Turnip Surprise Vs Quinoa Fake Steak Bakes

• Replies 335
42 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:
43 minutes ago, jagfox99 said:
Can't believe we let Falkirk score so easily. Almost doubled up by Paton.
Probably 45 minutes of tedium to ensue...

Nae geese?

Cocked and ready!

4 minutes ago, roman_bairn said:

What was McKinnon thinking with McLean and Jarvis? Losing McShane means we’ve lost any shape

It's almost like neither team wants to win...

Getting worried now. That was a chance for a 3 point gap. Now Partick still have a game to at and Alloa have two. 

Prove me wrong, Bairns. 

Before we play again Alloa have to go to United and Inverness away. Gonna hope after that it will still be as it is now.

Will need to wait and see the Ayr-Queens and Morton-Alloa outcomes to determine this result's value, but right now it feels like an opportunity missed for us (and I'm sure it does for Falkirk too). Meh.

We weren’t any better in the second half. The second half was eye bleedingly bad. 2 utterly woeful teams thumping the ball up the park or out of play and running after it. Neither team deserved to win so a draw was far enough.

Felt McKinnon got it horribly wrong today both with the formation and substitutions. We had to move from the diamond to 4-3-3 as we were getting dominated that first half. The subs killed off any hope of getting back into it. Taking McShane off was mental and it killed what little midfield we had. Osman just can’t play in a 4 he just stays in front of the defence leaving a big hole next to Paton. And he was fucking awful today. Couldn’t understand bringing MacLean on either really no idea what he brings to the team and he was shite again. Should’ve brought on Todorov instead of Kidd at the end to really have a go but I think by then he was happy with a point.

Terrible game of football with so many misplaced passes. Felt we had too many players who were off the pace today and again Rudden was isolated.

Would love us to play Rudden up top with either Jarvis or Todorov from the start and have a real go at teams.

That said though it could be a decent point if the teams below us lose their games in hand.

Yeah the end of that game was 2 teams settling. Our chances were either McShane off the post or later on we had some openings where a complete lack of understanding between players was almost always to blame for it falling apart at the tickly bit.

Partick miles ahead of us in terms of technique. McKinnon is so negative it is horrid to watch. The very best we will get now is 8th, however playoffs loom for me on that performance.

Petravicious despite setting upmthe goal is hopeless, just breaks down so many times he gets it. McLean - hopeless too. Osman was as poor as he was decent at Dingwall.

Glad we have a two week break now. We looked leggy.

Dixon our best player.

Based on that, both teams should be relegated. Abysmal.

McKinnon seems to be set on not losing. Terrible substitution taking our only creative midfielder off, leaving 2 defensive midfielders to create from the centre - one of which was feckin awful from the first whistle. Bringing Kidd on ahead of any of the other outfield players on the bench is a testimony to McKinnon's negative pish. Must do better Ray.

46 minutes ago, roman_bairn said:

Well we’ve just brought on Kidd so that’s confirmed...

He had a shot on target. Man of the second half :lol:

How did mcginty play? Did we miss Anderson and Elliot?

McGinty was your worst player IMO. Bannigan and McDonald will keep you up