St Johnstone visit Ibrox 23rd September

Bollocks. The Journey is over.
f**k making friends or building bridges!!
We Are a stand alone club. We asked for no favours. We received no favours. We did it all on our own.
We Are The People 

[emoji1]

Like a deranged jilted lover you told all the rest that Scottish football would burn without you.

We all laughed, and laughed, and laughed...I could go on.

• Replies 231
54 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:
56 minutes ago, BobWilliamson said:
We Are a stand alone club. We asked for no favours. We received no favours. We did it all on our own.
We Are The People 

You did ask for favours. You even threatened to sink Scottish football. It thrived though and yous died. And it was and is hilarious.

Scottish football is thriving, we've never had it so good......

1 hour ago, Dons_1988 said:

emoji1.png

Like a deranged jilted lover you told all the rest that Scottish football would burn without you.

We all laughed, and laughed, and laughed...I could go on.

And you’ve still got Wee Deek 

And we laughed and laughed and laughed 

ETA is there not a famous clip of your chairman in tears 

1 hour ago, Bairnardo said:
1 hour ago, BobWilliamson said:
We Are The People 

You did ask for favours. You even threatened to sink Scottish football. It thrived though and yous died. And it was and is hilarious.

Aye Falkirk are thriving :lol:

Scottish team hasn’t qualified for a major tournament in over 20 years

No Scottish club outside of Glasgow has qualified for group stages of any European tournament in the last 6 years

League Co Efficient has fallen 

Aye yer right Bennett. We’ve never had it so good 

Aye Falkirk are thriving [emoji38]
Scottish team hasn’t qualified for a major tournament in over 20 years
No Scottish club outside of Glasgow has qualified for group stages of any European tournament in the last 6 years
League Co Efficient has fallen 
Aye yer right Bennett. We’ve never had it so good 
Why dont you start a thread about whether folk think Scottish football has been better or worse since your club died?

I will put the better in the high 90s percent at a guess.

20 minutes ago, Bairnardo said:

Why dont you start a thread about whether folk think Scottish football has been better or worse since your club died?

I will put the better in the high 90s percent at a guess.

You will be one of those that the Dundee United Chairman claimed wrote to him :lol:

How did sell out Saturday go?

We have sold our stadium out for every league game 

Rangers got more for a Friendly against Bury than a WC quarter final

We Are The People 

Oh btw there is a big world out there away from this place. In the real world people know Scottish football has fallen and only now Rangers are back is it beginning to recover

Youre very welcome

1 minute ago, ali_91 said:

Rangers fans, to a man, are odious cretins. Even the ‘good ones,’ are below average members of society. Absolute vermin.  Right in about these c***s today Saints. Pack rule. 

@KnightswoodBear is the exception, the rest seem to spend their time trying to convince themselves, and everyone else, they're the "most successful club in the world", despite having no major honours of their own.

Quite interested to see if Rangers do play a weaker side after Villareal, for them it's a real test of their credentials if they do, you always need depth to win titles, for us it'll be a test of being brave, something we rarely struggle with at all. 

1 minute ago, Melanius Mullarkey said:

6B175642-8930-4D1E-AA6C-C56C561E23F1.jpeg

Indeed. I'm sure the "whole world" is aware Bury v Rangers had a huge crowd, children in Brazil furiously searching for the match report on the Daily Record website just to see the official attendance...

7 wins in 15 games, 1 win in 5 against a shite Dundee, skint as f**k, rookie manager etc etc = Rangers have saved Scottish football [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Give it another 6 weeks and Bob will be giving it the old "get this t**g oot ma club" chat.

This Rangers squad will be lucky to finish top 3.

15 minutes ago, Tartantony said:

7 wins in 15 games, 1 win in 5 against a shite Dundee, skint as f**k, rookie manager etc etc = Rangers have saved Scottish football emoji23.pngemoji23.pngemoji23.png

Give it another 6 weeks and Bob will be giving it the old "get this t**g oot ma club" chat.

This Rangers squad will be lucky to finish top 3.

You're forgetting they had a huge crowd against Bury in a friendly, so Scottish football is no longer the laughing stock of Europe. 

43 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Quite interested to see if Rangers do play a weaker side after Villareal, for them it's a real test of their credentials if they do, you always need depth to win titles, for us it'll be a test of being brave, something we rarely struggle with at all. 

I don't actually think we will make that many changes but Barisic will be out, Morelos will also be available and Middleton has surely a very decent chance of getting a start with his performances.

16 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

You're forgetting they had a huge crowd against Bury in a friendly, so Scottish football is no longer the laughing stock of Europe. 

Woah Woah Woah. I never said that!!!

Fans all over the World look at Rangers in awe at the way we stayed loyal to our club.

The rest of Scottish football both domestically and internationally has never been a bigger laughing stock