Darvel Juniors 2018/19

Darvel legend

On 01/03/2019 at 19:37, Darvel legend said:

Ur as daft as I phone Getting , we now have the manager in place that we and him believe can challenge for the major honours in the junior game , as soon as u have spoken to Mick the first thing that becomes abundantly clear is he’s not going to except second best to anyone , he’s used to winning major honours in the amateur game and time will tell if he can step up a grade and do it in the juniors , we and him believe we can 

Deluded Darvel.

On 01/03/2019 at 21:57, Ceejayar said:

We have at least 8 of the squad there that won the adl 2 seasons ago and we currently have 2 boys in on loan, so I would disagree with your statement “everybody there at the minute is there for the money”.

Just half of them are there for the money.

1 hour ago, lang said:

Thanx for thatemoji6.png. Wonder how LegEnd is?

Still fucking deluded...

Will be wondering how they lost as they were the better team, moaning about the amount of players missing, oh and the Darvel keeper would have been man of the match.

Same story ever game they lose.

With the big strong squad, lack of funds as all the games they were the better team, Darvel will have a cheek to sign anyone at end of the season. It’s all just been luck for their opponents.

30 minutes ago, iPhone said:

Still fucking deluded...

Will be wondering how they lost as they were the better team, moaning about the amount of players missing, oh and the Darvel keeper would have been man of the match.

Same story ever game they lose.

With the big strong squad, lack of funds as all the games they were the better team, Darvel will have a cheek to sign anyone at end of the season. It’s all just been luck for their opponents.

Don't know how the Darvel fans feel , but you are boring as f**k, last 4 posts on this thread and know one cares what you think, good banter with the Darvel fans yesterday, good bunch,  give it a rest and stop being a pollution

Edited by Krfc 10

39 minutes ago, Krfc 10 said:

Don't know how the Darvel fans feel , but you are boring as f**k, last 4 posts on this thread and know one cares what you think, good banter with the Darvel fans yesterday, good bunch,  give it a rest and stop being a pollution

I couldn’t give a f**k how you feel or what you think. 

If you were involved in banter it would be fucking shit. 

58 minutes ago, Krfc 10 said:

Just ignore him , hearing a draw should have been a fair result but that’s been the story of our season and well done on the 3 points mate 

2 hours ago, iPhone said:

I couldn’t give a f**k how you feel or what you think. 

If you were involved in banter it would be fucking shit. 

FFS , you wouldn't know what banter was if someone told you , just look at the comments, no c**t can't be bothered with you, no one is interested in what you've got to say, keep trolling away if you like, last one from me in response to you

4 hours ago, Krfc 10 said:

FFS , you wouldn't know what banter was if someone told you , just look at the comments, no c**t can't be bothered with you, no one is interested in what you've got to say, keep trolling away if you like, last one from me in response to you

“No c**t can’t be bothered with you”??

Thats a double negative ya fanny! 

Some people will stop at nothing to avoid negative numbers.

Be interesting to see how Kennedy does at Darvel. If he can attract guys on 80 at Kilbirnie to play ammie for nowt there's no saying what he can achieve lol. Thought Kev MacD would have joined his mate Swifty in management. Kilbirnie were interested in Hurlford Thistle's Hughie Houston ( a ten year former player ) a few managers ago lol but when you are once again in a Scottish semi it's difficult to leave. 

Darvel were a excellent successful club 70s to middle 80s some wonderful players like Leckie ,Wylie etc Scottish final , semis. Had some right difficult times since then , few would begrudge them a return to competing with the top clubs again. Always enjoyed visits to Recreation Park , many a beer in the old social club lol

6 hours ago, clash city rocker said:

Be interesting to see how Kennedy does at Darvel. If he can attract guys on 80 at Kilbirnie to play ammie for nowt there's no saying what he can achieve lol. Thought Kev MacD would have joined his mate Swifty in management. Kilbirnie were interested in Hurlford Thistle's Hughie Houston ( a ten year former player ) a few managers ago lol but when you are once again in a Scottish semi it's difficult to leave. 

Darvel were a excellent successful club 70s to middle 80s some wonderful players like Leckie ,Wylie etc Scottish final , semis. Had some right difficult times since then , few would begrudge them a return to competing with the top clubs again. Always enjoyed visits to Recreation Park , many a beer in the old social club lol

Micks the most ambitious guy I’ve ever spoken to and he’s no left colville yet , he will remain there to end of the season where he will then join us and then we will See what the new season brings but it’s going to be interesting to say the least , however we have 9 games left this season and we need to try and finish as high up the table as we possibly can 

Just read back through a few pages about the new manager and budgets etc. Why is it seen as a negative that clubs like Darvel are spending big on and off the park. Im sure they had a good budget this season but looks like they wont be promoted. Surely they should be congratulated in growing their club and bringing in a good management team. The colville Park lads know how to win but to win at this level im sure is very different but i wish them all the very best.

Gartcairn although new to Junior football should be in the championship next season and we will be there by using half the budget that some other teams in league 1 will have used. Budget means you can offer more money but will not guarantee top players will come to a certain area, division or play for certain managers so success is never a given.

Good luck to all involved

1 hour ago, Gartcairn Army said:

Just read back through a few pages about the new manager and budgets etc. Why is it seen as a negative that clubs like Darvel are spending big on and off the park. Im sure they had a good budget this season but looks like they wont be promoted. Surely they should be congratulated in growing their club and bringing in a good management team. The colville Park lads know how to win but to win at this level im sure is very different but i wish them all the very best.

Gartcairn although new to Junior football should be in the championship next season and we will be there by using half the budget that some other teams in league 1 will have used. Budget means you can offer more money but will not guarantee top players will come to a certain area, division or play for certain managers so success is never a given.

Good luck to all involved

ye used half the budget of other clubs...did ye aye...

be interesting to know which clubs............but something tells me ye dont know.....

On 19/03/2019 at 02:47, clash city rocker said:

Had a lot of good times in the old social club when my younger brother was Jim wylie’s minder on the park under Jimsie Kirkland  sometimes didnae see the games . Suppose it was better than listening tae the shite John wylie  used to shout  only kiddin John 

6 hours ago, Amofan1 said:

Had a lot of good times in the old social club when my younger brother was Jim wylie’s minder on the park under Jimsie Kirkland  sometimes didnae see the games . Suppose it was better than listening tae the shite John wylie  used to shout  only kiddin John 

You still gettin the bottles o blonde?