The official Boris pm cluster-fuck thread

pandarilla

40 minutes ago, madwullie said:

Yet for some reason the whole country has to go through this endless fucking pantomime to satisfy.... what exactly?

Yes, but the thing is when you add on early morning raids, an anti-immigrant agenda, the jobs for the boys attitude, their sense of entitlement and more, then some might say it's a bit more worrying than just a pantomime that's playing out.

53 minutes ago, madwullie said:

It's absolutely fucking ridiculous. Even proper Johnson supporters in the main accept he's broken the rules a number of times - they just couldn't care less. Yet for some reason the whole country has to go through this endless fucking pantomime to satisfy.... what exactly? I don't even know. 

Couldn't care less?

In these so called red wall areas, the more he goes off the rails, the more they fucking love him.

38 minutes ago, ICTJohnboy said:

Couldn't care less?

In these so called red wall areas, the more he goes off the rails, the more they fucking love him.

Yeah I know. I meant they don't see anything wrong with it rather than they're nonplussed about it all. 

56 minutes ago, madwullie said:

Yeah I know. I meant they don't see anything wrong with it rather than they're nonplussed about it all. 

I apologise for repeating the same sentiment in different ways, but in the 50 plus years since I first took an interest in politics the disconnect between the views of the Scottish and English electorate has never been more stark.

3 hours ago, Granny Danger said:

This guy is an establishment shill.  A Tory down to his boots who sits in the lords as a cross bencher.  Aye, right.

He looks like a drunk taxidermist had a go at stuffing auld Phil the Greek.

My mum used to go to a divorced, widowed and separated group at a Catholic church in the southside of Glasgow. A couple met each other there - she had escaped a violent husband, his wife had died. The priest running the group told them that they couldn't marry in a Catholic church and that if they married civilly, or lived together, he would refuse them communion. But Boris Johnson can have two divorces, unknown children out of wedlock, countless affairs and he doesn't so much as have to do the fucking pre-marriage course???

I'm absolutely astounded that the Catholic church in England have sold out so pathetically to power.

24 minutes ago, GordonS said:

My mum used to go to a divorced, widowed and separated group at a Catholic church in the southside of Glasgow. A couple met each other there - she had escaped a violent husband, his wife had died. The priest running the group told them that they couldn't marry in a Catholic church and that if they married civilly, or lived together, he would refuse them communion. But Boris Johnson can have two divorces, unknown children out of wedlock, countless affairs and he doesn't so much as have to do the fucking pre-marriage course???

I'm absolutely astounded that the Catholic church in England have sold out so pathetically to power.

I'm assuming you are referencing Boris getting married in secret...I believe the daily mail mention the word catholic a few times

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-9632763/amp/Boris-Johnson-Carrie-Symonds-wed-secret-Bank-Holiday-ceremony-Westminster-Cathedral.html?__twitter_impression=true

26 minutes ago, doulikefish said:

I'm assuming you are referencing Boris getting married in secret...I believe the daily mail mention the word catholic a few times

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-9632763/amp/Boris-Johnson-Carrie-Symonds-wed-secret-Bank-Holiday-ceremony-Westminster-Cathedral.html?__twitter_impression=true

I'm not clicking on that but yes, I saw he got married in Westminster Cathedral. 

1 hour ago, GordonS said:

Some years ago, I accidently stumbled across a bar/club in Edinburgh.

It was aimed at divorced, widowed, singles, separated and liars. It's a wonder I didn't run into Boris there.  

I'm certainly no expert on the religion involved, but as I understand it BoJo's religious wedding was allowed because Bojo's previous weddings weren't "real" marriages because they weren't RC weddings and BoJo had taken time off from being RC at the times these previous - what should I call them - parties? took place.  (Other reasons/ excuses for a religion pandering to the desires of the powerful might be available.) 

I wonder if the earlier "weddings" were "real" for the brides/wives, or for the guests who travelled to and witnessed these pretend events and perhaps paid for hotel accommodation, no doubt bought new clothes and presents. Maybe the resulting household units' children thought they had married parents? Were there solemn promises of fidelity given in front of witnesses by both parties at these earlier social events and did BoJo know at the time he made his that they were worthless because they weren't given in the correct sort of ceremony in the correct sort of building? 

Those millions who trust BoJo's honesty and judgement have clearly not been paying attention. I'll leave the moral gymnastics of the religious organisation involved to those who support myth worship.  If they think that BoJo is a religious person, they WILL believe anything.  Personally, I'd rather that religious leaders didn't believe in magic, but that might be just me. 

Given BoJo's track record, if the new Mrs J has any sense, which in the circumstances can't be taken for granted, she should be placing more faith in a good 'pre-nup' than in her new husband's promises, regardless of the building in which they were given. 

27 minutes ago, Salt n Vinegar said:

I'm certainly no expert on the religion involved, but as I understand it BoJo's religious wedding was allowed because Bojo's previous weddings weren't "real" marriages because they weren't RC weddings and BoJo had taken time off from being RC at the times these previous - what should I call them - parties? took place.  (Other reasons/ excuses for a religion pandering to the desires of the powerful might be available.) 

I wonder if the earlier "weddings" were "real" for the brides/wives, or for the guests who travelled to and witnessed these pretend events and perhaps paid for hotel accommodation, no doubt bought new clothes and presents. Maybe the resulting household units' children thought they had married parents? Were there solemn promises of fidelity given in front of witnesses by both parties at these earlier social events and did BoJo know at the time he made his that they were worthless because they weren't given in the correct sort of ceremony in the correct sort of building? 

Those millions who trust BoJo's honesty and judgement have clearly not been paying attention. I'll leave the moral gymnastics of the religious organisation involved to those who support myth worship.  If they think that BoJo is a religious person, they WILL believe anything.  Personally, I'd rather that religious leaders didn't believe in magic, but that might be just me. 

Given BoJo's track record, if the new Mrs J has any sense, which in the circumstances can't be taken for granted, she should be placing more faith in a good 'pre-nup' than in her new husband's promises, regardless of the building in which they were given. 

Good summary.

It just all fits into the ‘loveable rascal’ character which BOJO portrays so well and, indeed makes him so popular.

I don’t think he believes in any religious mumbo  jumbo but goes through the motions to keep Carrie happy.

Politics and religion is a strange mix and through up many contradictions.
Must be hard for Kate Forbes to reconcile her ‘wee free’ beliefs with the wokeist tendencies of the SNP.

7 hours ago, Avon Barksdale said:

Absolutely shocked that rules were bent to accommodate this shitstain getting married.

There are far more important things to be critical of the Catholic Church for.  We can try institutional homophobia for a start.

11 hours ago, Pato said:

Struggling to summon the energy to be annoyed he's been married contrary to fucking ridiculous rules of a fucking ridiculous institution tbqhwy lads

If it helps, just picture the post-wedding scenario as he seeks to ride her into next week.