Linlithgow Rose - 2019 onwards

Thot the young lads did ok but perhaps need more time and adjustment.

#19 & 20 were sharp and made a difference.

Big centre half did well and tc did nothing wrong there either.

More games and time to gel should tell us more.

Nipped up for second half. Rooster in central defence and about 5 trialists on show for the Rose. For 30 minutes they were outplayed by their opponents. Only poor finishing and good goalkeeping kept the score at 0-0. Tommy Coyne dropped into central defence with Rooster for the last 25 and the 2 did fairly well. Rose first goal looked like the goalie made an Erse of an inswinging corner. He will probably blame the heavy rain which at times was torrential. Clyde equalised with a lob over the Rose keeper who should have stayed on his line. With the visitors pushing up for a winner the Rose counterattacked and got the winner. All the Clyde fans I was standing with said it was miles offside but we were at the wrong end to judge it properly.
None of the Rose players stood out in the 2nd half.
The no 6 for Clyde was excellent. I also thought their attackers looked a lot more dangerous.......but maybe that's because I am comparing them to the dreadful Coco Strickland who played as poorly as he did when he was at the BU's.

55 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:
1 hour ago, sponsorsladdie said:

Could he not be bothered switching ends at half time?

Embarrassing if true.

Why not think about that a moment? We were missing MacKinlay, Thom, MacKenzie and Barbour. One of the guys lined up to play central defence tweaked a hamstring before the game. One who was playing got a dead leg in the first half. How many centre halves do you think we should make available to deal with that sort of stuff? It's a pre-season run out - not an embarrassment. 

Cant believe you dignified that post with a response.

6 minutes ago, FuzzyBear said:
10 minutes ago, HTG said:

Cant believe you dignified that post with a response.

Fair point but he was option 7 or 8 and why would we take one of the trialists out of their best position when we want to see what they're capable of?