St Johnstone v Hibernians, Sunday 12th August 2018

• Replies 236
14 hours ago, tree house tam said:

That's because only about 2 of you were at the game.

Clearly you weren't at the game, like many of your compatriots. It's a toss up as to whether we outnumbered the home support (at least after about 3:30 when everyone finally negotiated the shambles of trying to get in). We filled the north stand (capacity 2000) and there was a lot of overspill in the west stand. Official attendance 4,637. The announcer tactfully didn't give a count of the away fans, so as not to cause embarrassment.

2 minutes ago, Aim Here said:

Clearly you weren't at the game. It's a toss up as to whether we outnumbered the home support. We filled the north stand (capacity 2000) and there was a lot of overspill in the west stand. Official attendance 4,326. The announcer tactfully didn't give a count of the away fans, so as not to cause embarrassment.

Think he meant most of the people commenting on this topic weren't at the game, which seems about right. Guy in leeds muttering about gypsies above certainly wasnt.

3 hours ago, Fraser Fyvie said:

The gypsies fading all responsibility there, not even an apology. Shameful.

What the f**k are you on about?

See, if St Johnstone weren’t such a tin pot outfit and actually broadcast the game live, we could have avoided all this palaver and just watched the match in the comfort of our smack dens instead. 

19 minutes ago, Austinho said:

See, if St Johnstone weren’t such a tin pot outfit and actually broadcast the game live, we could have avoided all this palaver and just watched the match in the comfort of our smack dens instead. 

You've still not been able to let that go yet have you...

I've genuinely never thought. "You know what, what our club are missing is an online stream for expats (or people with a proxy)"

Let it go, as it wont be happening at our club. I seriously doubt they have anyone in current employment who'd be capable of setting it up.

Clearly you weren't at the game, like many of your compatriots. It's a toss up as to whether we outnumbered the home support (at least after about 3:30 when everyone finally negotiated the shambles of trying to get in). We filled the north stand (capacity 2000) and there was a lot of overspill in the west stand. Official attendance 4,637. The announcer tactfully didn't give a count of the away fans, so as not to cause embarrassment.

4637 attendance
2238 hibs fans

Not like an away fan to claim more away fans than actually there. Rather embarrassing....

18 minutes ago, perthsaint1977 said:

4637 attendance
2238 hibs fans

Not like an away fan to claim more away fans than actually there.

2,238/4637 = 49.3%. You'd have be the Rain Man himself to be able to look at a crowd of 2,238 and definitively say there were less than 2,318 people there. Without the breakdown in the gate figures to hand, it was clearly a toss up as to which support was bigger, which is what I said. I also said 2000 plus overspill, which checks out too.

18 minutes ago, perthsaint1977 said:

Rather embarrassing....

For the people of Perth maybe. I'm glad to be vindicated.

1 hour ago, Aim Here said:

Yes, but if we went down the Hibs/ Hearts method of reporting attendances, then the attendance was actually 5300, with 60% being Saints fans.

In years gone by, Hibs and Hearts used to bring great supports to McDiarmid. Now sadly it's only Aberdeen (and United when they were a premiership club) outwith the OF who bring really big away supports.

4 hours ago, PauloPerth said:

Yes, but if we went down the Hibs/ Hearts method of reporting attendances, then the attendance was actually 5300, with 60% being Saints fans.

In years gone by, Hibs and Hearts used to bring great supports to McDiarmid. Now sadly it's only Aberdeen (and United when they were a premiership club) outwith the OF who bring really big away supports.

You sure? Hearts aye, Hibs naw.

6 hours ago, Aim Here said:

We were talking about P&Bers you utter welt. Thick as f**k.