Dumb Tactics vs Dumfries Queen

• Replies 461
Not another fcking formation picture man take a day off.

fasan
Russell M'head McGhee Robson
Paton
Irving Greenwood
froxy
haber Lewis

Ah, the old 4-1-2-1-2.
I'd go: 
                                      Fasan
           Muirhead, Harrison, McGhee
     Russell, Sammut, Paton, Irving, Robson
                              Lewis, Haber
Only one player out of position in Russell and at least he's a wing back, albeit on the wrong side of the pitch.

7 hours ago, Rjc-1988 said:

As you infer it sounds good on paper and is probably great on Football Manager but an isolated front man at this level invariably equals aimless punts forward that are easily defended by an underworked back 4.

Aimless punts forward pretty sums up our operation with one up top so far, including v seaside league teams

2 hours ago, 19QOS19 said:

Now how many times have we had this scenario in the past couple of seasons?

Fans of team who've been shite up until playing us:-

"Stick on QoS win",

"We're going to get hammered",

"Dobbie will have a field day with our defence",

"QoS posters think we're exaggerating; no, we are awful"

"*insert manager name* could be in serious trouble if we don't get a win here"

**A comprehensive win occurs for the apparent shite team.**

Same fans:-

"Well I didn't see that coming!",

"Comfortably our best performance of the season",

"Great result. Well done lads!",

"Hopefully this is the kickstart our season needed"

So, in short, shove your negativity up your arses. A Falkirk win is definitely on the cards here :angry:

We are currently worse than we were under Houston in his final season, we at least looked like scoring, all the desperate situations of long balls, long throws into the box which we had in desperate times under Houston, which may I add Hartley removed have all reappeared. 

Unless we sign David Blaine and Dynamo, I'd be surprised if QoS don't hand our arses on a plate or should I say Dobbie

1 hour ago, Back Post Misses said:

Also heard a rumour today that old goat of a fitness coach is allegedly moaning about the pitch causing injuries.

Wear and tear on the pitch might be an issue but we have had one injury of note on it, probably Rangers Murphy sympathies.

Perhaps the players have carried injuries with training on it and playing on match day making these players look worse than they are....!!!

12 minutes ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

Are visiting supporters in the main stand for this? 

I would imagine you'll be in the North Stand unless you expect to bring really low numbers. Queens generally bring a decent (ish) crowd though. Main stand normally reserved for the likes of Livingston and I think Inverness were in there too on the opening day, although I wasn't there.

10 hours ago, Back Post Misses said:

Week 3 and I will lay £1 to a pound of shite no one will guess the line up again this weekend. Not a soul has got one right yet so the longer it goes the less likely it will be.

Also heard a rumour today that old goat of a fitness coach is allegedly moaning about the pitch causing injuries.

Maybe he's just really bad at his own Jon? 

9 hours ago, Bairnschild said:

If it is a broken leg, he will still be able to limp past our midfield

If he's limping, there is an outside change that Paton might catch him. 

13 hours ago, 19QOS19 said:

Now how many times have we had this scenario in the past couple of seasons?

Fans of team who've been shite up until playing us:-

"Stick on QoS win",

"We're going to get hammered",

"Dobbie will have a field day with our defence",

"QoS posters think we're exaggerating; no, we are awful"

"*insert manager name* could be in serious trouble if we don't get a win here"

**A comprehensive win occurs for the apparent shite team.**

Same fans:-

"Well I didn't see that coming!",

"Comfortably our best performance of the season",

"Great result. Well done lads!",

"Hopefully this is the kickstart our season needed"

So, in short, shove your negativity up your arses. A Falkirk win is definitely on the cards here :angry:

Never mind the past couple of seasons, we had it in the past couple of weeks prior to the Dundee United match.

I knew we'd balls that one up.  This one is away from home though which gives me a tiny glimmer of hope.

4 hours ago, JinkyBairn said:

Just get the Queens fans in the north stand ffs, hate this main stand pish.

Can we not just get a tent and stick it at the east side, for all the fans they will bring? 

#crowdwank #journeymen

4 minutes ago, Bairn Necessities said:

Are Queens the longest serving club in this division?

Like, spend the most years since last promotion or relegation?

I doubt it. Sure they were in the seaside league 7 or 8 years ago. I think that particular honour is ours.

1 hour ago, Bairn Necessities said:

Ah right. Didn't realise they'd been relegated since we came back down.

Fucking depressing that that "honour" might be us. f**k me.

I've a feeling we might lose that particular title next season!

It's definitely us that's been here for the longest current spell.
2018/19 - Ross County, Partick, Ayr, Alloa
2017/18 - Inverness
2016/17 - Dunfermline, Dundee Utd
2015/16 - Morton
2013/14 - QOS
2010/11 - Falkirk
f**k me that is depressing.

2 hours ago, Bairn Necessities said:

Ah right. Didn't realise they'd been relegated since we came back down.

Fucking depressing that that "honour" might be us. f**k me.

Gutted that you didn't miss us when we weren't here.  It's a wonder you didn't notice  a big drop in gate receipts that season. 

8 hours ago, JinkyBairn said:

Just get the Queens fans in the north stand ffs, hate this main stand pish.

Can we not just get a tent and stick it at the east side, for all the fans they will bring? 

#crowdwank #journeymen

4 hours ago, DeeBairn said:

#crowdwank #journeymen

35 minutes ago, DeeBairn said:

#crowdwank #journeymen

Did nobody take your bait the first time and you thought it was too good to not try again?:P