The Famous Aberdeen’s European Tour 19/20

Frank Grimes

It was an absolutely insipid performance. Our use of the ball, even with Ojo still on the park, was dreadful - predictable, ponderous, careless. It was like watching two teams attempting to play different sports at times, such was Rijeka's technical superiority - and I'm not even sure they were that good, but it was like a glorified training session for them. 

Edited by DrewDon

Such relentless apathy regarding Aberdeen at the bottom bar the 2 week high we had around a couple of European games and the hearts match 

McInnes hasn’t become a bad manager overnight but poor results are just becoming less and less tolerable 

Our fans are fickle so he really needs to put a run together now 

17 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

Lies.

utter. fucking. lies

Loads of teams would stake a claim at spanking dundiddy last season. For a start, our 2-0 win at Dens at new year was like watching a top league side against a junior outfit.

I know, it was a great result for the junior outfit! The type of result you can tell your grandkids that you were there to see your wee team win.

2 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said:

Such relentless apathy regarding Aberdeen at the bottom bar the 2 week high we had around a couple of European games and the hearts match 

McInnes hasn’t become a bad manager overnight but poor results are just becoming less and less tolerable 

Our fans are fickle so he really needs to put a run together now 

I think it is more a case of the teams round about Aberdeen in the league have improved but Aberdeen have stayed the same.

11 minutes ago, johnnydun said:

I think it is more a case of the teams round about Aberdeen in the league have improved but Aberdeen have stayed the same.

We improved dramatically as a club when Derek came in but we’ve been standing still for a few years now

Europe is borderline pointless 

Just now, Frank Grimes said:

We improved dramatically as a club when Derek came in but we’ve been standing still for a few years now

Europe is borderline pointless 

I think he has taken it as far as he can.

Him leaving now would be in the best interests for Aberdeen and his own rep.

Well it’s been a great week for all the other diddy  teams fans. They get to laugh at Celtic and Aberdeen in the same week, so fair play to all the wind up merchants on here tonight again after Tuesday. At least we had a chance of a large guffaw at Celtic on Tuesday, and some of them feel confident enough tonight to give us some back. Fairy nuff. Anyway, let’s draw a line under tonight and get back the real competitions, starting on Sunday. COYR.

1518670926_new1.jpg.1cb48c9ba417fc20ad961c06b9ce1fdc.jpg

When you try your best but you don't succeed 
When you get what you want but not what you need 
When you feel so tired but you can't sleep 
Stuck in reverse

Lights will guide you home 
And ignite your bones 
And I will try to fix you

👏NEXT YEAR BOYS 👏

1 hour ago, RussellAnderson said:

Now? As in 2 games into the league season?

Why not? Results in the league so far:

3-2 vs Hearts - due to their defensive errors. We were not winning that without the red card. Wouldn’t even have drawn it. 

1-0 vs St Mirren - negative pish. No ideas or real creativity. No tactical nous to use a plan b or c to break them down.

Add to that european games:

1-1 vs RoPs at home and a struggle to win out there

1-1 vs Georgians - pretty poor performance (again)

5-1 vs Georgians - decent - credit due here.

2-0 and 0-2 vs Rijeka - terrible performances. For the first leg see comments on st mirren game. For the second - a total shambles.

So far it’s grim viewing from the stands and a lot of work is needed to get this turned around. Not just getting results but some football on the floor would be nice too...

25 minutes ago, kent_don said:

3-2 vs Hearts - due to their defensive errors. We were not winning that without the red card. Wouldn’t even have drawn it. 

1-0 vs St Mirren - negative pish. No ideas or real creativity. No tactical nous to use a plan b or c to break them down.

2-0 and 0-2 vs Rijeka - terrible performances. For the first leg see comments on st mirren game. For the second - a total shambles.

So far it’s grim viewing from the stands and a lot of work is needed to get this turned around. Not just getting results but some football on the floor would be nice too...

We beat Rops 2-1in both legs and it was 5-0 against the Georgians. Talk of sacking Mcinnes now is bed wetting of the highest order. It’s not been impressive at all since the home leg against the Georgians I agree but we have a run of winnable games coming up and we should at least be getting through those first before we start panicking completely.

Not raging at all. Just find it funny and pathetic when folk like you slither out to have a go when we're on a bad run. Not to be seen again until the next bad run.
He's consistently had us as the best of the rest since his second full season whilst losing most of his best players each year.. New rangers finally managed to overtake us last season and Killie had a phenomenal season. His European and cup record could be better but domestically we're also up against a team who can outspent the whole league several times over if they wanted to.

If someone thinks mcinnes time has only been marginally better than McGhee then it’s not even worth debating with them. As a club we are night and day from that era.

That was as poor as it’s been under derek tonight though.

5 hours ago, kent_don said:

If you’re going to post utter nonsense, at least get the results right.