Raith Rovers vs Dunfermline Athletic

• Replies 801

We make thing so difficult for ourselves week after week. Too many time we win the ball and give it straight back....so annoying.

Pars were well on top even when down to 10 men until the penalty then seemed to implode. Happy with the final score and hopefully a decent moneyspinner in the next round.

Just now, Toddy said:

We make thing so difficult for ourselves week after week. Too many time we win the ball and give it straight back....so annoying.

Pars were well on top even when down to 10 men until the penalty then seemed to implode. Happy with the final score and hopefully a decent moneyspinner in the next round.

Get that 'moneyspinner' pish to f**k! Surely you want an easy tie (like Auchinleck or East Fife at home) to have the best chance of progression?! Or a great away trip.

Just now, Toddy said:

Get that 'moneyspinner' pish to f**k! Surely you want an easy tie (like Auchinleck or East Fife at home) to have the best chance of progression?! Or a great away trip.

3 minutes ago, JinkyBairn said:

Cheers mate. Kick oan from here ae.

Hope so!

1 minute ago, buchan30 said:

You said it yourself. They played ok, but were too slow with the final ball.

You've nailed it. We're dire up front. Final third we're fucked.

2 minutes ago, buchan30 said:

Haven’t seen you play this season apart from today and the friendly back in july. Has that been your biggest problem even under johnston this season?

Joint with  defence as that's been pish too. It was a few weeks back that we passed the number we conceded last season. 

1 minute ago, grumswall said:

Baffling why they didn't just open up the first few rows in the macdermaid. No. He is ours.

Aye silly stuff.

Please? 

2 hours ago, Raith Against The Machine said:

emoji50.png

McGurn-esque save from Robbie Thomson. The highest honour I can bestow.

One of those moments where you are resigned to going behind. 

McGurn-esque indeed. 

1 hour ago, Stellaboz said:

Was that a pen? Hard to see on the stream.

Pars defender had Duggan in a headlock.

Silly really but I wasn't complaining. 

17 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

As good as progression is, we really need the cash too. 

A big tie that we win would be ideal. Much like today. 

22 minutes ago, DA Baracus said:

We don't like playing against East Fife this year. 

58 minutes ago, DAFC. said:

All I want in life’s a little bit of love to take the pain away...

Best part of today was hearing the Stone Roses at half time.

Pretty much echoing what others have said. Totally dominant and should have scored a couple before the sending off. Ashcroft has been getting away with that all his time at the Pars. I’m convinced Durnan, Hippolyte and Muirhead aren’t footballers.

Wee Joe Thomson the diamond in the rough. Cracking wee player, playing with utter dross around him.

He was brilliant all game, superb midfielder