Leafa

Sandysafc

1 hour ago, Bawsoot said:

Dinsey am guessing all the esv player's pulled out of the squad ?

Aye mate none of them could make it. Asked a few. A lot of boys from various teams just didn’t fancy it, some pulled out through injury, holiday and work etc I I still plan on involving some of the ones that wanted to be involved but couldn’t make last night. Plan is a friendly Nov, Dec and Jan before the Interleague game in January.  

1 hour ago, Dinsey said:

Aye mate none of them could make it. Asked a few. A lot of boys from various teams just didn’t fancy it, some pulled out through injury, holiday and work etc I I still plan on involving some of the ones that wanted to be involved but couldn’t make last night. Plan is a friendly Nov, Dec and Jan before the Interleague game in January.  

That's sound will keep an eye out for the next squad am sure boys will be up to play once it's a friendly not a trial match 

Time to get the conversation flowing, In my own opinion.

i don’t mind who got picked or didn’t and I know some stood in last minute.

Matty Hunter not good again, Scott Coleman got bullied and dayne didn’t work hard atall. 

Luke leiper was good as usual.

kai Wilson is a good player and blue teams goalkeeper and defence where superior 

3 hours ago, Cocoleafa said:

Matty Hunter not good again, Scott Coleman got bullied and dayne didn’t work hard atall. 

kai Wilson is a good player and blue teams goalkeeper and defence where superior 

Colemans a very good player, his problem was he doesn't believe in himself.

Don't rate Denny Lawrence at all.

Scott Coleman is a good player but I’ve seen him almost disappear in more competitive games. Dayne has played at a high level and still has a lot of ability but you will not see him box to box for 90mins ever! He’s just not that type of player. I’ve been critical of the select team in the past but I can’t be this time round as Disney has taken it in again when others probably would have bolted after a year. Good luck to all the lads involved: after the poor start to the season Leafa has had with teams folding etc maybe the select will help restore the associations reputation

13 minutes ago, Sandysafc said:

Scott Coleman is a good player but I’ve seen him almost disappear in more competitive games. Dayne has played at a high level and still has a lot of ability but you will not see him box to box for 90mins ever! He’s just not that type of player. I’ve been critical of the select team in the past but I can’t be this time round as Disney has taken it in again when others probably would have bolted after a year. Good luck to all the lads involved: after the poor start to the season Leafa has had with teams folding etc maybe the select will help restore the associations reputation

I think with alot of bodies missing he's done well to get the numbers he did last night.

Interesting to see who will feature in the next games.

41 minutes ago, junglehenry said:

I think with alot of bodies missing he's done well to get the numbers he did last night.

Interesting to see who will feature in the next games.

To be honest he could probably pick 3 select squads and there wouldn’t be a big difference in quality between them. In my opinion 

On 18/10/2019 at 18:10, Cocoleafa said:

meadowbank players done well I think 4 of theyre players was there kiddo is past it and to old now big machine up front luke on red team is a player never seen him before surprised he isnt at a better team cos he is gravy were was boab mackenzie and mickey yuoll and the big centre half at laurieston you had at st bernards  who plays on the left did you leave a lot of your players out on purpose 

On 18/10/2019 at 18:10, Cocoleafa said:

what u expected fae martie hunter past it. colemans average now

1 hour ago, Thekeeper said:

meadowbank players done well I think 4 of theyre players was there kiddo is past it and to old now big machine up front luke on red team is a player never seen him before surprised he isnt at a better team cos he is gravy were was boab mackenzie and mickey yuoll and the big centre half at laurieston you had at st bernards  who plays on the left did you leave a lot of your players out on purpose 

Luke’s turned doon Sandies evs lawrie tollshite

On 20/10/2019 at 10:15, HendersonDelivers said:

Luke’s turned doon Sandies evs lawrie tollshite

looks a solid player he will be with a better team next season based on what i saw id be suprised if dinsey didnt use the select to try and get players from other teams to his cos I would be doing that in his position.see the east draw has been made ok draws for the teams with best chance from leafa  sandys have a good game vs doune at home  tollcross vs a dose of shit meadowbank vs blackridge 

1 hour ago, Thekeeper said:

looks a solid player he will be with a better team next season based on what i saw id be suprised if dinsey didnt use the select to try and get players from other teams to his cos I would be doing that in his position.see the east draw has been made ok draws for the teams with best chance from leafa  sandys have a good game vs doune at home  tollcross vs a dose of shit meadowbank vs blackridge 

Sandys will pump doune they will take at least 5 off them 

On 20/10/2019 at 08:30, Thekeeper said:

Kiddo is past it 😂😂😂 gee it a rest . In the words from the man himself " lions don't lose sleep over the opinions of sheep " 😂