Walking down the Beechwood Road

Blackie Gold

Good win today, should have been more than 4, harsh penalty
Harsher than last weeks,,,, hardly,,,, but then Talbot supporters are a wee bit blinkered, especially at home!!
Glen's players and management need to have a look at themselves, worst Glenafton performance in the first half I've seen!!!

How can you say we are blinkered when It was a one sided game. It was 4 going on 10 ma man. [emoji85]

The Glens management are a disgrace by the way they conduct themselves.

I would contend then to be the new Kick and Rush fitba experts for 2019/20.

Harsher than last weeks,,,, hardly,,,, but then Talbot supporters are a wee bit blinkered, especially at home!!
Glen's players and management need to have a look at themselves, worst Glenafton performance in the first half I've seen!!!
Ty

4 hours ago, Thee Talbot Bing said:

How can you say we are blinkered when It was a one sided game. It was 4 going on 10 ma man. emoji85.png

The Glens management are a disgrace by the way they conduct themselves.

I would contend then to be the new Kick and Rush fitba experts for 2019/20.

Ty

🤭 that’s good coming from a talbot supporter

#getfitbastopped 

Scream like a wee lassie when someone dares try to tackle 1 of the “galacticos”, have 6 or 7 players hounding the ref to show a yellow card for any sort of foul, roll about the ground screaming until ref shows yellow card then get up and walk away, throw yourself into the box and scream to try win penalty ....... The Darvel way ........ The Mick Kennedy way

I know what I would rather watch [emoji23]

13 minutes ago, Darvel legend said:

#getfitbastopped

hump it and win second ball 

brilliant at it but No exactly free flowing football  is it 🤔

If you think Talbot play like that you know f**k all about football. Although we already knew that due to some of your other statements.

"Mick Kennedy is the best manager in Junior football". That was before he had managed one game.

"Darvel have better players than Talbot"

"Talbot strikers are bang average apart from Graeme Wilson"

9 minutes ago, Talbot supporter said:

Why does this Talbot Darvel talk keep on going, they are no threat to us, when you think of the chances we missed it could have easily been 4 or 5nil

That's about the size of it. The only place they are heading is the insolvency courts.

Overrated pish. They won one game in the League Cup and then struggled to beat a Renfrew team who toiled in the top division last season and have lost there better players since then

#getfitbastopped
hump it and win second ball 
brilliant at it but No exactly free flowing football  is it [emoji848]

Your opinion means nothing. Why are you trying to create a rivalry with Talbot? There is none, you are in the league below us, you have never won anything that we compete in. Think you need to learn to walk before you run and show some humility and respect.

Humility, respect and Darvel Legned dont go together...

Your opinion means nothing. Why are you trying to create a rivalry with Talbot? There is none, you are in the league below us, you have never won anything that we compete in. Think you need to learn to walk before you run and show some humility and respect.

42 minutes ago, southerner said:

We’ve been together 7 games ur guys have played together a long while , we are on the right road 

11 minutes ago, Darvel legend said:

We’ve been together 7 games ur guys have played together a long while , we are on the right road 

Here he goes with the we,ve been together 7 games pish, how many played together at colville last season and the rest are all sesoned juniors or ex seniors who should have no problem settling in  so change the record and look for another excuse