Linlithgow Rose - 2019 onwards

18 hours ago, The Hologram said:

Be nice if regular critics of the team & set up could acknowledge our 8 game winning run

Happy to acknowledge that we are having a fine run. 

Pity the run hadn't started with a win in our most valuable game of the season - the Scottish Cup.

On 01/11/2021 at 13:06, Auld Heid said:

Happy to acknowledge that we are having a fine run. 

Pity the run hadn't started with a win in our most valuable game of the season - the Scottish Cup.

Ok, i acknowledge that your team is most definitely on a fine run. ☺

26 minutes ago, Deanburn Dave said:

Rose Twitter says they have signed Greg MacPherson. One of the ex Camelon players that were signed by the BU at the start of this season and then moved on.

Certainly seems to be a theme developing, with our  signings.

Looks like a signing as no mention of it being a loan.

The BU's signed 6 players in the summer when Camelon imploded after their Furlough debacle.

Greg MacPherson was one of the 6 and played about 30 minutes in our first preseason game. Being a friendly there were about 8 substitutes put on during the second half and I cannot remember how he played to be honest.

That was I think his only appearance and he was then moved on.

Herdy will know the player and what he is getting.

29 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Certainly seems to be a theme developing, with our  signings.

If you are unhappy with the signings, then do us all a favour and stay away. Herdy is bringing in boys who understand this level, and recent results speak for themselves. Couldn't care less where they come from. If they wear a Rose top they get my support. 

21 minutes ago, The Hologram said:

If you are unhappy with the signings, then do us all a favour and stay away. Herdy is bringing in boys who understand this level, and recent results speak for themselves. Couldn't care less where they come from. If they wear a Rose top they get my support. 

Funny how your support wasn't as vociferous until recently.

I have no particular issue with who Herdy signs. Especially if they continue to win.

However I would also hope that he casts his net wider. 

14 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

I have no particular issue with who Herdy signs. Especially if they continue to win.

Tend to do my supporting at the game rather than being a keyboard arsehole. 

18 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Didn't post a single thing about the Wee Rose until the last change of manager but posted prior to that about Camelon.

I wonder why :whistle