Dumb Tactics vs Dumfries Queen

Okay, couple of weeks to go, but we need to move on from our first two games.

Got to go 2 upfront, and man mark Dobbies Garden Centre, who is the clear danger.

1 point between us after 2 games each clearly puts pressure on both Managers.

3/4 years back both of us were in the playoffs for consecutive seasons. How that seems ages ago now!

• Replies 461
33 minutes ago, Bairnschild said:

Okay, couple of weeks to go, but we need to move on from our first two games.

Got to go 2 upfront, and man mark Dobbies Garden Centre, who is the clear danger.

1 point between us after 2 games each clearly puts pressure on both Managers.

3/4 years back both of us were in the playoffs for consecutive seasons. How that seems ages ago now!

We weren't in the play-offs for successive seasons at the same time.  In our second one, we denied you a place, having lost to you in them, the previous year.

15 hours ago, Fae_the_'briggs said:

A lot of football to be played before this game.  We could be out of two cups before we start to worry about this one. 

Funnily enough, exactly the same issues over here. How about we just split the points and adjourn to the pub? 

If Hartley fails to learn from his mistakes from Thistle and Caley I'll moan on the internet more than normal, absolutely anyone could see the issues in the team

Left footed players who have spent their career training as left backs to play at left back please.

Not Aaron Muirhead at RB

Not Sammut and Paton together

2 up front with Mackin on the bench/stand

If he picks his best team and the players simply aren't good enough then that's a whole other issue but we won't know that until he stops with the bizarre selections.

Hardly the last chance saloon for Hartley in the employment stakes, but if he chooses to dig in his heels and serves up the same guff formation as the last two games, then the BoD might stand by him (what else could they do?), but the support will lose all trust in him.

Yes, it’s early, but to date, his beloved first choice set up has failed miserably in both league games. Only when he changes it in the second half have we recovered a bit of dignity, but never really looking capable of winning the games.

Not for one moment did we think we would be the Championship’s equivalent of Liverpool, but equally, another season of a team that gifts goals and struggles to score them at meaningful times in the game wasn’t high on our expectation list either.

Hartley managed to fix it last season. He has now managed to break it again. Thing is, fixing it this season such that we limp home in 7th or 8th ain’t going to cut it.

I think he is a worried and rattled manager, and tbh, I think he deserves to be.

12 minutes ago, bridge of allan bairn said:
1 hour ago, Bairn Necessities said:
Hope we have a new signing before this game. It's much needed.

not disagreeing however we've signed what 16 already and I'd say only 1 or 2 of that group are of the correct standard

Agreed . We're shit. Just have to hope we somehow find the gem of all gems with our last incomer.

It's just a bizzare situation, I get that he chopped and changed the team throughout the lc games but then to play a completely different line up against Caley, fail miserabley, and then use it again against Partick. The old adage about insanity and doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results comes to mind. If he plays that same back four from the start then he's lost the plot. 

Any team that comes to our place, and sets up with a nice and simple 4-3-3 attacking formation is going to score goals for fun if Hartley persists with the four centre half defence.

So far, the opposition haven’t twigged it, but someone will, and then it could be a major rout, and the end of Hartley.

11 minutes ago, Believe The Hype said:

It's just a bizzare situation, I get that he chopped and changed the team throughout the lc games but then to play a completely different line up against Caley, fail miserabley, and then use it again against Partick. The old adage about insanity and doing the same thing over and over again expecting different results comes to mind. If he plays that same back four from the start then he's lost the plot. 

His post Partick interview was one seriously rattled manager, make no bones about it. Whether he admits it or not, his career as a manager is perilously close to going down the tubes. Watching his body language on the sidelines was a wee bit reminiscent of Ally MacLeod in Argentina.

5 minutes ago, Duncan Freemason said:

His post Partick interview was one seriously rattled manager, make no bones about it. Whether he admits it or not, his career as a manager is perilously close to going down the tubes. Watching his body language on the sidelines was a wee bit reminiscent of Ally MacLeod in Argentina.

3298533.gif.ef98284230d186af21774b57a8711a9e.gif

43 minutes ago, Duncan Freemason said:

Any team that comes to our place, and sets up with a nice and simple 4-3-3 attacking formation is going to score goals for fun if Hartley persists with the four centre half defence.

So far, the opposition haven’t twigged it, but someone will, and then it could be a major rout, and the end of Hartley.

Won`t be us then :lol:

Guest Back Post Misses

Another team’s fans telling us they are shite. The last two did the same and won with a fair bit in hand.

When it comes to shite we are at the front of the queue