CSAFL

Hands_Free

congrats to Mick and his team on another league win.

st pats, bannockburn and eastfield have shown they can compete in one off games against them but the quality and depth of squad comes out on top yet again.

Good luck to both mick and chris next week in the big one.

Guest Mick Kennedy

Thank you to everyone for their kind words.

This league is such a difficult competition to win, to have won it 4 years in a row is a remarkable achievement by the players. Even when we were written off because if the points gap I always had faith the players would get over the line. 

Credit to St Pats for making it such a great run title race, I can only imagine how gutted they were last night, but am sure they will dust themselves down and come back next season stronger. 

I desperately wanted to leave the league behind being champions so grateful to everyone at the club for making that happen. 

Good luck to everyone in next season I’m sure it will be another cracker of a league  campaign.   

Edited by Mick Kennedy

Mick, congrats to you and everyone involved at Colville.

4 league titles on the bounce is very impressive. 

Having watched you's this season u definetely set the bar for other amateur clubs who want to be successfull.

Im sure u will go onto to be successfull in the Juniors aswell. All the best!!

Guest Mick Kennedy
2 hours ago, Redondo said:

Mick, congrats to you and everyone involved at Colville.

4 league titles on the bounce is very impressive. 

Having watched you's this season u definetely set the bar for other amateur clubs who want to be successfull.

Im sure u will go onto to be successfull in the Juniors aswell. All the best!!

Cheers mate, good luck with next season I’m sure yous will be a great addition to the premier league 

So another successful season for Colville but will be interesting to see what happens next year? With all the changes at Colville will they be as dominant next season. Both Bannockburn and St Pats will need to strengthen and Eastfield will just need to add consistency as on their day can match anyone. What about new boys Fallin and Uddingston what will they bring. I am looking forward to the new season already and still have the Cup Final this weekend. Good luck to both teams involved!

22 hours ago, Des18 said:

So another successful season for Colville but will be interesting to see what happens next year? With all the changes at Colville will they be as dominant next season. Both Bannockburn and St Pats will need to strengthen and Eastfield will just need to add consistency as on their day can match anyone. What about new boys Fallin and Uddingston what will they bring. I am looking forward to the new season already and still have the Cup Final this weekend. Good luck to both teams involved!

Looking forward to Sundays Cup Final, should be a cracker!!

Premier League shaping up nicely for next season, couple of decent additions and if Drum Utd get up they will be another.

Could be wide open , should be good viewing. 

Edited by Redondo

11 hours ago, Redondo said:

Looking forward to Sundays Cup Final, should be a cracker!!

Premier League shaping up nicely for next season, couple of decent additions and if Drum Utd get up they will be another.

Could be wide open , should be good viewing. 

Well done to Mick and all at colville.  Proved again over the course of a season they are the best. 

No disrespect to eastfield as there a very good side aswell but imo I think colville  will go and show on Sunday they are the best in the country aswell not just there league. No matter what it will definitely be a cracker. Good luck to both teams

Just now, 3yardsout said:

Well done to Mick and all at colville.  Proved again over the course of a season they are the best. 

No disrespect to eastfield as there a very good side aswell but imo I think colville  will go and show on Sunday they are the best in the country aswell not just there league. No matter what it will definitely be a cracker. Good luck to both teams

Don’t know why my last post quoted your post redondo 

i think its a formality.. southside have completed the league season, so their membership is still active. 

It protects the league in the event someone takes over southsides current membership and keep them active in the central for next year?

Whit the fck boys....what you trying tae dae to me. Wee joe in stores going mental last night, had to listen to him for over an hoor. Aw i said wiz "whit a weekend in the central eh joe? Colville win it last game. Stpats gubbed it and bannockburn melted. Colville..whit a team"

He exploded.... "Whit a team! Whit a team! Ye are having wan! They spent a fortune this season on players......brought in pros and tap juniors (aw to pay a tenner to play with their mates) and have a squad aboot 35 but yit only win it in the last game cause of a favour aff a local ref against the bottle merchants st.pats the week before.... and only cause st.pats couldnae even get a point v Eastfield over 60s squad!!!! But aye colville whit a team!!! They shouldve won it by xmas!"

He then went oan

"St.Pats dont get me started on they wasters. Blew it! Blew it! They had wan job! And couldnae even get a result.. no even an fckn draw against an OAP select!!! They should chuck it theyl neva win another trophy again..no seen the anywan bottle it like that since eh mental russians offered england a sqaure go during euros!"

He wisnae finished there

"As fur they tossers Bannockburn they huv the biggest maroon neck of aw!! First of aw pumped in their ain backyard and then gie colville a couple of bottles of champagne tae celebrate ootside the boozer! I couldna believe whit i was seeing !!  Why you ask, i will tell ye.  This season colville slagged the fck out of them on twatter, gubbed their players during a game (mysteriously missed by ref) slagged that wee.committee dodd fella online about his xbox and milk bottle glesses and then mysteriously during eh night caused mere damage to ladywell park than the young team on a sat night full of mad dog.  Whit dae bannockburn dae ....gie them champagne!! Wtf. I was expecting the battle of bannockburn aw ooer again! All cause Mr K walked intae the tartan arms way a fistful of dodgy dollars and stuck it behind eh bar!!!! Is that aw it takes.. buy them a cheap drink!! Robert the bruce will be turning in his grave! They are a disgrace to oor central belt ken!"

Whit a carryon.....on a positive note wee joe and i have decided to heed ntae bannockburn next night oot to buy a  couple of local lassie a cheap drink...going by fitba team that should be enough to let us dae whit we want tae them eh!?  Magic. 

Every cloud n aw that

Cheerio now.

Guest Mick Kennedy
1 hour ago, AL75 said:

Whit the fck boys....what you trying tae dae to me. Wee joe in stores going mental last night, had to listen to him for over an hoor. Aw i said wiz "whit a weekend in the central eh joe? Colville win it last game. Stpats gubbed it and bannockburn melted. Colville..whit a team"

He exploded.... "Whit a team! Whit a team! Ye are having wan! They spent a fortune this season on players......brought in pros and tap juniors (aw to pay a tenner to play with their mates) and have a squad aboot 35 but yit only win it in the last game cause of a favour aff a local ref against the bottle merchants st.pats the week before.... and only cause st.pats couldnae even get a point v Eastfield over 60s squad!!!! But aye colville whit a team!!! They shouldve won it by xmas!"

He then went oan

"St.Pats dont get me started on they wasters. Blew it! Blew it! They had wan job! And couldnae even get a result.. no even an fckn draw against an OAP select!!! They should chuck it theyl neva win another trophy again..no seen the anywan bottle it like that since eh mental russians offered england a sqaure go during euros!"

He wisnae finished there

"As fur they tossers Bannockburn they huv the biggest maroon neck of aw!! First of aw pumped in their ain backyard and then gie colville a couple of bottles of champagne tae celebrate ootside the boozer! I couldna believe whit i was seeing !!  Why you ask, i will tell ye.  This season colville slagged the fck out of them on twatter, gubbed their players during a game (mysteriously missed by ref) slagged that wee.committee dodd fella online about his xbox and milk bottle glesses and then mysteriously during eh night caused mere damage to ladywell park than the young team on a sat night full of mad dog.  Whit dae bannockburn dae ....gie them champagne!! Wtf. I was expecting the battle of bannockburn aw ooer again! All cause Mr K walked intae the tartan arms way a fistful of dodgy dollars and stuck it behind eh bar!!!! Is that aw it takes.. buy them a cheap drink!! Robert the bruce will be turning in his grave! They are a disgrace to oor central belt ken!"

Whit a carryon.....on a positive note wee joe and i have decided to heed ntae bannockburn next night oot to buy a  couple of local lassie a cheap drink...going by fitba team that should be enough to let us dae whit we want tae them eh!?  Magic. 

Every cloud n aw that

Cheerio now.

Just the same shite,  mental how people have a fascination with Colville 

7 hours ago, Gunner said:

i think its a formality.. southside have completed the league season, so their membership is still active. 

It protects the league in the event someone takes over southsides current membership and keep them active in the central for next year?

Wouldn't say they've completed their season with unfulfilled fixtures?? 

8 hours ago, Gunner said:

I heard pennies are trying to take it over from Southside.

13 hours ago, Snowman said:

Wouldn't say they've completed their season with unfulfilled fixtures?? 

They will be fined for those unfulfilled fixtures and the other teams awarded points (I assume). 

They haven't resigned from the league this season. 

Took in BB v St Pats game last night and was surprised by amount of needle. Some of the challenges by St Pats boys were shocking .They ended with 9 men but easily could have had a couple more sent off. Really feisty game given nothing to play.  Behaviour by both touch lines wasn't great either.