Heart of Midlothian v Celtic - Sat 11th August 2018, league decider.

• Replies 492
2 hours ago, williemillersmoustache said:

That's a great win but marred by K-Laff begging to be sold to the filth in his post match interview. Vile.

Yes really poor. “Everybody knows I’m a big rangers fan” and “it’s up to the clubs to sort it out”

Doesn’t do a lot for hearts bargaining position.  The door is open for rangers to keep offering shite bids as he comes across as the kind of c**t who will take the cream puff and downtools if he doesn’t get his move. 

Would rather Big Laff stays, but realistically they cant offer any less than 500k UP FRONT in used banknotes.

If he goes, so be it. If he takes the huff, f**k him. Sit him in the stand for the season and just wheel him out for Celtic games.

1 hour ago, PauloPerth said:

Yes really poor. “Everybody knows I’m a big rangers fan” and “it’s up to the clubs to sort it out”

Doesn’t do a lot for hearts bargaining position.  The door is open for rangers to keep offering shite bids as he comes across as the kind of c**t who will take the cream puff and downtools if he doesn’t get his move. 

Aye, be really looked like he was downing tools today. 

Hate Rodgers fecking about with the team before and after European games,tynecastle is one of the hardest places in Scotland to get a result yet he plays a weakened team and we drop points,i get Europe takes priority at this time of the season but he did the same thing last season in 5 or 6 games with Celtic dropping points all over the place.
Lafferty's goal was a peach great finish but Celtic dropped points today because Rodgers didn't play his strongest team.

22 minutes ago, wastecoatwilly said:

Hate Rodgers fecking about with the team before and after European games,tynecastle is one of the hardest places in Scotland to get a result yet he plays a weakened team and we drop points,i get Europe takes priority at this time of the season but he did the same thing last season in 5 or 6 games with Celtic dropping points all over the place.
Lafferty's goal was a peach great finish but Celtic dropped points today because Rodgers didn't play his strongest team.

wheres your money gone (wheres your money gone)

1 hour ago, wastecoatwilly said:

What you say is true BUT  Celtic have lost , what , 3 or 4 games in the last 2 seasons ?? Today was all about Hearts showing a real desire to compete ..If only every team put in that effort every week we would have a cracking league ..Im sure as a Celtic fan , you must get bored  watching  regular humpings of " diddies" ???  Just 2 weeks into the season and the Media smell blood .. Anyway  , good luck to St.Mirren tomorrow , would make for a fuckin good weekend :thumsup2

There was a beautiful moment today - don't know if any c**t else minds it?

About 3 minutes left, and Uche takes the ball toward the right corner flag, and wins a free kick - there was a brief applause, followed by a wee hush while we waited for folk to get into position for the free kick - then there was this build-up from the Hearts support - the sheer noise was unbelievable, and not a fucking thing was happening on the field! :lol:

Magic. :)

There was a beautiful moment today - don't know if any c**t else minds it?

About 3 minutes left, and Uche takes the ball toward the right corner flag, and wins a free kick - there was a brief applause, followed by a wee hush while we waited for folk to get into position for the free kick - then there was this build-up from the Hearts support - the sheer noise was unbelievable, and not a fucking thing was happening on the field! :lol:

Magic. [emoji4]

Uche was just in front of us in Section B and the “sheer noise” was a chant of “Uche!, Uche! !, Uche! !, Uche!...

With “we’re not worthy” gestures

Basically he was being given the full Rudi Skacel treatment

Given the generally more mature demographic of section B this level of excitement was somewhat out of the ordinary

19 minutes ago, topcat(The most tip top) said:

Uche was just in front of us in Section B and the “sheer noise” was a chant of “Uche!, Uche! !, Uche! !, Uche!...

With “we’re not worthy” gestures

Basically he was being given the full Rudi Skacel treatment

Given the generally more mature demographic of section B this level of excitement was somewhat out of the ordinary

There was a point where there wasn't any chants, just a pure wall of noise of encouragement to see the game out. It was near-deafening.