EOSFL match attendances 2018/19

1 hour ago, Blowin In the Wind said:

I agree with this (and I have no particular affinity with the Juniors).  Broxburn’s best crowd was against Linlithgow who brought around 250/300 that day.  I don’t see that kind of travelling support happening in the LL, but I would expect Linlithgow, Bo’ness, Tranent and possibly Musselburgh and Penicuik all bringing upwards of 75+ travelling support (left out Bonnyrigg as they are favourites in my book to go up).

People are right about this being a transition season - however I think that the transition is going to take much longer than people think - to change old values and loyalty.  The concept of the pyramid is still a long way of being fully agreed and settled.

I think the make-up of the EoS Premier next season will further help the transition towards a pyramid and also help the old junior supporters move further away from the past.

5 hours ago, Auld Heid said:

People are right about this being a transition season - however I think that the transition is going to take much longer than people think - to change old values and loyalty.  The concept of the pyramid is still a long way of being fully agreed and settled.

I think the make-up of the EoS Premier next season will further help the transition towards a pyramid and also help the old junior supporters move further away from the past.

I think it will be an excellent league and I love the fact that Broxburn are part of the pyramid. Just wished they could get the whole thing settled as after a few years this league, the Lowland league and the other feeders could be really well matched and exciting.

I'm sure if Linlithgow or Broxburn go up they would get very good crowds against the likes of East Kilbride, Kelty, Spartans, East Stirlingshire etc. and Albion Rovers/Berwick if they go down... these are big enough names at any level and/or have good travelling supports themselves.

What certainly would be different is that in the new EOS Premier Division you would have more derbies (not just with each other but also Camelon - maybe Blackburn) whereas there are not any West Lothian clubs in LL currently. I suppose that plays to the 'familiar faces' point too, though the likes of Kelty and Bonnyrigg are equally familiar. If you look at the Blackburn, Broxburn, Camelon and Linlithgow crowds in Conference C this season, their 3 best league crowds have all come against each other, except Broxburn v Camelon... but this will partly be due to the fact that derby groupings play each on international weekends, tbf.

There are a good number of sides in LL with very limited travelling support, but that applies to any league including EOSL... especially if some of the 'old' EOSL sides like Leith, LTHV and Heriot-Watt Uni make it.

Edited by HibeeJibee

I agree with this (and I have no particular affinity with the Juniors).  Broxburn’s best crowd was against Linlithgow who brought around 250/300 that day.  I don’t see that kind of travelling support happening in the LL, but I would expect Linlithgow, Bo’ness, Tranent and possibly Musselburgh and Penicuik all bringing upwards of 75+ travelling support (left out Bonnyrigg as they are favourites in my book to go up).

You having a laugh? They’ll bring about a dozen if you’re lucky, and half of those will be folk who’ve just got lost.

I'm sure if Linlithgow or Broxburn go up they would get very good crowds against the likes of East Kilbride, Kelty, Spartans, East Stirlingshire etc. and Albion Rovers/Berwick if they go down... these are big enough names at any level and/or have good travelling supports themselves.

What certainly would be different is that in the new EOS Premier Division you would have more derbies (not just with each other but also Camelon - maybe Blackburn) whereas there are not any West Lothian clubs in LL currently. I suppose that plays to the 'familiar faces' point too, though the likes of Kelty and Bonnyrigg are equally familiar. If you look at the Blackburn, Broxburn, Camelon and Linlithgow crowds in Conference C this season, their 3 best league crowds have all come against each other, except Broxburn v Camelon... but this will partly be due to the fact that derby groupings play each on international weekends, tbf.

There are a good number of sides in LL with very limited travelling support, but that applies to any league including EOSL... especially if some of the 'old' EOSL sides like Leith, LTHV and Heriot-Watt Uni make it.
I think there is still work to be done for many to see the future before the past.

Hence why I think growing into our new environment is best served with familiar faces and develop into the future.

16 hours ago, Auld Heid said:

I think there is still work to be done for many to see the future before the past.

Hence why I think growing into our new environment is best served with familiar faces and develop into the future.

The vast majority of our support has stuck with us both home and away this season. We've moved and people need to make up their minds whether they get on board or not but if they're not going to come out to watch Linlithgow Rose then so be it. 

I hope we will grow into our new environment in the Lowland League next season - albeit we need a hand from Broxburn. 

One thing that everyone who loves the club can do is be a bit more positive about what we've got, where we are and where we want to be. A lot of your frustration with the pyramid would be better served just making the experience as good as it can be for those of us who are part of it.  It's bound to be flawed - the SFA couldn't run a bath at this level (see "we don't have the resources to manage discipline in the pyramid" as a prime example of forcing clubs to join and then making it clear they don't really want them). But within that, let's do what we can to make it better - you included. Our home gates are what matter to us and that means encouraging our people to come out. 

17 hours ago, Auld Heid said:

If you don't go up this season, will you be ok with just one season in the EOS Premier and then going up as champions - or how long do you think this growing will take?

20 minutes ago, HTG said:

I hope we will grow into our new environment in the Lowland League next season

Do you know if the club are planning on applying to fill Selkirk's vacancy in LL next season?

7 minutes ago, Ginaro said:

If you don't go up this season, will you be ok with just one season in the EOS Premier and then going up as champions - or how long do you think this growing will take?

Do you know if the club are planning on applying to fill Selkirk's vacancy in LL next season?

Why wouldn't it.be mad to not at least apply.

33 minutes ago, HTG said:

The vast majority of our support has stuck with us both home and away this season. We've moved and people need to make up their minds whether they get on board or not but if they're not going to come out to watch Linlithgow Rose then so be it. 

I hope we will grow into our new environment in the Lowland League next season - albeit we need a hand from Broxburn. 

One thing that everyone who loves the club can do is be a bit more positive about what we've got, where we are and where we want to be. A lot of your frustration with the pyramid would be better served just making the experience as good as it can be for those of us who are part of it.  It's bound to be flawed - the SFA couldn't run a bath at this level (see "we don't have the resources to manage discipline in the pyramid" as a prime example of forcing clubs to join and then making it clear they don't really want them). But within that, let's do what we can to make it better - you included. Our home gates are what matter to us and that means encouraging our people to come out. 

Until it's fully functioning the Pyramid is still just a concept - I don't disagree for one minute that it's the future and one which we should be part off.   My head tells me that - my heart may not agree, but that's my personal view.  

I agree the SFA are culpable and should be leading change from the front - as the PWG clearly don't look like agreeing on anything soon that provides a Whole Scotland solution.

I think I have done more than my fair share in supporting the club and championing the cause following the move (and not just financially).    

8 minutes ago, Ginaro said:

Personally - I think we would benefit more from undertaking the journey - rather than jumping to LL.   But hey ho that's just my own view.

15 minutes ago, lithgierose said:

Why wouldn't it.be mad to not at least apply.

Well if the SFA don't get their act together and licence some clubs, and then if the LL don't alter their deadlines to accept them - Linlithgow will be the only licensed club that is at LL level, so basically you'll be automatically accepted (over Preston, LTHV if they applied).

9 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Personally - I think we would benefit more from undertaking the journey - rather than jumping to LL.   But hey ho that's just my own view.

To put my question another way - how many seasons in the EOS Premier do you think you'll need - one, two, three, or more? Bearing in mind each season it's likely one of your ex-Junior rivals with the big crowds will get replaced by a LL team.

Edited by Ginaro

To put my question another way - how many seasons in the EOS Premier do you think you'll need - one, two, three, or more? Bearing in mind each season it's likely one of your ex-Junior rivals with the big crowds will get replaced by a LL team.
No idea - but hopefully it would be short and earned.

My personal view is although well placed with our facilities and license and maybe for some that's enough. For me I would prefer to progress on our results alone.

57 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Tend to agree as it would be great to pump Boness again. On the other hand, the LL would allow us to put Kelty back in their box.

1 minute ago, Skipper said:

Tend to agree as it would be great to pump Boness again. On the other hand, the LL would allow us to put Kelty back in their box.

And gain financially hopefully.does the cup competitions in the LL operate the same as the eosfl.IE home team keeps the gate ?.load of piss that rule.

Lol was it three wins in last eighteen league games for Linlithgow against Kelty, nae win at Kelty in the league since 2004 either. [emoji38] That's a whole decade the wee rose have been utter dug meat against Kelty
All that meant nothing at East End Park in 2007..!!

Money clearly doesn't buy everything.