League 1 odds

On 21/06/2019 at 11:44, Trump said:

Great logic. Falkirk will lose to Raith because you’ve been in the division two years. Christ knows how we will get on against everyone else, should be fine against Clyde and Peterhead but apart from that we are fucked.

You should be fine against the Blue Toon to be fair, but Balmoor on a freezing cold afternoon can be difficult. August is hellish.

The game in January will take care of itself.

And a few unprepared , underwrapped bairns fans!

Latest odds from McBookie.   If they're right then champions and promotion playoffs are sorted as are the bottom two.

Odds on the bottom five teams suggests the opposite. Relegation places very open imo....

On 06/07/2019 at 17:01, bernardblack said:

Falkirk will be more than 1/2 to win games next season surely?

That's what Raith thought when they dropped to this league.

Edited by beefybake

How can Clyde be shorter odds than Forfar? Wild. I know they’ve lost a few players but should still be stronger than a Clyde side who came up in the play-offs? 

13/2 for the Rovers is worth it. Must make a strong start. 

10 hours ago, Wardy said:

How can Clyde be shorter odds than Forfar? Wild. I know they’ve lost a few players but should still be stronger than a Clyde side who came up in the play-offs? 

shhhh

On ‎06‎/‎07‎/‎2019 at 17:01, bernardblack said:

Falkirk will be more than 1/2 to win games next season surely?

We should be in most away games and some of the trickier homes as well. We were 1.50 v Stranraer the other night and they're joint 9th in the outright betting. Probably a bit of team uncertainty in that price as we dipped to 1.40 when lineups were announced.

On ‎19‎/‎07‎/‎2019 at 10:53, bernardblack said:

Odds on Dumbarton going down?

It gives me no pleasure whatsoever, but based on the current squad and what we've witnessed thus far I'd say the likelihood of going straight down or losing the play-off is 8/13 territory.

On 18/07/2019 at 18:37, Wardy said:

Looking at oddschecker a few of them seem to have clocked this and now have Forfar (correctly IMHO) shorter odds than Clyde.

On 21/06/2019 at 00:28, Raith_Hoevers said:

is it for EW top 3? Think Clyde will be a saucy bet EW

All systems go with pressure wi Falkirk to win the League Think that’s the best situation for the Rovers to have have a ‘fight’ mentality push. McKinnon is all about him, prob why he’s singed players he’s all ready sweet talked. Falkirk will be vulnerable away from home and Raith got a wee comfort for the experience wi being down 2 season. Forfar, East Fife too. Ain’t no easy away days. Am sure Rovers record wi Clyde is honking so am predicting them as our bogey team and Airdrie for most points for. a would of took Cammy Gill for half season loan as part of the Pars taking our 2 top players. Would benefit both parties and individual

Falkirk will be strong away. It’s at home we are stinking because the Falkirk stadium can get toxic very quickly if things aren’t going our way