Stranraer FC 2019-20 - heading for the big 150

7 minutes ago, ++Ammo - Airdrie++ said:

You've been whooshed here old bean.
Get that wetsuit off and step back out the water, you've dived right in there.

The congratulations remain though, a great result

Nah , we are “ the blues” and we are fae “the toon” 

but you have whooshed yourself , the blue toon is peeterheid  

http://www.peterhead.org.uk/

Nah , we are “ the blues” and we are fae “the toon” 

but you have whooshed yourself , the blue toon is peeterheid  
http://www.peterhead.org.uk/
[emoji849]
Thank Ammo what a draw for us Rangers away. Badly needed.
Great draw for Stranraer, T boy.
Should add a few extra coppers to the tin!

11 hours ago, ++Ammo - Airdrie++ said:

emoji849.pngGreat draw for Stranraer, T boy.
Should add a few extra coppers to the tin!

Aye , hoping for a full house and telly money , nil nil draw and get them back to Balmoor,    Stair Park , 

or just enough in castle greyskull to give give us a wee boost for a season 

Edited by bishopburn boy

• 4 weeks later...
41 minutes ago, Mattmc said:

Another really inspiring signing to add to the list of help the aged we’ve already signed.

22 goals in 35 games for Troon. You never know. Good luck anyway 🎄👍🎄

From the clubs Facebook;

Due to injuries SFC south management was approached for a player for the bench on Friday night South management got back and said Lewis McIntyre was available.
Early hours Saturday Ian Smith phoned manager sick. Again South management were approached as Scott Robertson was also touch and go to pass a fitness test.
Unfortunately the South team had already left for their pre- arranged day out in Glasgow, so no one else was available.
Gary and Alan volunteered if Robbo failed fitness test to take places on the bench as an emergency as both are signed alongside Chris.
There was absolutely no recriminations against the South team who were unavailable due to the above stated reasons, they couldnt be in two places at once and it was extremely late notice for everyone.

So Chris Aitken now age 38 and retired in 2016 was on our bench on Saturday.
Gary McCutcheon age 41, retired 2015 ( still playing some games in the south of Scotland league ) was available for selection.
Alan Jenkins, age 38, played a handful of Lowland League games but struggling with injuries also available for selection.

Add the twice already retired Ryan Stevenson to our squad and we’ve got a decent over 35’s team.