Club Licencing

On 27/01/2021 at 22:00, Ginaro said:

Perhaps, but unlike the others mentioned I don't think they've publicly announced that they've paid their £2000 to get into the licensing process. See below

Creetown must be going for a licence given they have floodlights and a recent-ish clubhouse, though they are a smaller club so it might take longer to get everything sorted admin wise.

Very interesting information. Thank you. 

Oakley United showed interest in becoming licenced a while ago. There's a cryptic report on NLM that there's up-grading work going on at present to their training lights with halogen lights going up.  Maybe it's just an up-grade for training use but who knows?

Edited by Dev

16 minutes ago, Dev said:

Oakley United showed interest in becoming licenced a while ago. There's a cryptic report on NLM that there's up-grading work going on at present to their training lights with halogen lights going up.  Maybe it's just an up-grade for training use but who knows?

This was from a year ago. They've probably only just gotten round to sourcing the lights themselves.

This might mean that these clubs are in line for licencing this time around:

Prem:  Dunbar United; Musselburgh Athletic; Sauchie Juniors.

Conference "A":  St Andrews United.

Conference"B":  Oakley United.

Others which I have a note of who have expressed an interest in licencing:

Crossgates Primrose; Dalkeith Thistle: Edinburgh United: Glenrothes Juniors.

With 20 clubs already licenced that's a huge amount of investment and progress in a short time, especially as the likes of Kelty, Bonnyrigg and Bo'ness already having moved up from the EoS.

Similar progress seems very likely in the west soon too.

Edited by Dev

On 02/02/2021 at 10:07, Dev said:

With 20 clubs already licenced that's a huge amount of investment and progress in a short time, especially as the likes of Kelty, Bonnyrigg and Bo'ness already having moved up from the EoS.

Good signs that the pyramid is starting to work. It will be interesting to see where we are in 10 or 20 years. 

7 hours ago, Auld Heid said:
13 hours ago, EdinburghBlue said:
Good signs that the pyramid is starting to work. It will be interesting to see where we are in 10 or 20 years. 

After the self interest voting of last season you could question if Tier 4 and above share that view.

I think the pyramid is developing nicely; it's the straight line on top of it that's the problem.

On 02/02/2021 at 10:07, Dev said:

Has the 2021 Licensing 'Committee' Timetable been announced, for considering current applications, as I haven't  seen it .  

That'll be Dunbar getting their licence at the end of the month:

https://facebook.com/186915844773328/posts/2167942823337277/

CLUB NEWS – SFA LICENSING UPDATE

I was delighted to head over to Hallhill this week and sign a new long term lease agreement on behalf of Dunbar United Football Club.

This lease is the final piece of the jigsaw in our application for our SFA Licence. Our licensing application has now been put forward by the club licensing team for consideration by the SFA Board at their meeting on 31 March 2021.

We will keep you all posted as soon as we hear the outcome of this meeting, but we are not aware of any issues in the club meeting the criteria and we are expecting a positive outcome.

This pandemic has been incredibly testing for all football clubs and for ours to have moved forward during this is a credit to everyone who has supported us. A huge thanks to everyone once more for all the continued support through our Sponsorships, Season Tickets, Donate-a-Ticket and our weekly Lottery.

All we need now is some good news, in the coming week or two, on the return date for the East of Scotland Premier League.

Best wishes,
Stuart Robertson
DUFC Board Chair ⚪⚫

Darvel FC on Twitter: "😍😍 New floodlighting columns being delivered this morning for construction work ↘️🚧 to start tomorrow. 💙MTV💙 https://t.co/6PWaTS8Jg1" / Twitter

😍

😍
New floodlighting columns being delivered this morning for construction work

↘️

🚧
to start tomorrow.

💙
MTV

💙

0:11

Dunbar United:

CLUB NEWS – SFA LICENSING UPDATE

I was delighted to head over to Hallhill this week and sign a new long term lease agreement on behalf of Dunbar United Football Club.

This lease is the final piece of the jigsaw in our application for our SFA Licence.  Our licensing application has now been put forward by the club licensing team for consideration by the SFA Board at their meeting on 31 March 2021.

We will keep you all posted as soon as we hear the outcome of this meeting, but we are not aware of any issues in the club meeting the criteria and we are expecting a positive outcome.

This pandemic has been incredibly testing for all football clubs and for ours to have moved forward during this is a credit to everyone who has supported us.  A huge thanks to everyone once more for all the continued support through our Sponsorships, Season Tickets, Donate-a-Ticket and our weekly Lottery.

All we need now is some good news, in the coming week or two, on the return date for the East of Scotland Premier League.

Best wishes,
Stuart Robertson
DUFC Board Chair ⚪⚫

Oakley United might be a dark horse on this as floodlights are reported to have been installed and they also have a reasonable amount of cover that should be OK for 100.

https://www.nonleaguematters.co.uk/forums/index.php?threads/lights-at-oakley-united.3694/

oakley08.JPG

Edited by LongTimeLurker

5 clubs mentioned by [mention=79296]Burnieman[/mention] in the WOS thread - Dunbar, Musselburgh, St Andrews have been public about getting their lights up, guessing Sauchie and Dalkeith are the other two?

Dunbar Utd have had lights since 2001, when the new ground was opened.

56 minutes ago, Ali_Wee_Jag said:

Dunbar Utd have had lights since 2001, when the new ground was opened.

True, should've said those three had been public about getting everything ready for a licence, not just lights. :)

If Oakley were going for one you'd think there would some news about any upgrades and photos of the lights. Plus they don't seem to have a website for their club policy documents.

On 19/03/2021 at 12:39, Ginaro said:

5 clubs mentioned by @Burnieman in the WOS thread - Dunbar, Musselburgh, St Andrews have been public about getting their lights up, guessing Sauchie and Dalkeith are the other two?

As far as I’m aware,,,,, Dunbar haven’t been public about getting their lights up as I think they’ve already been there for many years.

Yes Musselburgh have a very nice set of floods which have recently been installed - but again that’s sort of old news.

St Andrews have been very busy recently - online updates detailing the progress.