Where’d the welfare thread go?

surely not!

I remember the discussion Oct/Nov with countless guys in here about how bad the manager was, I said it then and I'm sorry to be proved wrong but the players give or take a couple are no where near lowland league standard..if that's the budget fair enough but the last 2 summer transfer windows have been horrific in terms of getting a squad together...not nice but that's reality imo

1 hour ago, 1985 said:

Probably put out the strongest team available to us , miles away :(

Let's give them some credit here. That was as good a performance AGAINST us I have seen in a long time. Yes we're miles away from them but they're an SPFL club in waiting from the team right through to the sponsorships. Probably another 400+ attendance today at least 5 times what we can only manage. 

7 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

Let's give them some credit here. That was as good a performance AGAINST us I have seen in a long time. Yes we're miles away from them but they're an SPFL club in waiting from the team right through to the sponsorships. Probably another 400+ attendance today at least 5 times what we can only manage. 

I don’t remember you being so diplomatic with the correspondent fixture when it was by and large the same result, what’s changed? 

15 minutes ago, Spency said:

I don’t remember you being so diplomatic with the correspondent fixture when it was by and large the same result, what’s changed? 

Ah you've popped up from the ashes I see.  

Were you at both  in fact ALL 3 games ?

What s changed  ? 

Managers from both sides for a start.

I'd say Kelty have moved through the gears a lot more. Did you forget we played them at theirs in between these fixtures  ? 

Edited by newcastle broon

1 minute ago, newcastle broon said:

Ah you've popped up from the ashes I see.  

Were you at both  in fact ALL 3 games ?

What s changed  ? 

I'd say Kelty have moved through the gears a lot more. Did you forget we played them at theirs in between these fixtures  ? 

I’ve been watching from afar and to be honest glad to be discussing the football rather than the car crash this thread has been last few weeks.

The result In between isn’t my point Davy its your reaction to this one when I witnesses along with everyone else you slaughtering the team and management at the time for the same result by and large. 

As magoo has said the reality is when you have a budget of peanuts compared to kelty and the likes results like this arnt too surprising. Anyone who thinks different is simply deluded.

12 minutes ago, Spency said:

I’ve been watching from afar and to be honest glad to be discussing the football rather than the car crash this thread has been last few weeks.

The result In between isn’t my point Davy its your reaction to this one when I witnesses along with everyone else you slaughtering the team and management at the time for the same result by and large. 

As magoo has said the reality is when you have a budget of peanuts compared to kelty and the likes results like this arnt too surprising. Anyone who thinks different is simply deluded.

You there today  ?

Bit unfair naming names yet again is it no or are you still the coward behind the keyboard!

Now hang on a second I pay my money  I'm allowed an opinion will give praise when i see it ,say it how i see it and wasn't the only one so don't go singling me oot either ffs!

Although the scoreline looks bad, Welfare did okay at times.

They started better in both the first and second half, and could have taken the lead in the first 10 minutes.

The damage was done when Kelty scored 4 in about 15 minutes. Wee Ross Mutch looked unplayable, but the kid is something else and I've seen him do that to better teams than Welfare.

3 minutes ago, kayemphoto said:

Although the scoreline looks bad, Welfare did okay at times.

They started better in both the first and second half, and could have taken the lead in the first 10 minutes.

The damage was done when Kelty scored 4 in about 15 minutes. Wee Ross Mutch looked unplayable, but the kid is something else and I've seen him do that to better teams than Welfare.

Spency will disagree though bud,still hasn't answered if was at the game today. That lad was lightning quick and was defo unplayable. 

18 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

You there today  ?

Bit unfair naming names yet again is it no or are you still the coward behind the keyboard!

Now hang on a second I pay my money  I'm allowed an opinion will give praise when i see it ,say it how i see it and wasn't the only one so don't go singling me oot either ffs!

Simmer down your the one I’ve watched umpteen times recently tell everyone that posts that everyone knows who you are and PM me this and that, very strange you have taken umbrage to that.

i will single out which poster makes which comment I want to respond to thank you very much, or do you want me to PM you with who I am to see how Whitehill I am before my comments carry weight.

4 minutes ago, Spency said:

Simmer down your the one I’ve watched umpteen times recently tell everyone that posts that everyone knows who you are and PM me this and that, very strange you have taken umbrage to that.

i will single out which poster makes which comment I want to respond to thank you very much, or do you want me to PM you with who I am to see how Whitehill I am before my comments carry weight.

The only person i have asked to PM me in all my time on here is deejay and I think it was justified ?

Aye that would help what is it wi cnuts that hide behind a keyboard  ?

Still no answered my question you there today  ?

11 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

The only person i have asked to PM me in all my time on here is deejay ?

Aye that would help what is it wi cnuts that hide behind a keyboard  ?

What you mean between those and the people who greet when their name is referred to lol strange very strange comment.

Mr Broon some consistency please 

Just now, Spency said:

What you mean between those and the people who greet when their name is referred to lol strange very strange comment.

Mr Broon some consistency please 

No greeting here i just think a decent conversation either at match or pm would suffice.

Still waiting on the PM Mr coward yet youre the one wanting to get topic back onto fitba ffs !

Still waiting to hear  if you there today it's a simple question eh  ?

1 minute ago, newcastle broon said:

No greeting here i just think a decent conversation either at match or pm would suffice.

Still waiting on the PM Mr coward yet youre the one wanting to get topic back onto fitba ffs !

Still waiting to hear  if you there today it's a simple question eh  ?

Happy to have a conversation and I don’t want to get into insults like c***s hiding behind keyboards.

I wasn’t there today no so can’t comment on the performance. Unfortunately the result was as I feared and I’m not in all honesty surpised. It’s been dismissed on here about budgets and finances by some and how that can be implied that it’s not a relevant factor beggars belief. You’ve suggested the same in your post earlier yet slaughters previous management for similar results under the same constraints. The club has had 3 managers this season alone and umpteen in the last 5 seasons, they can’t all be bad and if they are the club is at fault for hiring them or for not having sufficient finances to compete.

ive also found it amusing suggesting players as rats deserting the sinking ship when the people who played their part in letting the club get into this state were happy to walk away and absolve themselves from any blame. The people who put their head above the parapet and pick up the pieces yes errors have been made but it’s not entirely their faults imo.

What do you make of that?

13 minutes ago, Spency said:

Happy to have a conversation and I don’t want to get into insults like c***s hiding behind keyboards.

I wasn’t there today no so can’t comment on the performance. Unfortunately the result was as I feared and I’m not in all honesty surpised. It’s been dismissed on here about budgets and finances by some and how that can be implied that it’s not a relevant factor beggars belief. You’ve suggested the same in your post earlier yet slaughters previous management for similar results under the same constraints. The club has had 3 managers this season alone and umpteen in the last 5 seasons, they can’t all be bad and if they are the club is at fault for hiring them or for not having sufficient finances to compete.

ive also found it amusing suggesting players as rats deserting the sinking ship when the people who played their part in letting the club get into this state were happy to walk away and absolve themselves from any blame. The people who put their head above the parapet and pick up the pieces yes errors have been made but it’s not entirely their faults imo.

What do you make of that?

1) So ye were nowhere near the game today yet are comparing 2 6 goal defeats  :lol:

2) Did you read kayemphoto s post  ? 

3) Budgets  ? 

Yer no telling me that the likes of Strollers,/Vale have better budgets than WW  ?

4) Has any of the umpteen managers you say gone onto better things  ? 

5) Have i called players rats leaving sinking ships  ?

6) So who's fault is it  ?

I remember the discussion Oct/Nov with countless guys in here about how bad the manager was, I said it then and I'm sorry to be proved wrong but the players give or take a couple are no where near lowland league standard..if that's the budget fair enough but the last 2 summer transfer windows have been horrific in terms of getting a squad together...not nice but that's reality imo

I’ve said this before in this thread and I’ll say it again. As far as I can see, it’s not the actual budget that’s the issue- there’ll be about half that league operating with less imo but the way it’s been used.

Some horrific players brought in for the money.

2 minutes ago, newcastle broon said:

1) So ye were nowhere near the game today yet are comparing 2 6 goal defeats  :lol:

2) Did you read kayemphoto s post  ? 

3) Budgets  ? 

Yer no telling me that the likes of Strollers,/Vale have better budgets than WW  ?

4) Has any of the umpteen managers you say gone onto better things  ? 

5) Have i called players rats leaving sinking ships  ?

6) So who's fault is it  ?

1) So ye were nowhere near the game today yet are comparing 2 6 goal defeats  :lol: - results yes

2) Did you read kayemphoto s post  ?  - yes I did and your point is in a 6-2 defeat?

3) Budgets  ?  - yes is not rocket science as you say comparing Whitehill to kelty coincidence I think not

Yer no telling me that the likes of Strollers,/Vale have better budgets than WW  ? - yes I am and if you were close enough to it you would know that’s the case we couldn’t compete when trying to sign players who got offered more are both these clubs which is a fact not hearsay

4) Has any of the umpteen managers you say gone onto better things  ?  - irrelevant really, so WW have retired then all what a claim. More to the point what have Whitehill went on to achieve? 

5) Have i called players rats leaving sinking ships  ? - yes you have check your previous posts

6) So who's fault is it  ? - without doubt the people who have run the club over the last number of years. To leave the club with absolutely no money 2 years ago is unforgivable. Mind I’d be interested to hear the programme mans view on this?

1 minute ago, surely not! said:

I’ve said this before in this thread and I’ll say it again. As far as I can see, it’s not the actual budget that’s the issue- there’ll be about half that league operating with less imo but the way it’s been used.

Some horrific players brought in for the money.

How do you know the budget and on what money players have come In on? You rtalking nonsense there’s players there on 300 a season in the lowland league come on wake up your only going to get so far with that.

Just now, Spency said:

How do you know the budget and on what money players have come In on? You rtalking nonsense there’s players there on 300 a season in the lowland league come on wake up your only going to get so far with that.

You keep mentioning the budget  ?

We had a perfectly decent YOUTH set up where players were playing for the name alone  ?

We have left Lasswade as an u20s home base and now play as toonies  ?

Youth  seems the way to go forward but as much as there may be one or 2 decent just now you can't help but fear for the discipline incidents that's happening nearly every week ? 

Bonnyrigg are running a 20s team next season where if we were playing out o lasswade we'd maybes get 1st dibs on the young laddies coming through  ?

Surely not is bang on the button we're miles behind Vale who last week struggled for a team ,Gala,Strollers all teams we used to dominate in the EOSFL  ?

Far too many lads have left the club,that's no a budget problem that's bad management  ?