EFMB (Bohemians FC)

EFMB

In 1903 a band of crackpot musicians  were imprisoned for crimes against the ears.  These loons promptly escaped for on a maximum security garden shed to the Methil Underground. Still wanted by the SPFL they live as musicians of fortune. If you fancy a day out, you want a bit of a laugh with some old guys and you can find them....................Then maybe you can hang out with the East Fife Marching Band!

We (10 of the band) are off to Dublin on Saturday for the Irn-Bru Challehge Cup thing against Bohemians. We are hearing there are a few others heading over too? Ok we know but we have arranged a meet with the Bohs President and his chums at the ground on Saturday for a wee game............ So it sounds like Bohs v Fife IS going ahead but we are needing a keeper!   Bohs say they will lend us a keeper if we can't get one........

image.thumb.jpeg.ec5cb0280b93b16941be7f6692db78c9.jpeg

19 minutes ago, sirscottyoung said:

They really are going. They booked the original date emoji23.png

Seriously?  The BOH President and his chums thing had me doubting it.

If the game goes ahead in January I hope they still go. Totally mental. I remember the Rangers game a few years back when the gave up at half time because it was too cold!:lol:

Aye it's happening - we are not on any social media so thought we would post a couple of pics on here on Saturday.  The Bohs (Chris Brien & his board) have been brilliant - we are looking forward to meeting them on Saturday morning at Dalymount Park. They have taken a wee bit of stick for the fixture but they have been brilliant towards us.  As it stands we are planning on taking a full band when the game does go ahead.

5 minutes ago, EFMB said:

Aye it's happening - we are not on any social media so thought we would post a couple of pics on here on Saturday.  The Bohs (Chris Brien & his board) have been brilliant - we are looking forward to meeting them on Saturday morning at Dalymount Park. They have taken a wee bit of stick for the fixture but they have been brilliant towards us.  As it stands we are planning on taking a full band when the game does go ahead.

Superb. Fingers crossed the game goes ahead in the New Year.

Brilliant! 1000hrs on Saturday we will see you there - what size of shirt are you? (Although we only have a one size fits all policy ...........  Well it's really one size fits nae 'C' but we will have a spare with us).

image.jpeg

A big thank you to Chris & Steve from the Bohs for their warm welcome, tour & allowing us to stage a ‘game’ on their pitch. What a great laugh. The videos are fantastic! Just a pity that they are too big to load on here. Great day out afterwards too....... however fill your wallet before a day out in Dublin!!!

40600D89-5972-4AEE-84A6-781C969A1A28.jpeg

A big thank you to Chris & Steve from the Bohs for their warm welcome, tour & allowing us to stage a ‘game’ on their pitch. What a great laugh. The videos are fantastic! Just a pity that they are too big to load on here. Great day out afterwards too....... however fill your wallet before a day out in Dublin!!!
40600D89-5972-4AEE-84A6-781C969A1A28.thumb.jpeg.de86abbee74c2db53dd301fabe9574ed.jpeg
Im in Rathmines right now and how expensive is Dublin. Help ma boab glad I'm ofski 2morrow. £6/7 a Guinness is heartbreaking stuff.