Offensive behaviour

264 members have voted

12 minutes ago, Principal Flutie said:

f**k up willy.

Choke slam him Randy....

1 hour ago, Principal Flutie said:

I think that's fair. I also think many clubs would be concerned about how, exactly, it would be enforced. I'd certainly be a bit cautious about putting trust into the Scottish football authorities with things like this.

If we can't trust Peter to be fair and impartial, then who can we trust.....

• Replies 434
I see it as the other way round. Clubs have to agree to bringing in strict liability, and then you get everyone round a table and thrash out what the rules and penalties are from there.

I more meant from the perspective of the bbc survey. If they are being asked to say if they support it then the answer is probably ‘it depends on the format’.

In terms of actually making it happen then yes the clubs need to sit down and say let’s have a serious conversation about it.

I just found the bbc self righteousness about their survey a bit off.

1 hour ago, wastecoatwilly said:

So if somebody was in your hoose you would just stand back and watch them rip your hoose apart.

Motherwell, Kilmarnock, Aberdeen, Dundee, Partick Thistle and others apparently have to when Celtic and Rangers come calling.

1 hour ago, wastecoatwilly said:

The problem is Aberdeen are responsible for everything that happens within their stadium.

I know you are winding up some posters, but this is an issue - the radge that is Willie Miller was suggesting that Hibs should be entirely responsible for everything that happens at Easter Road.

Now in Willies pea sized brain, this makes perfect sense.

However, as has been mentioned ad nauseum, while we have had a fair few idiots of late, the vast majority of antisocial behaviour is caused by your lot and Rangers - and that includes sectarian singing at away grounds.

How can other teams be responsible for that?

That is why nobody is signing up to strict liability - there is no clear definition or parameters for "blame".

12 hours ago, kingjoey said:

Motherwell, Kilmarnock, Aberdeen, Dundee, Partick Thistle and others apparently have to when Celtic and Rangers come calling.

And when someone tries to stop it they get chastised by the club they are trying to help.

10 minutes ago, Snafu said:

Bump - everyone knows both Police and Celtic FC are now investigating the sectarian chants aimed at Derek McInnes in the cup semi final.

'' Celtic released a statement on Monday condemning the abuse, but also said their club were the victims of "offensive chanting".

"Chanting of this nature should have no place in football and we condemn this wholeheartedly," said a Celtic spokesperson.

"We hope the authorities also take the same interest in offensive chanting directed at Celtic Football Club and our supporters at yesterday's match and other games."

Hope the Celtic fans who continue to bring this shite to football grounds get banned. Also, haven't heard Aberdeen FC comment on the offensive singing from their own fans from that game, come to think of it haven't heard anything from Aberdeen about the offensive behaviour of their fans in two recent games versus Rangers either. Did I miss something?

What?

10 minutes ago, parsforlife said:

Celtic and their fans have absolutely lost it and gone into whataboutery max since they can't deny their own actions with McInnes.

They're doing no more than following Lawwell's example.  All his statement was about was to remind everyone who the real victims are here - Celtic.

Bump - everyone knows both Police and Celtic FC are now investigating the sectarian chants aimed at Derek McInnes in the cup semi final.
'' Celtic released a statement on Monday condemning the abuse, but also said their club were the victims of "offensive chanting".
"Chanting of this nature should have no place in football and we condemn this wholeheartedly," said a Celtic spokesperson.
"We hope the authorities also take the same interest in offensive chanting directed at Celtic Football Club and our supporters at yesterday's match and other games."
Hope the Celtic fans who continue to bring this shite to football grounds get banned. Also, haven't heard Aberdeen FC comment on the offensive singing from their own fans from that game, come to think of it haven't heard anything from Aberdeen about the offensive behaviour of their fans in two recent games versus Rangers either. Did I miss something?

That statement is whataboutery at its highest level

3 hours ago, parsforlife said:

Celtic and their fans have absolutely lost it and gone into whataboutery max since they can't deny their own actions with McInnes.

They aren't used to being under the spotlight, usually it's them flinging mud at others.

4 hours ago, Snafu said:

haven't heard Aberdeen FC comment on the offensive singing from their own fans from that game, come to think of it haven't heard anything from Aberdeen about the offensive behaviour of their fans in two recent games versus Rangers either. Did I miss something?

2 hours ago, Snafu said:

Whataboutery isn't a valid reason to ignore the obvious problem with your own fans.

We saw on the Cup Semi thread that you dislike Aberdeen.  Is this enough reason for you become a grey and green stooge?

Lawwell's dismissing of his own fans' chants and his making Celtic the victim is something that needs examining.  That you're turning it in to an Aberdeen problem is laughable.

On 27/03/2019 at 17:46, wastecoatwilly said:

So if somebody was in your hoose you would just stand back and watch them rip your hoose apart.

Certainly wouldn't invite them back in again. Which is why we should stop allocating any more than a token, manageable, amount of seats to Celtic at Tynecastle.

Talk of the devil... or rather or rather a wee bam with an IQ that matches his age number.

Ach well, that's another one picked off.

The 21 year-old, of Gracemount, Edinburgh, was held after a smoke canister fell out his pocket after going through the turnstiles.

:1eye

https://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/news/crime/hearts-fan-banned-from-scottish-cup-final-after-trying-to-smuggle-smoke-bomb-into-hampden-1-4908476

1 hour ago, Pet Jeden said:

Certainly wouldn't invite them back in again. Which is why we should stop allocating any more than a token, manageable, amount of seats to Celtic at Tynecastle.

Unfortunately this is what is going to happen only home fans will be allowed in.
Can clubs survive only with the home support?

1 hour ago, Pet Jeden said:

You should give Celtic and Sevco the half of the away stand most away supports get.

It would have 2 main advantages; less scum in your ground and more tears and foot stamping, crayon written statements from various cretinous supporters groups and hopefully the clubs themselves.

Just now, wastecoatwilly said:

Unfortunately this is what is going to happen only home fans will be allowed in.
Can clubs survive only with home support?

Wow. You genuinely, seriously believe that you and Sevco keep Scottish football afloat. You really think all clubs rely on your visits to be in existence and that you do us all some sort of huge favour by being in the away allocation at our grounds.