Rangers' Wee Spot in Europe - Season 2023/24

4 minutes ago, RossBFaeDundee said:

major European final.

It's the Challenge Cup of Europe.

The way I see it, Rangers in the Europa League final is their equivalent of Brechin reaching the 2002 Challenge Cup final, yet the latter never got a mention at PMQs.  Shocking inconsistency. 

Just now, Arch Stanton said:

"Billy Boys" loud and clear. C'mon UEFA, do your stuff.

Have reevaluated my opinion. Rangers winning the game, but not being awarded the trophy due to fan behaviour is now my ideal outcome.

Obviously, that’s extremely unlikely so I’ll have to settle for a comfortable Frankfurt victory 

1 minute ago, Hedgecutter said:

It's the Challenge Cup of Europe.

No, this is the Scottish League Cup of Europe. Some people might debate it, but at the end of the day it's one of the big ones.

The Conference League is the Challenge Cup of Europe, because obviously.

Just now, RossBFaeDundee said:

No, this is the Scottish League Cup of Europe.

Nah, all the top teams compete in that.  The Challenge Cup is there to give the diddy diddies something to compete for, just like the Europa League.

2 minutes ago, Hedgecutter said:

Nah, all the top teams compete in that.  The Challenge Cup is there to give the diddy diddies something to compete for, just like the Europa League.

Some laugh calling the teams in the Europa League diddies when all the diddies actually qualify for the Conference League and the Europa League is just the filtered out teams from the Champions League, but to each their own.

Edited by RossBFaeDundee

10 minutes ago, Detective Jimmy McNulty said:

Nothing says 'not bothered' like biting to 'new club' banter 5 minutes from a European final ko.

^^^ posted 15 mins before KO.

Been watching too many OF games given 5mins injury time, imo.