Clyde FC; Season 2022-23

37 minutes ago, Highlandmagyar 2nd Tier said:

It is without doubt that McCall is superior. The fact that your manager signs an extension with a nobody could shows what ambition he has. Picking up a wage from a nobody club. Says it all.

I can just sense your bottom lip trembling as I read that. Big massive club Partick can’t attract wee diddy club manager. Just shows that you’re not as relevant as you clearly think you are. 

A mate of mine who works the locks on the Forth and Clyde canal gave me a ring this morning. He claimed to have it on good authority that the Old Ragdoll narrowboat was due to moor-up behind Firhill tonight with Rosie, Jim and Dick Campbell in tow; with the charter having been paid for with Chinese yuan. Of course, I dismissed it all as pish and hung-up.

However, I was out at Auchinstarry marina on the canal for my dinner this evening and, half way through my pie and beans I begun to hear an unmistakeably staunch melody coming down the water. I went out front to look and lo and behold, there the three of them were: singing the sergeant-bash out on the deck.

God speed Dick, Maryhill needs you.

I've tried to explain this to the Mrs and the dug. Thistle are the league above and have a lottery winner in their support. They have been in the top league very recently. They asked Danny L to help them out a hole and he gave it some thought and said 'no'.

Thistle then asked as 2nd choice, a manager they sacked for impropriety a few years ago and another failed manager who got them relegated only 2years ago and their fans think this is the answer...the dug give me look and licked their erse. 

I won't fib. I was in danger of being admitted to A&E with creosote rectal dysfunction in this issue, but undoubtedly 2019's TopTrolla award goes to our manager and board. Perhaps i'll have to review my 'silence is compliance' standpoint, clearly wheels within wheels were in motion all along designed to retain the services of our manager. You got me, good. 

2 minutes ago, BullyWeeStonehouse said:

The absolute hypocrisy and meltdown on the Partick Thistle is glorious reading. 

Apparently they wanted McCall all along. Even though their diddy club approached us for Lennon first 😂

I'll confess to that great football enthusiast sin too. For obviously different reasons, mind. It's a glorious sight watching those fuckers implode nonetheless. 

Christ, i've missed the hatred. #batheinjagtears

9 hours ago, Highlandmagyar 2nd Tier said:

It is without doubt that McCall is superior. The fact that your manager signs an extension with a nobody could shows what ambition he has. Picking up a wage from a nobody club. Says it all.

Says it all that your club wanted a supposedly inferior manager, what ambition you have. 

Havent seen a meltdown like this in a long time 😂

Still buzzing from DL news 😁.

Not so good about John Rankin I'm afraid.

Was on Off the Ball last night and apparently snapped a screw is his ankle whilst 'blootering' the ball In training.

Didn't give timescales but sounded as if he will be out for a good while yet 😣

8 hours ago, Bully Wee Clyde FC said:

I've tried to explain this to the Mrs and the dug. Thistle are the league above and have a lottery winner in their support. They have been in the top league very recently. They asked Danny L to help them out a hole and he gave it some thought and said 'no'.

Thistle then asked as 2nd choice, a manager they sacked for impropriety a few years ago and another failed manager who got them relegated only 2years ago and their fans think this is the answer...the dug give me look and licked their erse. 

Slight correction, they USED to have a lottery winner until he left saying the club was a  shambles.  Hope he's ok when he hears the Titanic's sunk.....

Anyway, enough of our vastly inferiors, what's the news on Norway getting back, any word ?

Good work by the club to get Lennon signed up with another contract extension. 

The longer we have Lennon and Moore in the dugout the better!

Also, I dont think David Dishon has ever done anything other than good work since he joined the club years ago. Well, other than not score for the supporters team when he played... 😝

2 hours ago, macclyde+ said:

Still buzzing from DL news 😁.

Not so good about John Rankin I'm afraid.

Was on Off the Ball last night and apparently snapped a screw is his ankle whilst 'blootering' the ball In training.

Didn't give timescales but sounded as if he will be out for a good while yet 😣

He'll be back 7-10 days after the operation. 

1 minute ago, David W said:

I heard that last week as well, but on Off the Ball he didn't sound confident at all of returning any time soon. I think he had a setback this week.

Haven't listened to it only going on what I was told last week, he was fine for everything else apart from booting a ball and was waiting to see a specialist.