(Another) Ayrshire Derby - Auchinleck vs Ayr

D'Jaffo

• Replies 964

Hopefully we absolutely embarrass this gang today.  A win would do but firmly putting them in their place is what I'm looking for.  

If somehow we don't win then we might as well just pack it in. 

3 hours ago, Hawkeye the Gnu said:

Come on the Bot. Do East Ayrshire proud.

It's difficult to do East Ayrshire proud, when there is literally nothing to be proud of in East Ayrshire

3 hours ago, Talbot supporter said:

Ayr fans making a fool of Auchinleck when Ayr is only 20mins away.

Might only be 20 minutes up the road, but the two places are worlds apart

4 hours ago, itzdrk said:

Hopefully we absolutely embarrass this gang today.  A win would do but firmly putting them in their place is what I'm looking for.  

Reveal hidden contents

I think Talbot will settle for getting back to the dressing room to find their shoes haven't been shat in by your manager. 

Anything on top of that is a bonus for the lads. 

1 hour ago, Shanner said:

I think Talbot will settle for getting back to the dressing room to find their shoes haven't been shat in by your manager. 

Anything on top of that is a bonus for the lads. 

To be fair to King Jobby, it was Simon Stainrod's shoe he laid a brick in.

That was the very least he deserved

6 hours ago, itzdrk said:

Hide contents

"Hope" is what you need being an Ayr fan.But against a wee junior team?

It's only Talbot ffs.

You really need more positivity in your thinking.

"Pack it in" if yous don't win? I am afraid you can only speak for yourself with such a wacky statement, cause the real Ayr fans will be back next week.Have a nice day.:)

4 minutes ago, Shanner said:

From their FB the covers are off and the pitch is fine. Don't even think it was that cold last night. 

They've posted a picture on Twitter, and the pitch looks OK. Mind you,  so did Cowdenbeath ' s pitch yesterday.

5 minutes ago, itzdrk said:

Because we are well out of form.  It shouldn't be an issue but when you aren't winning it's an issue even against pub teams. 

Remember we don't have a breast feeding section like Somerset  so you will be safe to watch the game without some wean trying to latch onto your head.