Paisley Buddies v Dandy Dons

• Replies 106

FT 1-2

Deserved loss in the end. We just don’t offer enough. Aberdeen got the wind behind them second half and pinned us back and their winning goal was coming, another poorly defended set piece from us. We rallied a bit at the end but never created anything.

1 win in 17, bottom of the league and the 3 teams above us have a game in hand. We don’t have anyone of substance at the back, in midfield or in the dugout. The only good attacking player we have is Adam Hammil (another assist today). He went off injured and his contract is up in January when he will almost certainly leave.

Merry Christmas!

Some promising signs today. MacPherson and Erhahon did well. Breadner showed some promise when he came on.  

Over the piece I didn't think we played all that badly, but we didn't deserve anything from the game. Again we lost goals from set pieces. It's pretty much a weekly occurrence. We also didn't create anything other that the goal.

Is there some sort of deal with Edwards that we only pay his wages if he doesn't play? Otherwise I fail to see how he gets a game. It's possibly unfair to single him out.

Guest Bob Mahelp

Thought Cosgrove was excellent today.

And well done to the referee for giving him a fair crack of the whip and not taking the easy way out by blowing for a foul against him every time the ball was in the air. 

Steven McLean take note, you fud. 

Guest Bob Mahelp
1 minute ago, Steve_Wilkos said:

Pretty embarrassing from the home team today... Had no interest in playing football and just kicking everyone in red.

The Soprano's guy wi the wanky pony tail and beard did nothing but boot Lewis Ferguson around the park all day, trying to wind him up. 

4 minutes ago, Steve_Wilkos said:

Pretty embarrassing from the home team today... Had no interest in playing football and just kicking everyone in red.

Do you know what, I actually wish this were true. We'd maybe pick up some points. We must be the softest team around, we get bullied week in week out.

We do have interest in playing football, we just can’t cause we’re not very good.

Didn’t think it was a dirty game at all, not sure what you’re getting at tbh. Thought Aberdeen gave as good as they got in that respect.

15 minutes ago, Bob Mahelp said:

The Soprano's guy wi the wanky pony tail and beard did nothing but boot Lewis Ferguson around the park all day, trying to wind him up. 

That’s alright because poor wee Lewis threw a punch at him for his booking. You were the better team and deserved to win but your players played the ref like a fiddle. Minimum contact and your lads went down like the titanic. Not a criticism as teams in this league are far more streetwise than us but don’t confuse this with us being a dirty team.........we are soft.......but just obvious when we foul.

Back Home. Thawing out.

Forget what a doddle it is getting through to St Mirren. Hope you stay up.

Well done to the 22+ players to make a game out of that, particularly in 2nd half.

And Thanks to the Bankhouse for your hospitality pre-match [emoji106][emoji106]

May and Cosgrove were brilliant today. Cosgrove especially led the line well for Aberdeen. The sooner Aberdeen have Devlin back the better. 

St Mirren made it tough, thought they pressed well just came undone by a set piece.