Israel lobby v Corbyn

Jdog

1 hour ago, O'Kelly Isley III said:

Hmmmm...this reads more like an exercise in wishful thinking than an accurate summation of the current situation.

I'm a lapsed Labour voter with zero intention of voting for them anytime soon - I think you'll find that I'm far from alone.

Fair enough, that's what Democracy is about. IMHO, however, a massive spike in membership and affiliation to the Labour Party would suggest that there is a net increase in support for Democratically Socialist politics. Certainly, with more interest in politics comes more scrutiny, and in my (admittedly biased) opinion, today's Labour are far more in tune with the desires and needs of the Electorate at large than anything emenating from the Government.

As for wishful thinking - I'll take hope over despair any day of the week. Show me a Tory policy which will improve the lives of me and my family, and you might convert me.

10 hours ago, Granny Danger said:

The arsehole that is Frank Fields resigning from the Labour whip.  Hopefully his last wee while in Parliament.

Citing Corbyn’s anti-Semitism.  Aye, right Frank.

Amazing that none of these guys ever noticed Corbyn was Hitler in the last 40 years of working with him.

On 30/08/2018 at 17:10, Granny Danger said:

The arsehole that is Frank Fields resigning from the Labour whip.  Hopefully his last wee while in Parliament.

Citing Corbyn’s anti-Semitism.  Aye, right Frank.

Hodges has a voice to match his personality..

On 30/08/2018 at 19:45, WhiteRoseKillie said:

I've got round to watching that today. Is that all you've got? Seriously? A one minute soundbite, with no mention of Zionists, let alone Jews?

The view he expresses here may not fit with some people's limited understanding of ME political manouevring, but it's far from impossible.

You've cited this, and only this, a couple of times. I would suggest finding a bit more material if you want your opinions taking seriously - advice I offer in a spirit of kindness, not rebuke.

It's a very blatant crackpot conspiracy theory with nothing to back it up. You don't think it's in anyway a common theme of anti-Semitism to talk about shadowy Jews directing events behind the scenes? The fact that he sees a Jihadist terrorist attack and thinks "Israel did this" with no evidence seems to be suggest a prejudice.

4 hours ago, John Lambies Doos said:

Opportunistic Brown rearing his cuntish head

2 hours ago, Miguel Sanchez said:

Why is Gordon Brown still a thing?

The answer to both is that he can be relied upon to spout dated opinions which totally ignore any political, social or financial events of the last decade. Opinions which, strangely enough, chime with the current campaign to discredit the current direction of the Party he helped to cripple.

Brown, along with Blair and the rest of that generation, have as much relevance as the traditional media which uses them to frame a narrative which the younger generation, and many older voters, clearly see as a clumsy attempt at manipulation.

Ironically, I am becoming convinced that the relentless focus on AS in the Labour Party (and nowhere else in society, oh no!) is not only firming the reolve of current supporters of the Party but also generating sympathy in the more intelligent undecided electorate.

My only opinion of this so called anti Semitism is that Corbyn is not of that ilk. I believe he is a weak leader who is struggling against the worst Tory government in my lifetime.

Regards all the crap about anti Semitism flying around I am of the belief that there is a concerted campaign with the Labour Party itself spreading this shit so it sticks and he is forced to stand down. Who are the players in this? I don't think you need to look to far to see the Blairites in action here. 

My only opinion of this so called anti Semitism is that Corbyn is not of that ilk. I believe he is a weak leader who is struggling against the worst Tory government in my lifetime.
Regards all the crap about anti Semitism flying around I am of the belief that there is a concerted campaign with the Labour Party itself spreading this shit so it sticks and he is forced to stand down. Who are the players in this? I don't think you need to look to far to see the Blairites in action here. 
This is pretty accurate tbf. Corbyn is totally out of his depth and hasn't got a hope in hell of ever being PM but the anti-semitism stuff being levelled at him is pretty ridiculous. The likes of Hodge, Field and Brown are little more than diet Tories, and utter c***s.

8 hours ago, WhiteRoseKillie said:

The answer to both is that he can be relied upon to spout dated opinions which totally ignore any political, social or financial events of the last decade. Opinions which, strangely enough, chime with the current campaign to discredit the current direction of the Party he helped to cripple.

Brown, along with Blair and the rest of that generation, have as much relevance as the traditional media which uses them to frame a narrative which the younger generation, and many older voters, clearly see as a clumsy attempt at manipulation.

Ironically, I am becoming convinced that the relentless focus on AS in the Labour Party (and nowhere else in society, oh no!) is not only firming the reolve of current supporters of the Party but also generating sympathy in the more intelligent undecided electorate.

Labour do seem to go a bit more ahead in the polls after each of these smears.

19 hours ago, WhiteRoseKillie said:

Coruscating stuff here from Craig Murray, worth contrasting this with the latest 'rare intervention' from the Great Clunking Fud.

https://www.craigmurray.org.uk/

35 minutes ago, Cerberus said:

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-45414656

Labour adopting the IHRA's definition of anti-Semitism.

A total slap in the face for Corbyn and his merry band of Jew haters.
One wrong step and his party and brand him an anti-Semite and get well rid.

Is this irony?  I’m not sure.

42 minutes ago, Cerberus said:

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-45414656

Labour adopting the IHRA's definition of anti-Semitism.

A total slap in the face for Corbyn and his merry band of Jew haters.
One wrong step and his party and brand him an anti-Semite and get well rid.

Apart from the small problem that Corbyn supporters hold all the important positions in the national party structure now.