Queen's Park vs Clyde

• Replies 319
15 minutes ago, ScottR96 said:

How many is he going to miss before it becomes a bit of a problem? His finishing this season has been poor compared to last, IMO. 

No complaints about the result. Better team won. Frustrating with Edinburgh and Peterhead pulling further away.

He isn't anywhere near as good finishing coming in from the left wing and curling it to the far post. Misses a lot of them.

Get him in down the other side and he's deadly hitting it across the keeper.

1 minute ago, bobthespider said:

Queens wanted it more today . A bit more direct and two up front .
Thought East looked great when he came on .

Aye, he looked impressive. Grant continues to go from strength to strength as well.

3 minutes ago, haufdaft said:

How slow is Grant getting out to block crosses?
It's almost as if he has to consciously think before realising that it's his job as a fullback to do it.

Wasn't at the game today but for a guy being asked to play there I think he has been quite effective, sooner we can get him back into his usual role the better.

Always nice to beat the Bully Wee but even better when the bulk of their fans comments mention that QP desreved the win. First half performance produced multiple chances and we should have been 3-0 up by half time - thought Clyde looked poor. Start of the second half and Queens looked like their opponents had in the first half and I thought it was just a matter of time before the equaliser but it never came about - then Euan East came on and immediately made an impact. Looks like a player and look forward to him getting 90 mins. We started to play again and despite a couple of hairy moments ran out deserved winners. Must also mention Kieran Moore who looked an inspired substitution. Refreshing to see an attacking formation which has been sadly lacking recently. Hope Gibby is ok.

QP deserves the win. We were rank rotten.  Just didn’t turn up at all. 

Word about the player who got carried off. Looked like he done his hamstring. If that is indeed the case and there wasn’t more to it than that, taking 5 minutes and using a stretcher to take him off is an absolute embarrassment. Think that’s why there was some frustration among the Clyde support. It may of course be more serious than that. Hope he has a speedy recovery whatever the problem. 

Not that having an extra 5 minutes would have made any difference. We could have played till midnight and wouldn’t have scored. 

Booing a guy obviously in some pain on a stretcher. Keep it classy, Clyde fans.

Good to see the Clyde players give the ball back to us after the incident. Deserves a mention.

2 hours ago, Bring Your Own Socks said:

So, QP pish, Clyde pisher is the summary. QP win.

Normal service resumed then.

Think that is a fair summary, QP are probably the poorest Queens team i have saw in recent years but deserved their win today. We only have ourselves to blame the way we started the game, too many people thought we only needed to turn up today and the 3 pts would be ours and before we knew it we were behind and lucky it was only by 1 goal. As much disapointed with the attitude today as with the result, forgetting to do the basics and lack of professionalism is unforgivable and needs to be addressed.