Where’d the welfare thread go?

surely not!

7 hours ago, cowdenbeath said:

History is exactly what it is history its what happens in the present day that matters. Every club has history and most have had a doing at one time or another.

Very few have our history 

1 hour ago, gogsy said:

Every club whether successful or not has a history, clubs should remember that history but not come across as arrogant thinking they've got a god given right to be at a level where they don't deserve to be.

11 minutes ago, johnmc80 said:

Must be a shoo in for the history cup this year then.

Either 2 great bites or a case of never post wi beer goggles on. Al go for the latter :thumsup2

1 minute ago, johnmc80 said:

That wee pesky magoo looking for bites again!!!! Shooo’d of known.

I had to laugh at someone from kelty saying they were just happy being in a game last night instead of thrashing everybody all the time.

F.A.O gogsy

Now that's what ye call arrogance  Happy wi a defeat aye right :lol:

20 minutes ago, gogsy said:

I think the comment you refer to by the other poster was to a certain extent justified. Football is meant to be competitive , if the games aren't as a lot of them were last season then that isn't good for anybody.

There be a lot of competitive games in this league then. It tends to throw up odd results. You seem to be a work in progress wi 4 points from 9.

You saying you be happy mid table then.

I doubt very much yer ambitious committee be happy wi that. There s only one place they want to be and it aint the LL imo of course ;)

The squad and management are more than capable of mounting a title challenge whether that’s this season or next.

At the moment we are doing a lot of learning with new grounds and new teams and we will do that quickly, it’s a competitive league that we are absolutely loving being part of it and the challenge it poses.

As it stands with the 3 stages of getting into the SPFL by winning the LL, winning the HL/LL play off then the SPFL Club 42 play off then the odds on getting to the SPFL for our club is around 25 to 1. We try to look at things in a logical way, by doing this we know it’s very slim we will ever be in the SPFL in the next 5 year while the current system in place.

The club is being future proofed off the pitch for the long term.

Edited by kefc

3 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

I had to laugh at someone from kelty saying they were just happy being in a game last night instead of thrashing everybody all the time.

F.A.O gogsy

Now that's what ye call arrogance  Happy wi a defeat aye right :lol:

That would be me and yes I was happy to see Kelty getting a good test as it rarely happened last season , game could’ve went either way last night which is a lot better than watching a 4,5,-9,10 nil win 

lads will learn a lot more from one of these games than the whole of last season in what the requirements are for progression 

And the Colts were excellent last night 

5 hours ago, gogsy said:

Every club whether successful or not has a history, clubs should remember that history but not come across as arrogant thinking they've got a god given right to be at a level where they don't deserve to be.

You think we fans don't know our level ???

2 hours ago, newcastle broon said:

There be a lot of competitive games in this league then. It tends to throw up odd results. You seem to be a work in progress wi 4 points from 9.

You saying you be happy mid table then.

I doubt very much yer ambitious committee be happy wi that. There s only one place they want to be and it aint the LL imo of course ;)

Surely all teams want to progress from LL or what’s the point ???

On 5 August 2018 at 14:43, Jamesw said:

So who is next man in hotseat? jock in temp charge for how long? 

Is Jock Landells still there?

Very poor from him and WW if he is !!! he has hardly set the heather alight at the other clubs he has been at, probably left each club in a worse state than when he took over.

Whats more dissapointing though, if he is still there is the last manager showed great faith in him bringing him to WW when his record didn' warrant  a step up, you would have thought he would have done the honourable thing and resigned when the manager was sacked, says a lot about the man.

Good luck to WW hear the player revolt has already started.

Is Jock Landells still there?
Very poor from him and WW if he is !!! he has hardly set the heather alight at the other clubs he has been at, probably left each club in a worse state than when he took over.
Whats more dissapointing though, if he is still there is the last manager showed great faith in him bringing him to WW when his record didn' warrant  a step up, you would have thought he would have done the honourable thing and resigned when the manager was sacked, says a lot about the man.
Good luck to WW hear the player revolt has already started.

First post 🧐.

Apt name