Stylish Kid Posted December 16, 2022 Share Posted December 16, 2022 1 hour ago, Moomintroll said: FFS, why is that name so difficult for people to spell correctly. Auto correct And before my time. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted December 16, 2022 Share Posted December 16, 2022 9 hours ago, carpetmonster said: It was @DA Baracus but I don’t even know if he went at Cowan particularly hard. Cowan I think went off about it on OTB. I also annoyed him (although I didn't get a namecheck) It was when Div was on and I posted in this thread "who's this boring fud they've got on today" as a wee dig at our glorious St Mirren supporting overlord (Div, you're great when you're on ) The subtlety was lost on Tam as he was heard to refer to my post on P&B and moaned about not being able to please some folk I had a wee chuckle at that one 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Binos Posted December 16, 2022 Share Posted December 16, 2022 Multiple pages of drivel about a non subject Two arseholes on the radio with inflated egos ranting at each other 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Florentine_Pogen Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 15 hours ago, kingjoey said: I will be amazed if Cowan, and possibly Cosgrove, will be on air tomorrow. Or Cowan might go and double-down on his hypocritical pish. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blackislekillie Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 Sweep, sweep, sweep. Nothing to see here, let's move on. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 And so an apology. OK. To my miserable mind it's a bit like when an MP apologises though "I'm sorry. Nothing to see here. Move along" 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paranoid android Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 TC has just read out another apology, including an apology to Bartley, and they've quickly moved on to other topics, making it clear the the matter is closed - let's never speak of this again eh, lads? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 1 minute ago, blackislekillie said: Sweep, sweep, sweep. Nothing to see here, let's move on. Aye, similar thoughts to me Never mind Sweep, Sweep, Sweep, Sooty could have made a better go at an on air apology. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boomboomyards Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 it wasn't his fault. he apologised naming Bartley, apology took about 10 seconds. we can all switch off now. all is right with the world again. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VictorOnopko Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 Tam reading the same (?) apology and adding "including Marvin Bartley" for any upset caused, in a weird staccato voice. Sounded really, really sincere and contrite about hounding someone for calling out racist abise. Is BBC Scotland really going to just drop this? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clown Job Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 Sounded like a forced apology 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Florentine_Pogen Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 3 minutes ago, Clown Job said: Sounded like a forced apology Better if he was forced oot the door.........permanently. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NorthBank Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 Listened to the insincere apology and switched off again. He said he didn't have the full story - so why condemn and embarrass someone when you did not know the facts? 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clown Job Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 1 minute ago, NorthBank said: Listened to the insincere apology and switched off again. He said he didn't have the full story - so why condemn and embarrass someone when you did not know the facts? He didn’t even really explain what the apology was for He was calling Bartley a liar and how he would be ruining someone life because of it 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
razamanaz Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 Cannae listen to them any more 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Florentine_Pogen Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 2 minutes ago, NorthBank said: Listened to the insincere apology and switched off again. He said he didn't have the full story - so why condemn and embarrass someone when you did not know the facts? Because he is full of his own self-importance and he loves the sound of his own hypocrisy. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Florentine_Pogen Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 1 minute ago, razamanaz said: Cannae listen to them any more Amen, brother..................... 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CoF Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 He still doesn't get it. Bizarre. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blackislekillie Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 He's being wilfully ignorant. He doesn't want to get it. His whole act is moving from yer da to something much more mean spirited and spiteful. A horrible c**t. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted December 17, 2022 Share Posted December 17, 2022 "Sorry you were upset. I now consider the matter closed" Look forward to seeing him stand for the Tories at the next election 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...