Linlithgow Rose - 2019 onwards

21 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Miles ahead?

Social club = sold

Park = handed back

Dressing room upgrade = Bo'ness Amateurs.

Waiting inline on a Monday morning to book a park, aye miles ahead right enough

In football terms on the park then yes 

1 minute ago, sponsorsladdie said:

Very poor first half, but what a goal to put us on top. Camelon keeper had 3 cracking saves 1st half. Great result in the end to keep the run going.

Didn't think their was much in the game that bit of quality from stowe was the difference. Ref and stand side lino were poor. The penalty decision was a shambles. 

The boy should have been sent off for that tackle on mcilduff late in 2nd half then creates the third goal.

13 minutes ago, AlanCamelonfan said:

Better than your dump. At least you can get a bit of shelter ya midden. 

If your lot could come up with a couple of pound you could sit in the stand at Prestonfield.

Maybe rob a charity box or something? 

6 hours ago, Auld Heid said:

Miles ahead?

Social club = sold

Park = handed back

Dressing room upgrade = Bo'ness Amateurs.

Waiting inline on a Monday morning to book a park, aye miles ahead right enough

Yet despite having all those things we don’t, your club are still throwing money at a revolving door of managers, the EOS and have won zilch for years. 

Mind when you walked away from the Rose? 😄

Edited by 8MileBU

Not the best of performances but a fine three points on a difficult surface with a howling wind.

Good debut goal for the big lad and its nine on the spin.

Surprised to see players having to climb through fence to get onto pitch and no dugout for us.

4 minutes ago, 8MileBU said:

Yet despite having all those things we don’t, your club are still throwing money at a revolving door of managers, the EOS and have won zilch for years. 

Mind when you walked away from the Rose? 😄

Football is cyclical, you lot will be back in your box once max gets fed up splashing his cash.

7 minutes ago, Marooneye said:

Not the best of performances but a fine three points on a difficult surface with a howling wind.

Good debut goal for the big lad and its nine on the spin.

Surprised to see players having to climb through fence to get onto pitch and no dugout for us.

Didn't have too they could have walked down to the gap in the corner where you are supposed to go as on the drawing for the covid protocols

3 minutes ago, AlanCamelonfan said:

Didn't have too they could have walked down to the gap in the corner where you are supposed to go as on the drawing for the covid protocols

So they're to walk 50 yards through supporters on a crumbling terrace to get onto park.  Seems like good planning.

Also noticed players having to use public toilets at half time.  Unbelievable 

1 minute ago, Marooneye said:

So they're to walk 50 yards through supporters on a crumbling terrace to get onto park.  Seems like good planning.

That terrace isn't crumbling and teams at the start of the season were capable of doing it. I'm sure the teams will be back in the away dressing rooms at some point. Should have not bothered and make you change at the side of the park like we had to do at the start of the season. 

3 minutes ago, Marooneye said:

Can't have the great linlithgow rose doing the same as everyone else. 

14 minutes ago, AlanCamelonfan said:

5 minutes ago, AlanCamelonfan said:

Can't have the great linlithgow rose doing the same as everyone else. 

You are obviously deluded. COVID protocols are supposed to protect players, and ensure that football can continue. At Prestonfield the public toilets were for players only and we hired portaloos for spectators.

Think you should have another look at the crumbling terracing everywhere. Place is dangerous

2 minutes ago, The Hologram said:

You are obviously deluded. COVID protocols are supposed to protect players, and ensure that football can continue. At Prestonfield the public toilets were for players only and we hired portaloos for spectators.

Think you should have another look at the crumbling terracing everywhere. Place is dangerous

Well don't come back then you'll no be missed you midden