Cowdenbeath vs Berwick Rangers FC

• Replies 136
29 minutes ago, Muzza81 said:

Berwick fans are a bit of a deluded bunch - completely suckered in by Harvey’s post match interviews. Quite sad really when the most exciting manager you’ve had in about a decade has won three games at the club. 

Berwick just lumped it forward aimlessly to hopeless players. We were far from brilliant but comfortably the better team. If I was a Berwick fan (lol) I’d be very concerned with the attitude of that team - summed up by Ross ‘hardman’ Brown. You definitely had a wee spell at 2-0 where you were in our half for a while but the game was gone by then.

Berwick will be lucky to not go down. 

Can we tap into your club for playoff tips if needed.  

Am I right in thinking you’ve survived obliviation by a penalty and then benefitting from another suspect referee in the last two seasons. 

Doesn’t matter how far we fall, I’d like to think we’d never scrape the barrel so low as to sign a low life like Cox. 

1 minute ago, Disc Potato said:

Can we tap into your club for playoff tips if needed.  

Am I right in thinking you’ve survived obliviation by a penalty and then benefitting from another suspect referee in the last two seasons. 

Doesn’t how far we fall, I’d like to think we’d never scrape the barrel so low as to sign a low life like Cox. 

:lol: what a state to get yourself in over David Cox. 

Amid all the assorted meltdowns, wind-ups and biting, it's amusing to see Cowdenbeath fans giving it the big 'un here. In fairness, it's not altogether unexpected given the fact that they are now such an irrelevance within the Scottish game that being a middling-to-lower bottom tier side is worthy of celebration in their ranks.  Berwick will outperform Cowden quite comfortably next season once Harvey gets to build his own squad on a semi-competitive budget. 

Amid all the assorted meltdowns, wind-ups and biting, it's amusing to see Cowdenbeath fans giving it the big 'un here. In fairness, it's not altogether unexpected given the fact that they are now such an *IRRELEVANCE* within the Scottish game that being a middling-to-lower bottom tier side is worthy of celebration in their ranks.  Berwick will outperform Cowden quite comfortably next season once Harvey gets to build his own squad on a semi-competitive budget. 

As a Clyde supporter, you're well qualified to make that statement. Thanks for welcoming us to that exclusive club.

16 minutes ago, the_bully_wee said:

Amid all the assorted meltdowns, wind-ups and biting, it's amusing to see Cowdenbeath fans giving it the big 'un here. In fairness, it's not altogether unexpected given the fact that they are now such an irrelevance within the Scottish game that being a middling-to-lower bottom tier side is worthy of celebration in their ranks.  Berwick will outperform Cowden quite comfortably next season once Harvey gets to build his own squad on a semi-competitive budget. 

Clyde = irrelevance

17 minutes ago, the_bully_wee said:

Yet out captain isn’t a convicted rapist. Who would have thought it. 

6 hours ago, big al said:

Berwick fans saying teams even. BBC had about 15-5 for attempts.

aye, but surely that's just Scottish media bias for the big teams:  doesn't BBC stand for "Blue Brazil Corporation" :lol:

2 minutes ago, Muzza81 said:

Yet out captain isn’t a convicted rapist. Who would have thought it. 

One of the more popular figures in Cowdenbeath's ranks has been in court on several assault charges. Doesn't stop you lot from idolising him, however.

It must hurt you all pretty deeply to be coming to the realisation that the only "successful" period your club will ever have resulted in zero major trophies and a double-figure dicking by Hearts. Now, success for you lot consists of being safe from relegation into the SPFL feeder divisions. It'll be very, very funny watching your season fall apart when Celtic decide to send Deas to a team which plays football. 

Thank you for Scott Rumsby, by the way. Surprised he hasn't been too badly affected by having to turn out for your shite.

1 hour ago, the_bully_wee said:

One of the more popular figures in Cowdenbeath's ranks has been in court on several assault charges. Doesn't stop you lot from idolising him, however.

It must hurt you all pretty deeply to be coming to the realisation that the only "successful" period your club will ever have resulted in zero major trophies and a double-figure dicking by Hearts. Now, success for you lot consists of being safe from relegation into the SPFL feeder divisions. It'll be very, very funny watching your season fall apart when Celtic decide to send Deas to a team which plays football. 

Thank you for Scott Rumsby, by the way. Surprised he hasn't been too badly affected by having to turn out for your shite.

Your own city doesn't even want you. When are you changing your name to Overspill FC?

2 hours ago, the_bully_wee said:

Hahahahaha what a midden of a post. 

8 hours ago, the_bully_wee said:

For a “Clyde” fan, that’s quite an impressive midnight tantrum, just because Berwick got beat.

This appears to have provoked some quite explosive meltdowns. Good work

I was one of the few who stood up for you guys, didn't want you to see drop out the league even when you were truly pish.  Got to laugh at some of the sanctimonious comments above when your  'successful' season sees you 6th in division 2.  Yes we know we are poor this season and we are working hard to sort it.

The inevitable introduction of this third division with colt teams, highland & lowland teams, the ambition of the likes of Bonnyrigg or your near neighbours Kelty will have us all looking over our shoulders.

Be careful what you wish for

For a “Clyde” fan, that’s quite an impressive midnight tantrum, just because Berwick got beat.

One of the things I love about football at this level is that tiny, provincial clubs with proud and equally irrelevant histories like Stirling and Cowdenbeath stick up for each other. You go, girls!