Where’d the welfare thread go?

surely not!

1 hour ago, newcastle broon said:

Spads? 

But you do seem concerned aboot the management why don't you approach them and tell them how shite we're doing like you keep doing on here  ?

I’m sticking to the car from now on ... :lol: 

13 hours ago, Yhd 75 said:

Are you happy first 2 subs were defence minded 2-0 down?

Am no fan of the manager vut reid tries to go forward an sub 2 was to compensate for keane. it would have been good to win but we have bigger games comin up.

27 minutes ago, Yhd 75 said:

Sub 2 was coming on before the red card, taken a midfielder off for a defender then push one off the defenders into midfield that’s not a move off a manager taken a chance hoping to get a goal and make it a existing last 5 mins.

What would you have done then the squad is limited and on bones of its arse  as it is  ?

Result not BAD 

Reid is a right back ,Smith is a centre mid,Mckenzie is a centre mid , both starting centre mids are too slow,  our only centre forward not started !

Just play a balanced team

Very soft red card , thought with Reid covering it was a yellow at worst 

Get the ball up the park fast and long get the defenders up to halfway midfield supporting the forwards as jedirules said midfield too slow to cover the whole park so try and condense the park in the their half. We sat too deep defenders on our 18yard box with midfield 5 yards further up huge gap to the forward. That will never work unless you have 2 up top that are lightning quick and can hold the ball up.

4 minutes ago, Yhd 75 said:

Get the ball up the park fast and long get the defenders up to halfway midfield supporting the forwards as jedirules said midfield too slow to cover the whole park so try and condense the park in the their half. We sat too deep defenders on our 18yard box with midfield 5 yards further up huge gap to the forward. That will never work unless you have 2 up top that are lightning quick and can hold the ball up.

27 minutes ago, jedirules said:

Result not BAD 

Reid is a right back ,Smith is a centre mid,Mckenzie is a centre mid , both starting centre mids are too slow,  our only centre forward not started !

Just play a balanced team

Very soft red card , thought with Reid covering it was a yellow at worst 

Maybe that's because elgin were superior though.

If ye canny clear yer lines yer always gonnae be up against it. Just look at the goals some very weak basic defending in there. Story of our season.

We don't have a proven goalscorer either to be fair. The young lad from Berwick looks promising though.

We will never know if Elgin were that superior we just gave them the ball and said pass it about for a few minutes and when you get to the 18yard box we will try and kick it 50yards up to your defenders so you can start again. Did you think Elgin were that good? The lad from Berwick was chasing lost causes first 10 mins no support. If the team all stepped up 30yards and Elgin destroyed us fair enough walk away and hands up better team won.

3 minutes ago, Yhd 75 said:

We will never know if Elgin were that superior we just gave them the ball and said pass it about for a few minutes and when you get to the 18yard box we will try and kick it 50yards up to your defenders so you can start again. Did you think Elgin were that good? The lad from Berwick was chasing lost causes first 10 mins no support. If the team all stepped up 30yards and Elgin destroyed us fair enough walk away and hands up better team won.

Naw it was elgin s worst performance of the season and they were there for the taking.  We just weren't good enough to take advantage. Anyway it's gone, onto Saturday now and 3 points a definate MUST win game. No doubts about that.Lets see what team we see on the park. 

8 hours ago, Yhd 75 said:

Top secret match finished 3-1 Livingston 20s 6 first team never showed but I’m sure they will be ready for Saturday. No training tomorrow so prep for Saturday is not so good.

Are you saying 6 players couldn't be arsed last night and there's no training this week  ? 

Twice a week training minimum at this level surely  ?

54 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Are you saying 6 players couldn't be arsed last night and there's no training this week  ? 

Twice a week training minimum at this level surely  ?

Pub team !!! Only joking but that is ridiculous at this level if they feel they don’t need to train 

14 minutes ago, Yhd 75 said:

Training Thursday

Just had to be it was the way you worded it I misread it.

7 minutes ago, Yhd 75 said:

Run that team are on extra training a must.

But the laddies quote in the paper (canny mind where i read it) stated extra harder training for the scottish surely should be training extra hard every week :lol: