Bo'ness United 2019-2020

4 minutes ago, 8MileBU said:

Is there a chance of the wind getting this game postponed or abandoned? Forecast suggests it’s to calm down just prior to kick-off time, but these things are never a guaranteed. Be nigh on impossible to take a corner, free-kick etc on astroturf without the ball blowing away. Nightmare for the goalie’s kicking out too.

No chance, it's not too bad out there, just a guid drying day.  😉

The U20 played in a howler last night on 3g down in Killie, not too many issues.

Definitely shows intent on behalf of the club, to stay at the top and with a bit of luck, ease the coronary pressure of BU fans by turning 1 goal margins into 2 or 3.
The most amusing thing was over the last 2 weeks, certain wee rose fans on the forum were dropping huge hints that he was certain to join them.  Indeed on Saturday, some were discussing how he would fit in.  Obviously the laddie has more sense and chose to play for a club on the up and for a manager he played well for at Broxburn.
Welcome back Kieran.
Money talks - easy when your only overhead is hiring a park and washing the strips.

2 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:
13 hours ago, Jambo said:
Definitely shows intent on behalf of the club, to stay at the top and with a bit of luck, ease the coronary pressure of BU fans by turning 1 goal margins into 2 or 3.
The most amusing thing was over the last 2 weeks, certain wee rose fans on the forum were dropping huge hints that he was certain to join them.  Indeed on Saturday, some were discussing how he would fit in.  Obviously the laddie has more sense and chose to play for a club on the up and for a manager he played well for at Broxburn.
Welcome back Kieran.

Money talks - easy when your only overhead is hiring a park and washing the strips.

You forgot about the £3

11 minutes ago, lithgierose said:

You forgot about the £3

Has that clown “Auld Heid” always been a clown or has he had to work at being a right pain in the arse who thinks he’s being controversial, when in fact everyone’s laughing at him rather than with him.

His carer should be reprimanded for allowing him to ridicule himself

7 minutes ago, wee dougie said:

Has that clown “Auld Heid” always been a clown or has he had to work at being a right pain in the arse who thinks he’s being controversial, when in fact everyone’s laughing at him rather than with him.

His carer should be reprimanded for allowing him to ridicule himself

He is a suitable case for treatment as is his other two cohorts Lithgierose and Specky making up a new version of the “Three Stooges”

Ironic that Luthgy fans probably helped pay the fee.

The BU's are operating a different operational model from the wee Rose. It has its pros and cons. Suggest you get over it, stop making a complete twat of yourself and simply move on.

1 hour ago, Auld Heid said:
14 hours ago, Jambo said:
Welcome back Kieran.

I really can imagine the tears of frustration landing on your keyboard as you type.  

1 hour ago, Burnie_man said:

No chance, it's not too bad out there, just a guid drying day.  😉

The U20 played in a howler last night on 3g down in Killie, not too many issues.

Wind starting to die down a wee bit, still pishing down though.

No chance, it's not too bad out there, just a guid drying day.  [emoji6]

Cool, wasn’t sure how bad it was up there but my garden furniture is all over the place down here! 🤦🏻‍♂️

Indeed, so for now we’ll carry on using a perfectly legitimate model of sustainability and progression whilst you boys can keep digging deep in those pockets.

IMG_0951.jpg

3 minutes ago, Burnie_man said:

Wind starting to die down a wee bit, still pishing down though.

Any cover at Ash Grove and is the Community Centre still there? Assume the new pitch is on the site of the old "all weather" pitch?

1 hour ago, Auld Heid said:
14 hours ago, Jambo said:
Welcome back Kieran.

Money talks it can’t sing or dance and it can’t walk

but the B.Us are dear to me so I’d much rather be

forever in Newtown babe   ( for babe read twat, auld heid )

6 minutes ago, Burnie_man said:
27 minutes ago, Ford said:
Any cover at Ash Grove and is the Community Centre still there? Assume the new pitch is on the site of the old "all weather" pitch?

It is and there is cover, the old Community Centre is in the process of being demolished.

Thanks Burnie

2 hours ago, Auld Heid said:
15 hours ago, Jambo said:
Welcome back Kieran.

Are wages not overheads? Of course your lot don’t or they might have been able to afford Kieran Anderson. Please do due diligence before making another twat of your self. On second thoughts continue, it’s comedy gold.