Aberdeen v Hearts

Ojo was pretty good - he mostly tried to get us playing the right way and his use of the ball was accurate and sensible, as it was on Thursday. I thought he was maybe drawn out a bit too far at Walker's goal, though - Ikpeazu seemed to have the freedom of the park to take possession in-front of our defence and then pick his pass. 

2 hours ago, JTS98 said:

As opposed to the free-flowing samba fitba Aberdeen displayed today?

They're two very similar sides.

Both absolutely murder to watch, correct. Least Aberdeen pick up points from playing that way though. Hearts are both eye-bleeding and ineffective. Quite the combo.

13 minutes ago, Green Day said:

Which is odd, as his name is not mentioned at all in the bbc match analysis...........................

the guy will be very important player for us . just like thursday night he was there at right time and playing the right pass.  getting us going from the back . been well impressed with him. looks a bargain . 😉

Guest JTS98
8 minutes ago, HibsFan said:

Both absolutely murder to watch, correct. Least Aberdeen pick up points from playing that way though. Hearts are both eye-bleeding and ineffective. Quite the combo.

If only we'd had an opening game against a team that'd just lost to East Kilbride and had beaten them with a late winner...

7 minutes ago, HibsFan said:

I'm already looking forward to the two guaranteed  0-0's this reason...

Ojo is the type of player who is the epitome of the unsung hero. The kind of player that picks up 50pts a season on fantasy fitba but is as vital to a side as the player who picks up 250.

Absolute baller. Always looking for the ball short from big Joe (who had an absolute worldie in the first half today) which we have been crying out for.

8 minutes ago, HibsFan said:

murder to watch 😀.  last season we were nae great watch but signs already we will be attractive side .  all the new signings are showing that . . think your going be stabbing your eyes out with your managers style this season . signs are there already 😉.  .  

38 minutes ago, Irrational Behaviour said:

How was Ikpeazu not sent off for that assault on McKenna? 

The decision not to send Ferguson off was worse. His yellow could've been a red and he was on a booking when he smashed into Clare.

Edited by Tony Wonder

Guest Bob Mahelp
45 minutes ago, HibsFan said:

The trademark Hibee excuse for your team being utter pish since 1957.