the_bully_wee 2,006 Report post Posted May 24, 2019 (edited) It's time to dispense with that which is old and press forward with a brand spanking new thread for our first season big in the back time! Let's kick things off with a 'heading' post containing an up-to-date squad list and a reminder of our business so far. Signed: Goalkeepers: David Mitchell (2020) Michael McGee (2020) Defenders: Barry Cuddihy (2021) Kieran Duffie (2020) Declan Fitzpatrick (2020) Craig Howie (2021) Martin McNiff (2021) Alex Petkov (6th January, 2020) Scott Rumsby (2021) Midfielders: Ray Grant (2020) Mark Lamont (2020) Chris McStay (2020) John Rankin (2020) Tony Wallace (2021) Forwards: David Goodwillie (2020) Chris Johnston (2021) Ally Love (2020) Ross Lyon (2020) Darren L. Smith (2020) Kristoffer Syvertsen (2020) Departed: Blair Currie (Stirling Albion) Kieran Hughes (Kilbirnie Ladeside) Dylan Cogill (unknown) Tom Lang (Dunfermline) Jordan Stewart (Albion Rovers) Scott Banks (returning to Dundee Utd) Jack Boyle (unknown) Kevin Nicoll (Stirling Albion) Aaron Millar (Clydebank) Potential squad, as things stand: Mitchell Cuddihy - Rumsby - Howie - McNiff McStay - Grant Johnston - Smith - Syvertsen Goodwillie Subs: Duffie, Fitzpatrick, Lamont, Love, Lyon, McGee, Petkov, Rankin, Wallace Edited July 9, 2020 by the_bully_wee -1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
the_bully_wee 2,006 Report post Posted May 24, 2019 Alan Martin next and we can call it there, I reckon. Anything on top of that would just be unfair. -1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TheBigGuy 87 Report post Posted May 24, 2019 Cracking attacking quartet 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth 223 Report post Posted May 24, 2019 League 1 forum for this pish. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BullyWeeLad 343 Report post Posted May 24, 2019 Apparently McNiff has signed a 2 year deal, just waiting to be announced 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Scott-Replay 1,006 Report post Posted May 24, 2019 Just now, BullyWeeLad said: Apparently McNiff has signed a 2 year deal, just waiting to be announced Plz Martin 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Clyde85 23 Report post Posted May 24, 2019 6 minutes ago, BullyWeeLad said: Apparently McNiff has signed a 2 year deal, just waiting to be announced Beautiful b*****d 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ingo ohne Flamingo 487 Report post Posted May 24, 2019 58 minutes ago, Clyde85 said: Beautiful b*****d Cracking hairline 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Briggsy's Ghost 76 Report post Posted May 24, 2019 Erm... you’ve been promoted! We’ll deserved but please don’t have us endure this thread all through next season!! League 1 forum!!! 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ScottR96 1,555 Report post Posted May 24, 2019 4 minutes ago, Briggsy's Ghost said: Erm... you’ve been promoted! We’ll deserved but please don’t have us endure this thread all through next season!! League 1 forum!!! ^^^ doesn't understand etiquette surrounding GTF day. Of course, that's what 2 decades in this division does to you. -1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Briggsy's Ghost 76 Report post Posted May 25, 2019 Enduring your shit patter that we’ve had to put up with for way too long. 2019/20 thread - get it in the league 1 forum it’s not f*@king hard genius! 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sydney 587 Report post Posted May 25, 2019 (edited) I hope the rumour about McNiff signing a new deal are true. Nervously waiting to see if we can secure Grant, Lang and McStay. If we get 2 of those 3 to sign, it’d be a real coup I think. All 3 would be incredible. I’d urge Clyde fans to get season tickets early if they can. Money in the bank could make all the difference. And it’s cheaper ! Just noticed btw that Under 18s can get a season ticket for £18 and Under 12s for £9. Hats off to the club for recognising that we need to attract local kids to Broadwood. That and the work in the community and at schools is a key investment in the club’s future. I hope it pays off and we consign talk of relocation to the bin. Edited May 25, 2019 by sydney 4 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cfcuk 1,612 Report post Posted May 25, 2019 club is always looking for a bit of income how about when the old pitch is getting ripped up.auction / raffle the penalty spot that Ally love scored the penalty from last week or maybe just stick it up in the Arria 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
maxruby 388 Report post Posted May 25, 2019 Ally might already have it in a frame in his “Trophy Cabinet” alongside a phial containing Swinglehurst’s tears! 10 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ScottR96 1,555 Report post Posted May 25, 2019 8 hours ago, Briggsy's Ghost said: Enduring your shit patter that we’ve had to put up with for way too long. 2019/20 thread - get it in the league 1 forum it’s not f*@king hard genius! ^^^ Still doesn’t understand Pie and Bovril. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FREDDYFRY 532 Report post Posted May 25, 2019 I hope the rumour about McNiff signing a new deal are true. Nervously waiting to see if we can secure Grant, Lang and McStay. If we get 2 of those 3 to sign, it’d be a real coup I think. All 3 would be incredible. I’d urge Clyde fans to get season tickets early if they can. Money in the bank could make all the difference. And it’s cheaper ! Just noticed btw that Under 18s can get a season ticket for £18 and Under 12s for £9. Hats off to the club for recognising that we need to attract local kids to Broadwood. That and the work in the community and at schools is a key investment in the club’s future. I hope it pays off and we consign talk of relocation to the bin. Mine just ordered as have my two boys (adults now) Great if we get a few sold early doors, cash might make a difference in signing or retaining, fingers crossed. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bullyweehutch 509 Report post Posted May 25, 2019 3 adult season tickets bought in my house once again this season! Mon the Bullywee! 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FREDDYFRY 532 Report post Posted May 25, 2019 Great stuff and that’s over 1300 quid between my hoose and yours, enough for one weeks wages for a Kelty player! We might get 4 for that 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jack Burton 1,102 Report post Posted May 25, 2019 Enduring your shit patter that we’ve had to put up with for way too long. 2019/20 thread - get it in the league 1 forum it’s not f*@king hard genius!Well be moving upstairs soon. However for you: 5 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Drifter 170 Report post Posted May 25, 2019 I think 'the proper champions' are just a bit gutted about missing out on their testimonial year in the bottom tier of Scottish football 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites