Walking down the Beechwood Road

Blackie Gold

14 hours ago, gogsy said:

Clubs can charge whatever they want in the SPFL there is no minimum price set, so if Auchinleck wanted to keep prices the same for   or a slight increase of £1-2 then nobody can stop them. Even at Lowland league tier five 14/16 clubs charge between £5-£7 the exceptions being East Stirling £8 and the money grabbing barstewards at Berwick £10.

Minimum of £12 per adult in SPFL Division 2, and only four teams charge that all the rest are over and above that. Brechin and Queen's Park charge £15 minimum.

4 minutes ago, TFW said:

Minimum of £12 per adult in SPFL Division 2, and only four teams charge that all the rest are over and above that. Brechin and Queen's Park charge £15 minimum.

image.png.ef40363d4488f4c7f273c2f4644aaf14.png

No reference to £12.00. Clubs can charge what they want for league matches. Just because other clubs charge a certain price, doesn't mean you have to.

16 hours ago, fb4 said:

I will try and make a case for staying at this level 

1- employers might not give players the required time off to go to say peterhead, Elgin, or some other far away places in midweek. 

2- players have trained and gained qualifications for their chosen employment while enjoying a decent level of football. 

3- fans might not want to pay £15 per game every week to watch their game 

1. That is why you have a squad.  Midweek trips to Elgin are very much the exception, not the rule (and you'll need to get to SPFL2 first)

2.  That also happens in the SPFL.

3. Clubs can charge whatever they like for league matches in the LL and SPFL.  So if Talbot want to charge £7, they can.

Edited by Burnie_man

IIRC minimum pricing of £12 only applies to play off matches and the League Cup.

1 hour ago, Talbot supporter said:

If Cove Rangers can go from the Highland League straight into league 2 after a playoff then it should be the same for the Junior Premier League, just my opinion.

That ship has long since sailed, sometime around 2013.

22 hours ago, the rambler said:

Auchinleck are too good for this level and will win the Scottish Cup and the League for along as they want to. 

They should challenge themselves at the highest level possible. I understand that supporters don't want to travel but they must be getting bored winning everything

After their feats in the the senior and junior Scottish Cups over the years they have the financial muscle to lord it over the Juniors as long as they like, time for another level. 

Yeah they must be bored oot their tits.

I don't know ANY supporter that would get bored winning everything.

21 hours ago, Talbot supporter said:

Folk that go to Talbot games know it's no as easy as what folk from the outside looking in think

Must be very stressful knowing you're strong favourites tae win every junior competition you enter, condolences lol 

We might favourites but it goes for nothing Imo, the talking is done on the pitch. Look what happened last time we played yous can easily happen again especially when the games come thick and fast , nothing is a certainty in fitba