Embarrassing admissions

I've only recently learned that raisins, sultans, and currants are dried grapes.

I also don't know if it's haversack or havisack.

It's also taken me an embarrassingly long time to realise that banoffee is made of banana and toffee! 

How can I have lived this long without knowing at least the first and third?

Are other readers similarly stupid?

P.S. the new emojis on P & B are pish. 

1 minute ago, paranoid android said:

I've only recently learned that raisins, sultans, and currants are dried grapes.

It's also taken me an embarrassingly long time to realise that banoffee is made of banana and toffee! 

Two out of three's not bad.

20 minutes ago, paranoid android said:

I know the guys that were in Dire Straits are getting on a bit but that’s still harsh.

I'm 42 years old and, until about two years ago I genuinely thought those 'mince pies' you get at Christmas contained actual mince within it's short crust pastry type casing, only recently discovered they were actually filled with dried dark fruits etc...

Although they are still fucking howling 🤢

57 minutes ago, paranoid android said:

See the source image

7 minutes ago, Flybhoy said:

I'm 42 years old and, until about two years ago I genuinely thought those 'mince pies' you get at Christmas contained actual mince within it's short crust pastry type casing, only recently discovered they were actually filled with dried dark fruits etc...

Although they are still fucking howling 🤢

Strongbow or Magners?

1 hour ago, paranoid android said:

Not having that. You'd have to be fucking daft to not know that.

14 minutes ago, Flybhoy said:

This doesn't surprise me. Well, your age does. 52 min IMO

Descending a hill, driving to Newtonmore and checking into a bunkhouse not realising I'd actually sharted about three hours previously. 

On a related vein, having three huge shites on Aonach Beag and having to leave the socks I'd wiped my arse with sitting right beside them. 

1 hour ago, paranoid android said:

While I'm at it.

As this may be turning into another shitting thread, I caught a horrific virus last year. Was pishing oot ma erse for the best part of a month.

Eventually, I was too weak to move out of the wife's leather recliner so, for a few days, I had to line the chair with towels and change them every few hours  :green