Bo'ness United 2019-2020

33 minutes ago, Specky said:

If that was a foul then why did we still get the throw? He was booked for whatever he said to your arse of a coach who came out being the big man.

Because the ball was already out of play. However, the challenge was on the way and that deserved a booking, please keep up.

Some bad losers on here tonight .
Fact , Bo’ness could have been 5 up at half time .
Fact , Rose only came to life after Nimmo went off .
Fact , Rose had a big chance to steal a draw but fluffed their lines .

Get over it and move on .

£7 was great value to see BU’s beat you lot
Apart from the last line thats pretty fair [emoji23]

A wee question for Bo’ness fans! Do use think you have the league in the bag?
Hell no. I thought the result today was yet another game where we rode our luck a bit to get the 3 points. Almost every BU win in the league has been by a single goal margin. The law of averages would suggest that at some point the results will go against us.

So then why was the foul on Ronald not a booking then? It was worse than the one your winging about!

Forgot, you err "influenced" the ref....

I haven’t whinged about anything, I’m happy that Scullion was allowed to stay on. Think that you’ll find it’s Linlithgow fans and arses like yourself that are whinging that everything went against Linlithgow!

I dont agree with Specky. Thought there were 3 very poor challenges in the game and you are right Scullions was one of the worst as was the one on Ronald and Nimmo's right on the edge of the Boness box.

I agree with you on the first two, I thought Nimmos one on the edge of the box was a good challenge, was right in front of us and I thought he took the ball clean.
Ithe one on Ronald was bad.

I agree with you on the first two, I thought Nimmos one on the edge of the box was a good challenge, was right in front of us and I thought he took the ball clean.
Ithe one on Ronald was bad.
Fair enough. I was at other end but Nimmo's looked bad from our angle.

1 minute ago, Auld Heid said:
28 minutes ago, baker2 said:
A wee question for Bo’ness fans! Do use think you have the league in the bag?

Will be a bit of an anti climax as they can't currently get promoted anyway.

So what your really trying to imply is that the Club won’t get a licence.

1 minute ago, FuzzyBear said:
5 minutes ago, boheesian said:
So what your really trying to imply is that the Club won’t get a licence.

Legit question old chap. Are you liable to get licence in time

I don’ t know the complete picture but I would be very surprised if a licence was not granted in the very near future.

In regard to the "will the BU's win the league" question I should have added that in Stuart "Big Game" Hunter and Ross Campbell we have the best Centrehalf pairing in the league. If either of them was to go missing with injuries our options are limited.

If any manager can get the BU's over the line it's Max Christie.

In regard to the "will the BU's win the league" question I should have added that in Stuart "Big Game" Hunter and Ross Campbell we have the best Centrehalf pairing in the league. If either of them was to go missing with injuries our options are limited.

If any manager can get the BU's over the line it's Max Christie.

Best post I have read so far.