Where’d the welfare thread go?

surely not!

19 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

You stated that "it shows a lot about how the players feel about the club "

What s it to do wi the club if players aren't turning up? 

No-one is bigger than the club including management - if the club see this and are letting it go on then whose at fault?

35 minutes ago, talbot69 said:

Just a quick one so I take it no Ww players have work commitments.

Never said that but league games are played midweek (training is midweek) and if that's the kind of squad we are taking for a friendly god help us when the usual happens and we end up at dalbeattie on a Tuesday or Wednesday night.

Edited by newcastle broon

40 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Never said that but league games are played midweek (training is midweek) and if that's the kind of squad we are taking for a friendly god help us when the usual happens and we end up at dalbeattie on a Tuesday or Wednesday night.

It wasn’t a dig just stating a fact just got the feeling that the slightest wee thing everybody making a scene out of it totally get that there is problems but come on !

2 minutes ago, talbot69 said:

It wasn’t a dig just stating a fact just got the feeling that the slightest wee thing everybody making a scene out of it totally get that there is problems but come on !

Appreciate lads will have work commitments but from a fans point of view that team last night was defo worth bringing to attention,surely you've got to agree there?

23 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Appreciate lads will have work commitments but from a fans point of view that team last night was defo worth bringing to attention,surely you've got to agree there?

Totally get that but I don’t think it’s down too the boys not wanting to play for the team . Just think it’s work injuries ect the wee things that as fans like yourself find out about until a Saturday when you ask where’s such and such and the reply you get oh injured 

2 hours ago, deejay1 said:

No-one is bigger than the club including management - if the club see this and are letting it go on then whose at fault?

Looks like Talbot answered yer question, players look to have work commitments. We must be right unlucky going wi the turnoot last night. 

50 minutes ago, talbot69 said:

Totally get that but I don’t think it’s down too the boys not wanting to play for the team . Just think it’s work injuries ect the wee things that as fans like yourself find out about until a Saturday when you ask where’s such and such and the reply you get oh injured 

Just a massive coincidence so many were working last night. That's just unlucky that.

12 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Just a massive coincidence so many were working last night. That's just unlucky that.

Here wee go again so can you tell me who’s fit and not fit also do you know who works late or even night shift it’s not called unlucky it’s called reality personally think that certain individuals are looking too deep into the matter 

18 minutes ago, talbot69 said:

Here wee go again so can you tell me who’s fit and not fit also do you know who works late or even night shift it’s not called unlucky it’s called reality personally think that certain individuals are looking too deep into the matter 

Aye ok yer right :rolleyes:

Course it's unlucky every other team in the league the same then  ?

if you've 5 or 6 players working shifts in a semi professional league then it's bound to have an effect on the squad?

59 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Down here they usually have to work and miss training, but always seem available for a mid-week game  :rolleyes:

48 minutes ago, heedthebaa said:

Down here they usually have to work and miss training, but always seem available for a mid-week game  :rolleyes:

That’s my point not because they don’t want to play for the management nobody Ken’s what they boys do for a living 

Go back a few weeks ago Livingston 20s game-7 off the starting team that played v elgin never turned up. So many off the team don’t turn up to training but they still play.loan players hardly ever train with ww. How can any team be successful with that going on? What System they play??? It’s never worked on thats for sure.

1 minute ago, Yhd 75 said:

Go back a few weeks ago Livingston 20s game-7 off the starting team that played v elgin never turned up. So many off the team don’t turn up to training but they still play.loan players hardly ever train with ww. How can any team be successful with that going on? What System they play??? It’s never worked on thats for sure.

Totally get your point about system ect see if the team was winning this would not Even be talked about .

11 minutes ago, talbot69 said:

Totally get your point about system ect see if the team was winning this would not Even be talked about .

I can see this from both sides , work will nearly always take priority over training , however  the players that are training week in week out and are not selected at the expense of those who don’t train are quite right ( in my opinion) to feel aggrieved when their left out on a Saturday . Most teams will have players on their books that can’t train twice a week , but WW seem to be worse than most. Danger is that the players that can train , look at the boys who don’t and say f*** it , if it good enough for them , it’s good enough for me!! Don’t know how much wages they get but they should be docked for not training 

11 minutes ago, 1985 said:

I can see this from both sides , work will nearly always take priority over training , however  the players that are training week in week out and are not selected at the expense of those who don’t train are quite right ( in my opinion) to feel aggrieved when their left out on a Saturday . Most teams will have players on their books that can’t train twice a week , but WW seem to be worse than most. Danger is that the players that can train , look at the boys who don’t and say f*** it , if it good enough for them , it’s good enough for me!! Don’t know how much wages they get but they should be docked for not training 

Good post !!! Mate wages don’t make me laugh you will be lucky if they are on 5 a week