Celtic v Aberdeen, Scottish Cup Semi Final

Flybhoy

2 minutes ago, accies1874 said:

Aberdeen didn't even get a foul for the same thing in the Betfred Final.
Anyway, well done on winning the cup Celtic.

If it happens in the box you get away with it it seems. It was a stonewall penalty on GMS in that final.

Thompson soiling all over this game. Ball first booking was laughable. The head knock with Christie for his second was certainly no worse than when Boyata emptied GMS’s skull in the last final that wasn’t even penalised.

Just now, Grangemouth Bairn said:

Referee was always going to look for an opportunity to send off an Aberdeen player or give Celtic a penalty.

Because Thompson is renowned for his favouritism towards the green teams in Scotland.

5 minutes ago, accies1874 said:

Aberdeen didn't even get a foul for the same thing in the Betfred Final.
Anyway, well done on winning the cup Celtic.

Was thinking the exact same thing. 

Funny that :o

3 minutes ago, accies1874 said:
4 minutes ago, The OP said:
Aye definitely not dangerous play the fact he is being stretchered off is purely coincidental.

I think it was booking, definitely. I also thought Aberdeen could've had a penalty for the same kind of foul in the Betfred final.

2 minutes ago, Muzza81 said:

If it happens in the box you get away with it it seems. It was a stonewall penalty on GMS in that final.

I personally think we should officiate all games according to the precedent set by diddies’ minor grievances.