St Johnstone v Celtic, 7th October

Just now, Flybhoy said:

Equates singing Irish rebel songs as celebrating killing people, then calls someone a moron. 

Irony overload. 

TBF there's a difference between rebel songs and some of the Green Brigade's pish imo. Why the f**k are they chanting "Get the Brits out now" in this century?

• Replies 456
Just now, Flybhoy said:

Equates singing Irish rebel songs as celebrating killing people, then calls someone a moron. 

Irony overload. 

Singing "up the ra" is glorifying people who blew up innocents, that's a fact, not an opinion/belief, a fact.

2 minutes ago, Tibbermoresaint said:

These are the two young lads murdered by the IRA in Warrington.

Flybhoy, The OP, you fellate their killers. Can you tell me why, please?

MEMORIAL Warrington 1_378.jpg

Do point out the songs that glorify and celebrate the killing of the two young boys in Warrington pictured here, a bombing later condemned by Sinn Fein and almost everyone in the Republican movement at the time and afterwards. 

You really are a fucking dolt 

4 minutes ago, Flybhoy said:

Absolute fucking state of this 

It's just uppercase letters, Magee84 - don't worry about it. 

I had a feeling it would get your attention to see if you could dispute my point. 

Didn't think so. 

Just now, Flybhoy said:

Do point out the songs that glorify and celebrate the killing of the two young boys in Warrington pictured here, a bombing later condemned by Sinn Fein and almost everyone in the Republican movement at the time and afterwards. 

You really are a fucking dolt 

Are you genuinely denying Celtic fans sing songs praising the IRA?

Why do Celtic fans sing songs glorifying men who kill 12-year-old boys? Other than the fact that they're c***s of course.

6 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

They are at a football match in Scotland m8. I think everyone should be focusing on why these utter minks are singing about the IRA in the first place. Anyone defending the singing of politically/religiously motivated shite at a football match is nowhere short of an idiot. The buildup of their defence is secondary to that fact.

Same goes for the blue cheek obviously. If you fall anywhere short of outright condemnation of the bigots/morons in your support, you are a bigot/moron yourself.

Negative comments about celtic, best bring Sevco into it....

Its important that no one ever forgets that them and you are one and the same. Both clubs work together to foster a rivalry based on politics and religion. Why should you get off when speaking about the singing of these types of song?

4 minutes ago, ali_91 said:

Ooh ahh, up the ra. You know, the ones responsible for the killings you fucking dick.

So supporting Irish republicanism equates to glorifying the killing of two young kids.

By your logic then, flying a Union Jack or any flag associated with regiments of the British military celebrates and glorifies those killed in Fallujah or Bloody Sunday etc?

4 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:
5 minutes ago, bennett said:

Its important that no one ever forgets that them and you are one and the same. Both clubs work together to foster a rivalry based on politics and religion. Why should you get off when speaking about the singing of these types of song?

Must bring Sevco into it at all costs, so transparent little one.

1 minute ago, Flybhoy said:

So supporting Irish republicanism equates to glorifying the killing of two young kids.

By your logic then, flying a Union Jack or any flag associated with regiments of the British military celebrates and glorifies those killed in Fallujah or Bloody Sunday etc?

:blink: it shouldn't be possible to be this stupid. This is what sniffing Semtex does to you.

2 minutes ago, Flybhoy said:

Ffs Mags, switch the phone off for the night.

Supporting the IRA = Supporting Irish Republicanism?

Cool story.

1 minute ago, Tibbermoresaint said:

:blink: it shouldn't be possible to be this stupid. This is what sniffing Semtex does to you.

I doubt Magee has ever been to Ireland,  sings about it and waves the flag though.

Oh aye and he's a Catholic, full fucking house right there.

1 hour ago, Flybhoy said:

Racist abuse? No...

Homophobia? No....

What is deemed offensive though to some in context does not automatically make it offensive by definition. 

While I would agree that songs about Ireland's historical disputes with England, songs about the Easter Rising, 'the troubles', the hunger strikers etc and so on technically have nothing to do with Celtic or the match there is nothing illegal about the singing of what you are referring to, i.e Irish Rebel Songs.

Sorry you find that offensive,  actually no im not sorry, go suck a fart out your own arse if you're offended, hope you hated every minute of the rebs belted out yesterday, by the way, some real foot tappers in amongst them eh? :thumsup2

There is absolutely no point in asking for Celtic fans to come out and speak out about the nonsense sung at every Celtic away match, and likewise for their blue brethren. Their sense of entitlement to sing songs that have nothing to do with football, or anything football related, and continually tell us all that these songs are not sectarian, not bigoted, not offensive, not banned, is yawn inducing. If we want to attend matches when our teams are playing Celtic, or Rangers, we just have to put up with the historical (hysterical) trash. It will ever be so, because nobody with any clout wants to do anything about it. Just let them get on with it, and keep filling the coffers of their clubs. More and more floating local fans will stop attending these matches, and so more and more home stands will be given up to them to keep the funds coming in to our diddy clubs. Sad.

4 minutes ago, Tibbermoresaint said:

Brilliant retort chump, deny it all you want, the arrogance and thick as shite  persona oozes through every post you make that is so symptomatic of the brainwashed goons who swallowed all the bullshit rhetoric of the armed forces. 

I assume you will condemn those killed at Bloody Sunday and Ballymurphy in equal measure to that of the Warrington bombing?

2 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

I doubt Magee has ever been to Ireland,  sings about it and waves the flag though.

Oh aye and he's a Catholic, full fucking house right there.

Been to it, North and South over twenty times, lots of friends and family from there including one set of grandparents and my dad.

2 minutes ago, Flybhoy said:

Brilliant retort chump, deny it all you want, the arrogance and thick as shite oozes through every post you make is so symptomatic of the brainwashed goons who swallowed all the bullshit rhetoric of the armed forces. 

How exactly did killing 12-year-old boys advance the IRA's cause? Why do you worship those who did the killing?