Ayrshire Prem / 1st div winners and relegations

4-5-0

Here we go again. Look I am not a supporter of HT or Shortlee's even though I have connections to both villages. IF (ahem!) HT are paying their players and NO other team is, then revel in what can only be described as a waste of money. They lost the league last season and it was close this season all by a team that are supposedly getting paid. EVERYBODY that has played for, or connected too HT must be classed as a cheat then whether they are still there or not.
I have posted that many times not once has anyone commented and if they do they need to explain why that said person should not be classed as a cheat. Given the criteria on here for being a cheat I fail to see where a reasonable explanation can come from. HT have won 9 out of 10 Premier titles, Shortlee's stopped them last year with what was lauded as a team full of mates just playing for the jersey against their bitter cheating enemies??? a LOT of that team played for HT FFS! so now they don't they are not cheats because they are wearing your teams jersey? leave it out ffs!. Strange how its rumoured that Shortlees are struggling with various players leaving?? wheres the comradery and friendship that this team was supposed to be built on? nonsense, Shortlee's last year were put together to beat HT and now that's achieved the players aren't interested especially after this seasons campaign.
I cant believe that people are on here complaining that they have no class and basically cheating scum! tell you what id tell the lot of youse to go f**k yourselves too if I had to listen to that shite day in day out. See at the end of the day whether they are paying or not paying I guarantee that there are other teams doing the same one way or the other.  The fact that HT constantly win the league has driven the bitterness into all opposition and youse just cant accept that the best team won the league. FACT!
You reap what you so and if HT are paying players Karma will come knocking at some point but until then why don't you all concentrate in trying to knock them off their perch like Shortlees last year, that way you will feel much better about your achievement. 
Who is talking about money in this instance. We are talking about a club publicly goading other teams that fold or look like they will need to fold. I wonder if the post was aimed at new farm if u would think it was as acceptable.

11 minutes ago, eyeswideopen15 said:
1 hour ago, Boab17 said:
Here we go again. Look I am not a supporter of HT or Shortlee's even though I have connections to both villages. IF (ahem!) HT are paying their players and NO other team is, then revel in what can only be described as a waste of money. They lost the league last season and it was close this season all by a team that are supposedly getting paid. EVERYBODY that has played for, or connected too HT must be classed as a cheat then whether they are still there or not.
I have posted that many times not once has anyone commented and if they do they need to explain why that said person should not be classed as a cheat. Given the criteria on here for being a cheat I fail to see where a reasonable explanation can come from. HT have won 9 out of 10 Premier titles, Shortlee's stopped them last year with what was lauded as a team full of mates just playing for the jersey against their bitter cheating enemies??? a LOT of that team played for HT FFS! so now they don't they are not cheats because they are wearing your teams jersey? leave it out ffs!. Strange how its rumoured that Shortlees are struggling with various players leaving?? wheres the comradery and friendship that this team was supposed to be built on? nonsense, Shortlee's last year were put together to beat HT and now that's achieved the players aren't interested especially after this seasons campaign.
I cant believe that people are on here complaining that they have no class and basically cheating scum! tell you what id tell the lot of youse to go f**k yourselves too if I had to listen to that shite day in day out. See at the end of the day whether they are paying or not paying I guarantee that there are other teams doing the same one way or the other.  The fact that HT constantly win the league has driven the bitterness into all opposition and youse just cant accept that the best team won the league. FACT!
You reap what you so and if HT are paying players Karma will come knocking at some point but until then why don't you all concentrate in trying to knock them off their perch like Shortlees last year, that way you will feel much better about your achievement. 

Who is talking about money in this instance. We are talking about a club publicly goading other teams that fold or look like they will need to fold. I wonder if the post was aimed at new farm if u would think it was as acceptable.

I don't support any Ayrshire team I take a team in the Cali league, I watch Ayrshire games when ours are off because I stay in Stewarton. However FOLK are talking about money on this thread, and since I didn't quote another post I presumed everyone knew it was a general post. HT have been goaded plenty of times in fact daily on here so as far as im concerned for whatever reason they decide to fire a few digs, so what its Ammie football and its all speculation anyway until the facts are out. 

1 hour ago, BingeDrinker said:

You are missing the point totally. No one calls the players cheats. Who in their right mind is going too turn down money too play amateur football? The issue is with the people paying them. They are the cheats but the paying players is not the issue here. 

Im not the one missing the point?? it cant be ok for players to take money and play then move to another team and label that team cheating ba**ards?? that's just nonsense and ignorant. You want to sort it? get the players to have some integrity and refuse to take the money lol then they can have a right to slander that team. But we all know there are players happy to take the cash and take the digs in a lot more teams than HT.

6 minutes ago, Boab17 said:

Im not the one missing the point?? it cant be ok for players to take money and play then move to another team and label that team cheating ba**ards?? that's just nonsense and ignorant. You want to sort it? get the players to have some integrity and refuse to take the money lol then they can have a right to slander that team. But we all know there are players happy to take the cash and take the digs in a lot more teams than HT.

I have never heard any of the ex Hurlford players who went too Shortlees go on about paying players and call them cheating b*****ds. They wanted too get a team together too topple HT and win things. Shortlees supporters and stuff call them cheats and stuff but I know some of they ex Hurlford players and they have never mentioned the paying players they just wanted too beat them in a football sense nothing more 

1 hour ago, BingeDrinker said:

I have never heard any of the ex Hurlford players who went too Shortlees go on about paying players and call them cheating b*****ds. They wanted too get a team together too topple HT and win things. Shortlees supporters and stuff call them cheats and stuff but I know some of they ex Hurlford players and they have never mentioned the paying players they just wanted too beat them in a football sense nothing more 

Well I have so I suppose we need to agree to disagree. Too much dodging around the fact that Players cheated too that's just a fact and on here everyone else is squeaky clean unless its HT or indeed Colville Park (both happen to be the 2 most successful Amateur teams in Scotland over the last few years). Lets get one thing straight I don't agree with it but as yet no one has produced any real proof other than hearsay and so and so told me.  As I said in my previous post Karma will come calling eventually.

1 hour ago, Boab17 said:

Well I have so I suppose we need to agree to disagree. Too much dodging around the fact that Players cheated too that's just a fact and on here everyone else is squeaky clean unless its HT or indeed Colville Park (both happen to be the 2 most successful Amateur teams in Scotland over the last few years). Lets get one thing straight I don't agree with it but as yet no one has produced any real proof other than hearsay and so and so told me.  As I said in my previous post Karma will come calling eventually.

Did a Glenburn player not have a recorded phone call of a thistle committee member offering him cash to come and play last season? 

11 hours ago, Boab17 said:

Hurlford thistle , are Cheating baaaaastards. Fact , end ov. 

9/10 seasons down the line you’d think you’d would be used to it now, get over it and unless you can and will do something about it then leave them too it. And if your with a team in the premier and can’t and won’t accept it then join another club in another league. I’ve been with teams in Ayrshire for many years and I am friends with a lot of the HT lads past and present and know what goes on but there’s no point getting annoyed about it unless your willing to do something about it.

The argument always seems to be well go and stop them. How can that be possible when they buy the best players? Man City win their leagues because they spend the most, Celtic win theirs, Barca/Real win there's. See the theme? That's ok as that's allowed but it's CHEATING at this level and other teams can't live with it. That's why players want too move down the leagues for HONEST competition and a chance too win a trophy. Shortlees toppled them for a season and how did they do that? They did it because the same players who took the money at HT decided too club together and try it. But that just led HT too come back and spend more too ensure that didn't happen again. The other teams in the premier do not have a chance. Sure they might get a point off them now and again but over the course off a season the players aren't at the same standard. I wouldn't be at all surprised if premier league clubs fold this year 

Well played Shortlees, in last nights victory in the James Scott final, beating Ardeer in a very tough final 2-1.  Well played Ardeer. 
Our season is  now over, and we look forward to next year.  Rumours of our demise have made me laugh, as we were one of the first teams to register for next season. Wee bit of a change happening, which i think is good for all clubs, as nothing lasts forever. Billy Mason has decided to step down as our manager. He has been a great servant to this club, and as a player, captain, and manager, no one ever gave more. 
We thank him for his loyalty, and his patience, lol. We are very excited to have a new management team led by Colza, “Colin Smith”   who has accepted the job, and we look forward to seeing him put his football experience and stamp on the club. We also look forward to continuing our rivalries next year, and for the foreseeable future. All the best to everyone for next season. 

1 hour ago, Cunny said:

Well played Shortlees, in last nights victory in the James Scott final, beating Ardeer in a very tough final 2-1.  Well played Ardeer. 
Our season is  now over, and we look forward to next year.  Rumours of our demise have made me laugh, as we were one of the first teams to register for next season. Wee bit of a change happening, which i think is good for all clubs, as nothing lasts forever. Billy Mason has decided to step down as our manager. He has been a great servant to this club, and as a player, captain, and manager, no one ever gave more. 
We thank him for his loyalty, and his patience, lol. We are very excited to have a new management team led by Colza, “Colin Smith”   who has accepted the job, and we look forward to seeing him put his football experience and stamp on the club. We also look forward to continuing our rivalries next year, and for the foreseeable future. All the best to everyone for next season. 

Never was a chance of Shortless demise boss! all the best for next season.

1 hour ago, Cunny said:

A wid say mare than a wee bit o change. Fae Scottish n prem winners tae advertising open trainin sessions oan facebook.  Jist shows yae the state o the ammie game the noo 

1 minute ago, PenaltyShootOut said:

A wid say mare than a wee bit o change. Fae Scottish n prem winners tae advertising open trainin sessions oan facebook.  Jist shows yae the state o the ammie game the noo 

Who doesn't advertise like that? we all try it you might find a gem

8 minutes ago, Boab17 said:

Who doesn't advertise like that? we all try it you might find a gem

Yae don't win Scottish cups and prem leagues by advertising fur players. Am soz bit yae don't. When yae ur at that level you shd b handpicking yir players. It's no a dig at Shortlees just a dig et the current state o the game