Clyde FC; Season 2022-23

1 hour ago, Greenmachine said:

Who have you got in the Scottish Cup in the new year?

Who have you got in the Champions League in the new year...fail fail the Celts are here, eh ?

Know we invented yer big team.  Wee Walf was never away fae Barrowfield 'scuse me mister,  gonny tell me how tae start a side, aw gonny aw gonny ?'

f**k sake, no again.  Awrite wee man,  we're busy the now but stand oe'r there & we'll tell ye later...here, have a lolly meantime ya wee scrote *pats on head*

12 hours ago, Greenmachine said:

Anything would be better than watching that utter crap you watch every week.Talentless bangers.

Couple of cup wins have went right to your head. I’d rather be sitting 5th in league 1 than third in the West of Scotland Premier. 

55 minutes ago, SLClyde said:

Couple of cup wins have went right to your head. I’d rather be sitting 5th in league 1 than third in the West of Scotland Premier. 

Clyde,Elgin,East Fife,Stranraer and Hamilton all beaten by teams from tier 6.

There is no gap mate.Football in Scotland is full of self preservation to the detriment of quality.

30 minutes ago, Greenmachine said:

There is no gap mate.Football in Scotland is full of self preservation to the detriment of quality.

OF fan banging on about Clydebank on a Clyde thread,  bizarre. Maybe if Clydebank wasn't your 2nd or 3rd team you might have a bit of credibility.

Why don't you pop back to the Ugly Sisters forum and giez peace.

39 minutes ago, Greenmachine said:

Celtic beat Barcelona in 2012. Therefore there is no gap between Celtic under Neil Lennon with Miku up front and 2012 Barcelona.

Anyone can beat anyone in a one off game. Especially when, in the case of all the sides who you've mentioned, it's the biggest game of their season. But there's absolutely a huge jump from being a good WOSFL team to being a good League One team. Look at Stenhousemuir this season. They brought over a huge chunk of a really good BSC Glasgow side from the Lowland League (and their management team). And very quickly it became apparent that most of them weren't good enough to be League Two players.

Clyde have signed enough players from around the juniors and lowland league to know there is a rather large gap. 
Also note that while with Clydebank, Phil Johnston was capped by Junior Scotland.

At Clyde he was an awful fullback who never in his entire Clyde career put in a cross that wasn't blocked or over hit.