standman Posted August 23, 2022 Share Posted August 23, 2022 On 14/08/2022 at 11:12, tamthebam said: The two scoreboards I remember from the late 80s were at Cappielow and Rugby Park. I think the Cappielow one is still there, now used as an advertising hoarding although a Ton fan can confirm The large electronic scoreboard at Meadowbank Stadium also presented the scores as A 1-1, B 2-0 etc which annoyed those who didn't buy a programme Spot on regarding Cappielow. There’s a clock and the rest is advertising 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HibeeJibee Posted August 24, 2022 Share Posted August 24, 2022 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted August 24, 2022 Share Posted August 24, 2022 2 hours ago, HibeeJibee said: I was at that 8-1 game.... 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurkst Posted August 24, 2022 Share Posted August 24, 2022 On 23/08/2022 at 19:39, Hoose Rice said: Fair enough personally find it upbeat and funny myself. Aye, put me down as another BTN fan, it can depend on who the guests are mind you. Des Clarke is always very sharp with his responses though. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
resk Posted August 27, 2022 Share Posted August 27, 2022 Tam Cowan seems a bit more excited about Rangers playing in the Champions League than I'd expect a Motherwell fan to be. 8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark Connolly Posted August 27, 2022 Share Posted August 27, 2022 Kenny Macintyre is doing a great job. 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leith Green Posted August 27, 2022 Share Posted August 27, 2022 David McCracken is a good guest. Tam takes up too much space still...... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Empty It Posted August 27, 2022 Share Posted August 27, 2022 Fair play to Cosgrove arguing against all these blinkered c***s and speaking the blatantly obvious, the bigot twins getting into the champions league is good for only Celtic and Rangers, its shite for Scottish football. 14 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chefki Kuqi Posted August 28, 2022 Share Posted August 28, 2022 Craigan fairly unprompted - in an almost brave manner - stating he's never had tea or coffee in his life. Mildly entertaining radio that. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jagfox Posted August 28, 2022 Share Posted August 28, 2022 Listened to yesterday's show on the podcast today and I got my tweet read out. #FTOF 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tamthebam Posted August 28, 2022 Share Posted August 28, 2022 4 hours ago, jagfox said: Listened to yesterday's show on the podcast today and I got my tweet read out. #FTOF Aye, but you're no Shandon Par... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shugster Posted August 29, 2022 Share Posted August 29, 2022 I enjoy the programme. In a world of miserable po faced pratts a bit of levity helps. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boghead ranter Posted August 29, 2022 Share Posted August 29, 2022 9 hours ago, tamthebam said: Aye, but you're no ShanDON Par... FTFY 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wile E Coyote Posted August 29, 2022 Share Posted August 29, 2022 22 hours ago, Chefki Kuqi said: Craigan fairly unprompted - in an almost brave manner - stating he's never had tea or coffee in his life. Mildly entertaining radio that. I am the same, never had tea or coffee. Never seen the attraction. Also like Craigan I would never have a glass of milk 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DiegoDiego Posted August 29, 2022 Share Posted August 29, 2022 I am the same, never had tea or coffee. Never seen the attraction.The attraction is that it tastes nice, something you can't know without trying it. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chefki Kuqi Posted August 29, 2022 Share Posted August 29, 2022 14 minutes ago, Wile E Coyote said: I am the same, never had tea or coffee. Never seen the attraction. Also like Craigan I would never have a glass of milk Wee cup of green tea is quite nice if fairly strong, would recommend it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DiegoDiego Posted August 29, 2022 Share Posted August 29, 2022 I've been on this rant before, but the tea drunk in the UK is absolute garbage. The whisky equivalent would be the stuff you get in plastic sachets in countries like Ghana.You really don't need to spend much at all to be drinking the tea version of Lagavulin 16 each day. Night and day from the shite people regularly drown in milk and sugar. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DA Baracus Posted August 29, 2022 Share Posted August 29, 2022 Tea and coffee aren't great. Not a fan, so don't drink them. Strangely I do really like the smell of coffee and I enjoy the smell of the tea aisle in supermarkets, but as drinks they can bolt. Same applies to all hot drinks. Had a glass of milk for the first time in ages last night. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stellaboz Posted August 29, 2022 Share Posted August 29, 2022 What about coffee flavoured things? Beer or confectionary? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DA Baracus Posted August 29, 2022 Share Posted August 29, 2022 3 minutes ago, Stellaboz said: What about coffee flavoured things? Beer or confectionary? Absolutely not. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...