Killie's "European" Tour 2019/20

It's almost as if you want them to build a bigger stadium that they have no chance of filling just for away fans?

Surely no club has ever done that before? [emoji848]
They aren't playing at their own stadium. Their home ground is a category 1 ground so doesn't meet uefa regulation so they've moved it to... another category 1 ground in Rhyl.

15 hours ago, dumpweed said:

There's a lot of *** like entitlement coming from the killie fans demanding we are given more tickets or we move the game. The attitude of "This wee diddy welsh team" should just concede home advantage and allow us to take over doesn't sit well with me.

I'm with you on this one.  It's all turning a bit Rangers-y - and @Coooombe, if you're seriously suggesting that a deficit of 40 seats constitutes the home club "doing what they like" then I'd say you've lost a bit of perspective on this one mate.

I'm with you on this one.  It's all turning a bit Rangers-y - and [mention=14312]Coooombe[/mention], if you're seriously suggesting that a deficit of 40 seats constitutes the home club "doing what they like" then I'd say you've lost a bit of perspective on this one mate.

Aye I had a bit of a heads gone last night. My frustrations have been more with the way the board have decided to distribute the tickets than the state of the stadium but it is what it is and we need to deal with it. Hopefully there is something sorted in Rhyl for those who travel without tickets.

Just now, Coooombe said:

Aye I had a bit of a heads gone last night. My frustrations have been more with the way the board have decided to distribute the tickets than the state of the stadium but it is what it is and we need to deal with it. Hopefully there is something sorted in Rhyl for those who travel without tickets.

Aye, it happens - I'd a snottery meltdown on kickback earlier in the week about the fixture schedule :lol:

I've known from the outset that I wouldn't have been able to get to the away leg of any Q1 tie, as I'm going on a stag do that day to Croatia, so in all honesty the consternation about ticketing arrangements has kinda passed over my head.  I do think that giving it to the supporters buses is a strange way to go about it, but as has been said variously it's been a fairly unique set of circumstances.

One would presume there'll be something put on to entertain all those who travel without tickets.  It wouldn't be my preferred way of spending a couple of days holiday, but it's a good opportunity for local bars etc to make a bit of money.  Hope you enjoy it.

Guest Moomintroll
Aye, it happens - I'd a snottery meltdown on kickback earlier in the week about the fixture schedule [emoji38]
I've known from the outset that I wouldn't have been able to get to the away leg of any Q1 tie, as I'm going on a stag do that day to Croatia, so in all honesty the consternation about ticketing arrangements has kinda passed over my head.  I do think that giving it to the supporters buses is a strange way to go about it, but as has been said variously it's been a fairly unique set of circumstances.
One would presume there'll be something put on to entertain all those who travel without tickets.  It wouldn't be my preferred way of spending a couple of days holiday, but it's a good opportunity for local bars etc to make a bit of money.  Hope you enjoy it.
Will be a lot of other Scottish people in the area as well as the Caravan Parks in the area have a lot of people down the first two weeks in July before the English holidays start. Mostly on the Towyn side which is the other end of Rhyl but should be a good atmosphere in the main drag itself.

On ‎25‎/‎06‎/‎2019 at 22:47, ftk said:

It's almost as if you want them to build a bigger stadium that they have no chance of filling just for away fans?

Surely no club has ever done that before? emoji848.png

You're a sad act.

It's hilarious.

Nearly as hilarious as knowing you'll never see your team in Europe!

You're a sad act.
It's hilarious.
Nearly as hilarious as knowing you'll never see your team in Europe!
Did that hit a nerve? [emoji38]

Nice to see our AYRshire cousin rednecks getting out and about and seeing the world. 🤠

Guest Moomintroll

All negativity aside, how many people are coming down without tickets to just enjoy the atmosphere & have a day out in Rhyl?

12 hours ago, Moomintroll said:

All negativity aside, how many people are coming down without tickets to just enjoy the atmosphere & have a day out in Rhyl?

I have accommodation booked in Rhyl but have no ticket and doubt very much I will be heading down without one.    I haven't booked travel yet and if I was somehow able to acquire one the cost is way higher now than it would have been 10 days ago, when the club should have completed dividing up their allocation.  They've made up their process on the hoof when you consider the way it has been done, the lack of communication and the manner they have treated the Privileged Seat Holders.  Absolutely fu**ing clueless.  The CEO and the rest of the board should be held accountable for the mess they have made and the negativity surrounding this.  They have managed to take away all the enjoyment many of us experienced after qualifying for Europe for the first time in years. 

To say I am pissed off is an understatement - i'm a shareholder, watched Killie since the 60s, been a season ticket holder for over 30 years, go to at least half the away games each season, even when we were taking 400-500 or less to many games, done the Lotto for over 20 years, contribute to TiK yet there is no system in place to reward loyalty from the club. I am also going to Belgrade. 

I don't stay in Ayrshire so travelling to many away games is far more expensive that travelling on a supporters bus, but hey-ho we don't count according to the club.  Once we become less successful, which will happen, as success is cyclical for clubs like us, many of those who have managed to get tickets this time will find something else to do on a Saturday. Not all, but many!

I probably come across as bitter and to be honest I am, as is usual with these circumstances loyalty is not always rewarded. 

Guest Moomintroll
I have accommodation booked in Rhyl but have no ticket and doubt very much I will be heading down without one.    I haven't booked travel yet and if I was somehow able to acquire one the cost is way higher now than it would have been 10 days ago, when the club should have completed dividing up their allocation.  They've made up their process on the hoof when you consider the way it has been done, the lack of communication and the manner they have treated the Privileged Seat Holders.  Absolutely fu**ing clueless.  The CEO and the rest of the board should be held accountable for the mess they have made and the negativity surrounding this.  They have managed to take away all the enjoyment many of us experienced after qualifying for Europe for the first time in years. 
To say I am pissed off is an understatement - i'm a shareholder, watched Killie since the 60s, been a season ticket holder for over 30 years, go to at least half the away games each season, even when we were taking 400-500 or less to many games, done the Lotto for over 20 years, contribute to TiK yet there is no system in place to reward loyalty from the club. I am also going to Belgrade. 
I don't stay in Ayrshire so travelling to many away games is far more expensive that travelling on a supporters bus, but hey-ho we don't count according to the club.  Once we become less successful, which will happen, as success is cyclical for clubs like us, many of those who have managed to get tickets this time will find something else to do on a Saturday. Not all, but many!
I probably come across as bitter and to be honest I am, as is usual with these circumstances loyalty is not always rewarded. 

The biggest villians around this, except for UEFA who apparently offer no flexibility around this when they are constantly ignoring or bending their own rules when it comes to standing in Eastern Europe, are Wrexham.
The guys at CQN, as soon as the draw was made were happy to override their original nomination of Rhyl as their alternate stadium, it should never have been nominated in the first place as it is Category 1 but that is a moot point.
Wrexhams pitch is ready but they want to keep it nice for the friendly v Stoke City a week on Wednesday, Connahs Quay are gutted about this as well as they have lost out on a decent amount of revenue & they realise they are going to have a lot of stewarding hassles next week as a result.

17 minutes ago, Moomintroll said:

The biggest villians around this, except for UEFA who apparently offer no flexibility around this when they are constantly ignoring or bending their own rules when it comes to standing in Eastern Europe, are Wrexham.
The guys at CQN, as soon as the draw was made were happy to override their original nomination of Rhyl as their alternate stadium, it should never have been nominated in the first place as it is Category 1 but that is a moot point.
Wrexhams pitch is ready but they want to keep it nice for the friendly v Stoke City a week on Wednesday, Connahs Quay are gutted about this as well as they have lost out on a decent amount of revenue & they realise they are going to have a lot of stewarding hassles next week as a result.

Wrexham are completely blameless in this.  It's their ground, why on earth should they let this match be played on it if they don't want to?

The fact that we are so close to the game and the allocation still hasn't been finalised is disgraceful.

Guest Moomintroll
Wrexham are completely blameless in this.  It's their ground, why on earth should they let this match be played on it if they don't want to?
The fact that we are so close to the game and the allocation still hasn't been finalised is disgraceful.
Forget the mess that is our ticket allocation. As soon as the draw was made Connahs Quay were doing their damndest to switch it to the Racecourse but Wrexham, (probably Glyndwr University to be honest) were not having it. They lied about their pitch not being ready when it is. No matter what the fall out is around this whole fiasco, Connahs Quay are utterly blameless, they have tried their best & should be applauded for it.

14 minutes ago, Moomintroll said:
28 minutes ago, KillieCon said:

Forget the mess that is our ticket allocation. As soon as the draw was made Connahs Quay were doing their damndest to switch it to the Racecourse but Wrexham, (probably Glyndwr University to be honest) were not having it. They lied about their pitch not being ready when it is. No matter what the fall out is around this whole fiasco, Connahs Quay are utterly blameless, they have tried their best & should be applauded for it.

I haven't seen much criticism of CQN, most folk I know were aware that they tried to get the game switched. I can't see why you are laying some of the blame of this mess with Wrexham. It doesn't matter if they lied about the pitch, they are under no obligation to accommodate the game.

It was clear early on that there was never going to be enough tickets to satisfy the demand. I understand that the club have been put in a difficult position with regards to the allocation but it should have been sorted much sooner. As the guy above said, this has taken the enjoyment of qualifying for Europe away from a lot of people, particularly those who are in the same position as him and who (quite rightly imo) thought they would have a better chance of getting a ticket.

Edited by KillieCon

45 minutes ago, Moomintroll said:

While I accept UEFA bend their own rules when it suits them and enforce them when they want to, as KillieCon says it is nothing to do with Wrexham - they are perfectly entitled to say no and do what they want to with a new pitch. IMO if these teams do not have access to suitable facilities then they should not be allowed into such competitions. 

That though is not my gripe, it is with our club and in particular the CEO who has made a complete arse of this.  Perhaps a lot of the negative comments about her in the past on Kickback have a fair bit of merit.  

It is a complete and utter shambles and I suspect there are still about 2-300 tickets to be allocated yet still we hear nothing - a week until the game.  TBH the club don't deserve support after this - the players do but those that run it certainly don't. 

10 minutes ago, KillieCon said:

It was clear early on that there was never going to be enough tickets to satisfy the demand. I understand that the club have been put in a difficult position with regards to the allocation but it should have been sorted much sooner. As the guy above said, this has taken the enjoyment of qualifying for Europe away from a lot of people, particularly those who are in the same position as him and who (quite rightly imo) thought they would have a better chance of getting a ticket.

100% correct

Guest Moomintroll
While I accept UEFA bend their own rules when it suits them and enforce them when they want to, as KillieCon says it is nothing to do with Wrexham - they are perfectly entitled to say no and do what they want to with a new pitch. IMO if these teams do not have access to suitable facilities then they should not be allowed into such competitions. 
That though is not my gripe, it is with our club and in particular the CEO who has made a complete arse of this.  Perhaps a lot of the negative comments about her in the past on Kickback have a fair bit of merit.  
It is a complete and utter shambles and I suspect there are still about 2-300 tickets to be allocated yet still we hear nothing - a week until the game.  TBH the club don't deserve support after this - the players do but those that run it certainly don't. 
I honestly get that, the order of blame here runs UEFA>KFC ( in terms of organisation)>Glyndwr University>Wrexham FC> Connahs Quay Nomads FC. I have lived & worked in & around North Wales for the last 10 years & worked in Wrexham for 5 years. Their equivalent to our Privilege Seat Holders ( or at least the ones I know) do not have a single good word to say about the Universities ownership of the Stadium.