Dunfermline Athletic v Heart of Midlothian - League Cup Second Round, 18/08/2018

Elixir

• Replies 148
Probably find a few hundred haven't been made available for the NE for segregation even tho there's already a gap between the two sections.

Don’t see why they’d have to do that with the closest section in the North West closed off permanently now.

With Berra being out who comes in for Hearts? 
Had it in my head Berra AGS, fancied him to get one from a corner. 

Probably old man Hughes, which is a bit of a worry for me.
For a similar bet, I’d go with Peter “Big Red” Haring. Should be a decent price and got a couple against Hamilton.

Was on holiday for the game at Tynecastle last year and sister getting married on Saturday this time, ragin
Should be a good game and atmosphere

Enjoy your big day, hope you and your sister are happy together!

23 hours ago, Stellaboz said:
23 hours ago, Yankee_Dollar said:
FFS have a wee bit decorum. 

I don't want lunch, thanks.

Do they not have decorum in Cologne? I'd get my self along to Konnigswinter then. There's a German equivalent of a Baynes Bakery there. 

53 minutes ago, paranoid android said:

Zlamal 

Smith - Souttar -  Hughes - Garrucio 

Morrison - Lee - Haring - Mulraney

Uche -Naismith

Subs: Doyle, Baur, Cochrane, Maclean, Lafferty, Burns, MacDonald

?

That the same smith you've sent out to Ayr?

ETA - only 1900ish tickets left going by my maths, Main Stand and N/W are pretty much full only a couple of hundred in each, if you are going and don't have your ticket, its probably best to get it in the morning before the match

9 minutes ago, Adam101 said:

That the same smith you've sent out to Ayr?

ETA - only 1900ish tickets left going by my maths, Main Stand and N/W are pretty much full only a couple of hundred in each, if you are going and don't have your ticket, its probably best to get it in the morning before the match

Nut, mate - Liam Smith went to Ayr -we still have Michael Smith. 

46 minutes ago, paranoid android said:

Nut, mate - Liam Smith went to Ayr -we still have Michael Smith. 

Well there goes my hope of an ineligible  player getting a game 

12 hours ago, paranoid android said:

Zlamal 

Smith - Souttar -  Hughes - Garrucio 

Morrison - Lee - Haring - Mulraney

Uche -Naismith

Subs: Doyle, Baur, Cochrane, Maclean, Lafferty, Burns, MacDonald

?

Think it'll be close to that, maybe with MacLean in for either Morrison or Mulraney.  Edwards was apparently good for the reserves against Ross County so he might be on the bench.  Think Bozanic will be there too.

This feels more like a cup final with the amount of Hearts fans trying to get tickets and sitting in the home end. :lol:

Should be a good game, I think it will be a lot narrower that people are predicting, I'm going for 2-1 Hearts with Olly Lee to score a late 30 yard scorcher.

Why are Hearts fans so excited about today?
A march to the ground?
Hope we beat you now, you're coming across as arrogant and OF like.
Thanks for the monies though.

Bridies.

9 minutes ago, D.A.F.C said:

Why are Hearts fans so excited about today?

A march to the ground?

Hope we beat you now, you're coming across as arrogant and OF like.

Thanks for the monies though.

Relax, man - some of the over-confidence is just ironic bravado.

The main reason for it, though, is that we ken Joe Cardle isnae playing.