Anyway let’s sum up the close season

New lottery draw up and running and numbers increasing daily 

park surroundings all painted and freshened up from volunteers

new bar area made from volunteers and donations

its being doubled in size with new extension

new toilet blocks ordered

New covered enclosure going up 

all will be done by end of September 

squad strengthened all over the park with quality players to support the quality players we already have 

Supporters bus full for talbot away 

safe to say we are plodding along nicely and getting to where we want to be 

it takes time and the haters are looking on and trying everything to upset the applecart which will make this sweeter when we get the success we want 

come on the vale 

8 minutes ago, Darvel legend said:

squad strengthened all over the park with quality players to support the quality players we already have 

it takes time and the haters are looking on and trying everything to upset the applecart which will make this sweeter when we get the success we want 

come on the vale 

I will be up to vist during the season really looking forward to visiting the place. 

Dl it's funny when darvel had f**k all and scrapped about the bottom of the ADL no one cared now they have a wee bit of cash and going places they are public enemy number one.

1 minute ago, Ayrshirejuniors said:

I will be up to vist during the season really looking forward to visiting the place. 

Dl it's funny when darvel had f**k all and scrapped about the bottom of the ADL no one cared now they have a wee bit of cash and going places they are public enemy number one.

Seems like it mate but we are no going away that’s for sure 

come on the vale 

Its good being yous, blah blah blah. Its aw happening doin the valley, blah blah blah

You just concentrate on your we pishy club, we welcome the challenge from yous next season it's all about the DARVEL

Must be great having a millionaire backer where you can call self sufficient clubs like Whitletts, wee pishy clubs. You’re right, it is all about the Darvel because most on here can’t wait to the shit hits the fan and you end up back to be being a wee pishy club yourselves

4 minutes ago, Terry Tibbs said:

Must be great having a millionaire backer where you can call self sufficient clubs like Whitletts, wee pishy clubs. You’re right, it is all about the Darvel because most on here can’t wait to the shit hits the fan and you end up back to be being a wee pishy club yourselves

Be worried he’s no put a penny in yet this season :whistle

21 minutes ago, iPhone said:

Correct, it’s only been pounds & plenty of them...

Wrong again, make up some more pish. Eventually one of you lot will get something correct.

Edited by Ceejayar
Spelling

18 minutes ago, Ceejayar said:

Wrong again, make up some more pish. Eventually one of you lot will get something correct.

Aye whatever. Yous come on here and spout pish about being self sufficient, teams like Whitletts have been self sufficient for years yet yous were on a few years ago ranting about wages and shit.

now it’s ok to spent money cos it’s Darvel.