Hearts v St Johnstone, 26/01/19

Missed the first half due to work, Hearts dominant in the second. St Johnstone were pretty shite tbh, Doyle hasn't made a save. 

Thought those fermer cants were a bit shoddy trying to play a drop ball when we put it out for them to get the physio on. Although hard to expect better from a team that employs Scumbags like Craig and Swanson.

• Replies 132
Just now, Aylo vanal said:

Missed the first half due to work, Hearts dominant in the second. Still Johnstone were pretty shite tbh, Doyle hasn't made a save. 

Thought those fermer cants were a bit shoddy trying to play a drop ball when we put it out for them to get the physio on. Although hard to expect better from a team that employs Scumbags like Craig and Swanson.

Souttar "won" the drop ball uncontested? 

Swanson was encouraging players up the park incase Hearts decided to just keep the ball instead of giving it to Saints.

Still not sure why Hearts did give us the ball after it though, tbh

29 minutes ago, scottxs said:

Watching Foster shouting at the ball attendant in the dying minute of the game like a wanna be hard man made me laugh and even more so as he couldn’t get off the pitch quick enough at the final whistle. Oh and what’s happened to st Johnstone they used to be our bogey team .

Aye it wasn’t him, it was the fan who just chucked the ball down to wind him up. The ball boy instantly gave it back to him, also it seems we are St. Johnstone’s bogey team now :)

5 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Swanson was encouraging players up the park incase Hearts decided to just keep the ball instead of giving it to Saints.

The etiquette of drop balls is getting too confusing. Can we just go back to contesting every drop ball and treat them like a good opportunity to break your opponents ankle ?

28 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Swanson wanted to contest it, as did Davidson who was arguing with Doyle.  That's why Thomson moved it to the side of the box, Souttar then agreed to give you it "back" for some reason.

3 hours ago, RandomGuy. said:

Swanson and another one of your players wanted to contest it, then Naismith told souttar just to launch it to save a drop ball near our goal.

Shite sportsmanship from you guys.

Yes for once Tommy’s tinkering was way wide of the mark.

Hearts controlled the game and as comfortable a win as they’ll get all season. We contributed nothing going forward.

Tony Watt has been class all season, but generally poor and ineffective against the better teams. Callum Hendry won more headers and was a bigger threat in his 20 minutes on the park. 

Thought Foster and Tanser were pretty poor on the ball as well going by the standards they have set this season.

Our midfield 3 were chasing shadows all game and only started to get on the ball at the end.

We generally looked like we weren’t sure of the system and didn’t know who should track who etc. 

Hearts players were quicker and stronger all game and just seemed to want it more.  We waited far too long to change things around.

Its been a great season but some of the displays against the teams above us (Aberdeen aside) have been really disappointing. Such is life.

No shots all game against a decent but not great by any means side is pretty pish to be honest.

Still it’s one game, a win at Celtic Park on Wednesday will make everything okay.   :blink:

Just now, Aylo vanal said:

Swanson and another one of your players wanted to contest it, then Naismith told souttar just to launch it to save a drop ball near our goal.

You fannies wrote the book on cheating and bad sportsmanship so ram that right up your racist bigoted *** wannabe money stealing hoop.

f**k hearts. We should have let you c***s die.

6 minutes ago, Aylo vanal said:

Fair enough, I think you need c***s to be competitive in this league, tbh.

10 minutes ago, PauloPerth said:

You fannies wrote the book on cheating and bad sportsmanship so ram that right up your racist bigoted *** wannabe money stealing hoop.

Reveal hidden contents

Wow. You're angry. What's happened  - fertiliser delivery fail to show or Daisy the cow got an udder infection ?

1 hour ago, PauloPerth said:

Reveal hidden contents

:1eye

St Johnstone were shite. 2-0 flattered them ya diving cheating arseholes.              :)

10 hours ago, PauloPerth said:

Reveal hidden contents

Fortunately you diddies had no choice in the matter, the maroon pound has been keeping you afloat for years 

Spoiler f**k hearts. We should have let you c***s die.

Hahaha

Haha