kingjoey Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 Before Monday, I had never heard of John Gall. He has come across on Off The Ball just now as a complete arse. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 5 minutes ago, kingjoey said: Before Monday, I had never heard of John Gall. He has come across on Off The Ball just now as a complete arse. Aye. Demanding that the pyramid be adjusted so that they can get up quicker, and the pish about Colville Park, where "We didn't take all the players. We took the manager, and then all the players came" 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kempes Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 Yeah, his contribution today seems like a bit of an own goal from Mr Gall. Shame, he should have been a lot more humble and kept folk on his team’s side. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 There are a number of reasons Walter Rojas couldn't be described as the first shite Brazilian footballer, but the most obvious would be that he's Argentinian 8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingjoey Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 2 minutes ago, Mark Connolly said: There are a number of reasons Walter Rojas couldn't be described as the first shite Brazilian footballer, but the most obvious would be that he's Argentinian That’s what I was thinking! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bennett Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 Listened to it for the first time in years, quite enjoyed it which probably won't go down well on here. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autistisches Nilpferd Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 1 hour ago, bennett said: Listened to it for the first time in years, quite enjoyed it which probably won't go down well on here. A Rangers fan enjoying off the ball for "the first time in years" is absolutely indicative of why OTB is shite now 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stylish Kid Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 Listened to last week's, and was amused and interested by the SFSF guy's Norway money slush fund. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 I cba texting them but I'm sure the "Celtic fox" game mentioned in today's show was at Hampden in the season they played there. I have vague memories of listening to the game on the radio and the fox being mentioned. It was against Aberdeen. Michael Marra was inspired to write a song about the incident called "Reynard in Paradise" where the fox mistakes the Dons' red shirts for fox hunters. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 2 hours ago, Stylish Kid said: Listened to last week's, and was amused and interested by the SFSF guy's Norway money slush fund. Was that the oil fund he was talking about? We have missed the boat. Could it translate to football? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ropy Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 Tam is hoping that Raith Rovers beat Linlithgow in a game that was played last Tuesday. That was in response to reading a message stating that Rovers had avoided the embarrassment that Aberdeen had fallen to. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stylish Kid Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 2 minutes ago, ropy said: Was that the oil fund he was talking about? We have missed the boat. Could it translate to football? So it was an idea like the oil fund - put a % of all transfers into a kitty, watch it grow and use it/interest accrued to invest in the game, e.g. grassroots pitches etc. What was amusing was that he was effectively given a platform by the BBC to trot out the oil fund indy angle, dressed up as a football issue 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sophia Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 6 minutes ago, ropy said: Was that the oil fund he was talking about? We have missed the boat. Could it translate to football? No No we have not, it is never too late. Yes Also ... They want you to be fatalistic, don't fall for it. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archie McSquackle Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 51 minutes ago, ropy said: Tam is hoping that Raith Rovers beat Linlithgow in a game that was played last Tuesday. That was in response to reading a message stating that Rovers had avoided the embarrassment that Aberdeen had fallen to. Yeah, that had me thinking "Have I missed something here" before realising that Tam was just being thick and neither of them realised the game had already been played. Never mind petty and ill-informed, this was completely uninformed. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tommyboy Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 On 28/01/2023 at 13:13, Mark Connolly said: Aye. Demanding that the pyramid be adjusted so that they can get up quicker, and the pish about Colville Park, where "We didn't take all the players. We took the manager, and then all the players came" I haven't been around the Ammys for some time bud but I'm pretty sure that,contrary to Mr.Gall's assertion,Colville Park are indeed defunct. In fact, the Central Scottish,where they previously enjoyed success,makes no mention of them in their team listings. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crawford Bridge Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 John Gall is a whopper. He's made me want Falkirk to win. I feel yucky. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grangemouth Bairn Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 On 28/01/2023 at 13:13, Mark Connolly said: Aye. Demanding that the pyramid be adjusted so that they can get up quicker, and the pish about Colville Park, where "We didn't take all the players. We took the manager, and then all the players came" He took the manager and 9 of the players forcing Colville Park to withdraw from the league as they couldn’t fulfil their fixtures. John Gall is a w****r. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HibeeJibee Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 (edited) Having won the Amateur Cup in May 2019 sadly Colville Park had to field a scratch XI to fulfil their Scottish Cup prelim tie in August and crashed 0-4 to Whitehill. They folded in September. (Technically it may actually have been that they received 'relief of fixtures' which is the amateur equivalent of going into abeyance until the following season - but I don't think they kicked a ball in anger again). Even worse with the next (on time) Amateur Cup completed in May last year... winners Tower Hearts almost immediately folded and so simply scratched their Scottish Cup prelim tie; and runners-up Fallin also folded. Edited January 29 by HibeeJibee 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melanius Mullarkay Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Today, Creepy Cowan asking Chris thingmy to see a photo of the boys wife before offering to “look after her” on a holiday to the US. Awful awful stuff. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bennett Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Enjoyed this again today, definitely back in my Saturday routine and had a few chuckles. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...